Empire Today's reply to: Terrible

Carlos, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We work with our customers from start to finish until their concerns are addressed.
We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and assure you that we take matters such as this seriously. We'll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a resolution.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
carlos c Sri

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Terrible

moved all the furniture out of my 5 bedroom the night before to find out the day of installation they only had enough carpet for two. called costumer service they don't care.

they told me it would take 3 days.if i have to sleep on the floor with my 4 kids i can wait to have another company installed the carpet in my house. i will cancel on Monday F this company

Loss:
$800

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: go to home depot

Empire Today's reply to: Cancelation

Clara, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We work with our customers from start to finish until their concerns are addressed.
We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and assure you that we take matters such as this seriously. We'll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a resolution.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Clara T Ruy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Belleville, Michigan

Cancelation

After I prepared my house for install, was called the night before and have cancellation. So I want to cancel and told there is a fee..yet I took off work and worked and packed and I am not getting paid.

Tne whole experience was horrible I wanted a Saturday call so I could see the samples and instead they came at 9pm

Very unhappy,,no product and want cancelled. Thanks Clara Tornow

Preferred solution: Full refund

Empire Today's reply to: Empire Today - Horrible , INCONSISTENT AND DISHONEST

Sarah, We strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers nationwide.
We sincerely regret to hear that your installation experience did not go as planned. Please email us your account information such as: street address, phone number, or email used to schedule your appointment.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support.
Sarah W Uxq

Horrible , INCONSISTENT AND DISHONEST

My husband and I requested a consultation, because in our last home Empire was an amazing experience, so we decided to purchase flooring from Empire for our new home. The sales person told us installation would be scheduled for 10/10/20, we asked for another date, but we were informed this was the best, so we canceled our anniversary plans, the day came and no one came to install the floors, and no one called.

My husband called, and we were informed that we were not on the scheduled for 10/10/20 but were scheduled for 10/17/20. We then spoke with the actual salesman who stated it was his error, so we decided to wait until the newly scheduled date. Well, 10/17/20 comes and the installers get here, but they do not have the correct amount of flooring and tells us it was measure incorrectly, and they can then install the floors on the following Wednesday when the truck comes in with more flooring, that indeed did not happen it was placed on calendar for 10/24/20 at this point I just want them to leave, but my husband called the office, and they assure him they will complete the installation, and we will be the first scheduled of the day on 10/24/20. Unfortunately, on 10/24/20 no one showed up by days end my husband called and asked did anyone intend to inform us that no one was coming out again?

Some woman called us back and stated that her boyfriend was still coming but was running late and was never informed that we were to have been scheduled as the first appointment of the day. When my husband asked if this is how they operate their business, she hung up. At that point we called back and told them to forget it. We have placed many calls to the customer service, and we are given the run around, We are being told they are still investigating what and how all these mishaps occurred.

However, we have been billed for badly contracted work, non-existent communication and a broken contract on Empire's end. We are still attempting to resolve this matter .

We were repeat customers, but never again. Very Unhappy Never Again Customer in Lebanon Tennessee.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: All Empires are not as customer focused as the next, try and find a location that cares. We learned this the hard way.

Empire Today's reply to: Cancellation Issue

Linda, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We assure you that we work with our customers from start to finish until we accomplish our mission of making beautiful new floors easy.
We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We'll be further reviewing your concerns.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Linda A Jvv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Cancellation Issue

I reached out to Customer Service at Empire Today regarding cancelling order but was told I did not need to send the notice of cancellation as I was assigned a job number requesting cancellation of contract which I signed today, November 17, 2020, and was told someone would contact me in 24 hours. The contract states Empire Today must receive notice of cancellation by midnight of November 20, 2020.

Nowhere in the contract is there an email address for sending notice of cancellation though they emailed contract to me. I will send notice of cancellation by express mail/request signature.

Preferred solution: Cancel Contract

User's recommendation: Buyer Beware

Empire Today's reply to: Empire Today - Defective materials used

Debbie, customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all our customers.
This is not the experience that we wish for our customers, and we sincerely apologize for this matter. We'd like to follow up with you, but are unable to locate your account. Please email your account and contact information to customersupport@empire-today.com for further assistance.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
debbie m Oqg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Defective materials used

The company installed defective materials on my floor on October 7, 2020. I have sent many emails and spoke to the manager Melissa, customer service many times and so has my husband and to date the problem has not been resolved.

The floor started to pucker the same week installed. Frankly speaking, I would not recommend this company to anyone for fear that they may handle the situation sloppy similar to how my situation and experience as been. I have asked them to remove the flooring and refund my money as the Sales Representative mislead me. Later to find out that she sold me cheap materials.

The sales representative informed me that after she took the order and installed she was no longer involved. What kind of customer service is that from a company that say's it prides itself in providing excellent customer service. A inspector came to my home 2 weeks ago and noted the imperfections and sloppy work of the installers.

I have requested a copy of the report from the inspector and have not received to date. My husband and I have decided to take other measures because of the company's lack of concern for their quality of work, workmanship and lack of customer service provided./

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR ANY OF YOUR FLOORING NEEDS!

Empire Today's reply to: Empire Today - Frustrated and disappointed!!!!! - Resolved

Madine, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers. We accomplish this mission by putting our customers first and working with a sense of urgency to address all of our customer concerns.
We want to make this right for you. Please contact us customersupport@empire-today.com so that we can begin working towards a resolution together.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Resolved
Madine Sly

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
|

This person supports our platform.

Supporter
| map-marker Fredericksburg, Virginia

Resolved: Frustrated and disappointed!!!!!

Updated by user Dec 02, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. Empire Today resolved all issues regarding my hardwood flooring by redoing my entire kitchen flooring and leveling it out to match the rest of the flooring, as well as, the other minor issues. I am now a satisfied customer..

Original review Nov 02, 2020

Very Frustrated and Disappointed!

My husband and I met with Sales Representative for a consultation in mid July 2020, for wood flooring for my entire upper level, stairs and foyer, and, LVT flooring for three bathrooms. Got approved and installation was scheduled for the next day.

The kitchen flooring is not leveled with the other flooring, about 1/4 inch higher, and where the refrigerator is, the wood does not meet up to the kitchen cabinet. In the master bedroom, there is a portion of the flooring where you can still see the subflooring because the wood is not appropriately connected to the other wood flooring, as well as pieces of the shoe molding were left just square without adding the rounding pieces to make it complete. I reported my concerns to Empire, along with work to replace a few baseboards/shoe molding that were damaged when I got some doors replaced, which I was willing to pay for those repairs. I spoke with my assigned representative, who scheduled for someone to come out to access what needed to be done.

The foreman, who did the initial install came and took pictures of the repairs that I was going to pay for, as well as, the concerns that I had with the initial installation (space gapping with the flooring in the bedroom and the kitchen not being leveled with the other flooring) throughout the upper level. The representative contacted a few days later and I was quoted $544 to fix the repairs that were damaged, not fault of theirs. I received an install date and when the installers came, they did not have all the material to fix all the repairs that I agreed to pay for. I mentioned to them my concerns about how my kitchen flooring was not leveled and they agreed, took pictures, called their supervisor, and, said that they'd get back to me.

For the second time, I received another install date, and, again, they only came to do the repairs that I agreed to pay for, and, did not have all the material to complete the job. I spoke with the representative and reported the same issues. For a third time, the cycle repeated itself with the same result, took pictures and agreed that the flooring was not done properly. I informed the representative of my disappointment and how dissatisfied with the outcome of nothing being done to rectify the issues with my flooring.

After weeks of going back and forth, I requested that a Supervisor come to see the work that was done, and, to see if my issues/concerns and fixed to my satisfaction, took pictures and nothing was done. I mentioned that we're paying almost $15,000 for the flooring, and, that we are not satisfied customers of the work that has been performed. She indicated that she did not see where an inspection was completed on file after the flooring was installed, and, I agreed, so she scheduled an inspection. When the contractor came out to access our concerns, we were informed that the kitchen flooring was not leveled because pieces of our subfloors were damaged, which was not brought to our attention, on the day of the install.

I said to the contractor, both me and my husband were here doing the installation, and, why was it not brought to our attention? We are not the professionals, so how are we to know! He stated that they would have had to take up our cabinets in order to fix the problem, which I disagreed to. After that, I was contacted by my assigned representative, who informed me that the contractor said that there was nothing that they could do to rectify the problem, and, that the contractor for Empire said that they were willing to take off $200, and, I told her that that was unacceptable, and, for the amount of money that we're paying for the floors.

It seems as though they are finding ways to make excuses as to why they don't want to resolve their mistakes. For the fifth time, on October 22, 2020, two more installers came and had only two pieces of baseboards to repair (for $544.00) and I said absolutely not. They again took pictures of all the problem areas, agreed that the flooring was not leveled, called their Supervisor, to report all the issues, and, he asked if could speak with me, which, I did, and, he assured me that they would resolve all of my issues/concerns.

I have attempted to reach out to the supervisor, twice, and, left messages, and, has yet to receive a call back. I have also sent the representative two emails, in which she provided would be the best way to contact her, but, has yet to hear back from her, as well.

I am looking forward to a resolution to address my concerns/issues with the hardwood flooring, or, a full refund.

Sincerely,

Valerie Blalock

Empire Today's reply to: Customer service was not friendly or helpful

Willie, customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we work with a sense of urgency to address all customer concerns.
We sincerely regret to hear that your installation was not completed as scheduled. We've located your order and will be in touch with you shortly.
Thank you,
-ET Customer support
Anonymous

Customer service was not friendly or helpful

Measured my rooms wrong didnt have enough carpet to do my rooms. Was giving me the run a around on the dates they could come back to finish my rooms, Customer service was horrible everyone had attitudes, its wasnt my fault sale guy measured wrong and I have guess coming in floor still not done..

Never again! Smh

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Never!

Empire Today's reply to: Horrible products and installatiin

Nicole, customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers.
We sincerely apologize for your experience and will be further reviewing your concerns.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Nicole M Cev

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Horrible products and installatiin

Horrific! Stay far away!

If you saw the product they installed in my home and the amount of money I'm paying you would be shocked. They are sheisters. From the salespeople to the management. They want ME to pay for an upgrade to fix the shoddy product they sold me!

Stay away! There are reputable companies around who will charge you significantly less and stand by their work and products.

Do your research! Message me for pictures of what they install

Loss:
$5000
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • Terrible installation
  • Horrible quality of products
  • Bad customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund or replace carpet with one of better quality at no charge to me

User's recommendation: Get a different company

Empire Today's reply to: Empire Today - Worst experience ever purchasing any home improvement.

Stephen, over the past 60 years we've serviced over three million satisfied customers, and assure you that customer satisfaction is our number one priority.
We strive to leave a positive impression during our in-home consultations and regret to hear that this was not the case. We've located your order and will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your concerns.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Stephen S Psi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Worst experience ever purchasing any home improvement.

The salesperson wasn't very well schooled on his products, he made promise after promise about all the things they would do for us. Later these were proven to be nothing but lies.

We get lies from customer service, and they refuse to let us address the salesperson directly. I have a heart condition and between myself and my 87 yr old Mother, WE were the ones that moved an entire living room and 3 bedrooms full of furniture because the boys they sent (men wouldn't have done this) refused to do it. They claimed they were short-handed. They left the doors they removed, just standing in the hall.

Didn't even attempt to re-install them, the sidewalk and Driveway were left full of sawdust, the vehicles were also covered with it. We were promised a breakdown of the pricing (still waiting). Also promised an actual receipt for all products purchased. We were told that since we had to move ALL the furniture, we would receive the staggering amount of $49 for our efforts.

My elderly Mother got a broken foot out of the deal, and the worthless *** people did nothing to assist me with her. I wouldn't recommend this P.O.S. company nor their installers. Customer service is nothing more than a nice voice lying their backsides off.

They won't return calls, won't provide written contracts nor copies of anything. It's NEVER going to get a good review from anyone they haven't paid to lie for them. Stay away!! If you want good products, or good services, pay a few dollars more and get your moneys worth!

Products aren't of any quality at all. Probably made in China!

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Stay Away

Empire Today's reply to: Empire Today - Empire does not stand behind their products and will not respond timely to inquiries

Tricia, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers. We accomplish this mission by putting our customers first and working with a sense of urgency to address all of our customer concerns.
We've located your order and will be following up with you shortly to start working on a resolution.
Tricia A Mdr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Empire does not stand behind their products and will not respond timely to inquiries

Empire Today - Empire does not stand behind their products and will not respond timely to...

Purchased $12,000 worth of flooring, mostly carpet in February 2019. We went with the premium carpet based upon the sales pitch and the promise of Empire service and 20+ year warranties - HUGE MISTAKE in choosing Empire any day!

By March of 2020 we noticed the carpet begin to bunch and had striations in the fibers.

When we called Empire, we were advised that any bunching is an installation issue and our installation warranty expired the month prior. After long and painful iterations of taking and sending photos and conversations with our customer service rep, Clarissa, they finally agreed to send someone to inspect. The inspector told us there appeared to be issues with the quality of the carpet; perhaps it was near the end of the roll and was too tightly rolled in shipping. We relied on his expertise and expected Empire would stand behind the product they sell and take care of us.

After 4 weeks, we were finally told our claim was denied. Upon our requests for an explanation of why they would not stand behind their product; again, they sent another representative. This person adamantly expressed his opinion that they needed to replace the carpet and even called his boss within our earshot and told her the same.

Keep in mind, we would have been happy if they would just offer to help us tighten it up and remove the wrinkles. We were so tired of dealing with this company - even if they charged us $75 as originally offered (back in MARCH!!) but they were not even offering that anymore!!

Now we sit 3 weeks from being told a regional manager will call us. We are so tired. All we can do now is warn as many people as we can ...... DON'T TRUST EMPIRE WITH YOUR $$$.

It's not worth the risk! They will leave you disappointed and frustrated if anything goes wrong with your job. It is not worth it.

It's Lowes and the depot from here on out. I will save money and have a better chance of recovery if something goes wrong.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Do not choose Empire. If there are any issues, you will get no support.

Empire Today's reply to: Empire Today - Horrible! Run!

Nicole, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers. We work with a sense of urgency until all customer concerns are addressed.
We sincerely apologize for your experience and understand that we've spoken to you in regards to your listed concerns. If you continue to have questions and/or concerns, please contact us at customersupport@empire-today.com.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Nicole M Cev

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Horrible! Run!

Updated by user Oct 04, 2020

Empire contacted me to offer a courtesy re stretch of the rug. I explained the buckling was not the only issue and that the rug looks horrible.

They told me for $1000 more they will upgrade my rug to one of better quality. What!

I already spent $8000 on what I was told was a quality product! I refused these resolutions

Original review Sep 04, 2020

I spent quite a bit of money with Empire today to install a rug in my large living room and hallway and laminate floors in my bar, dining room and entry way. The salesperson assured me i was getting a high quality product that had a 30 year warranty.

After specifically addressing matting and buckling, because this was a concern after seeing bad rugs. He assured me that would not happen and I was purchasing a quality product that the company stood behind. After 8 months the rug began buckling and matting down. It was brand new and it looked like it was a 30 year old rug.

I'm utterly embarrassed to have company over. I'm immaculate with my home and there is very little traffic in the area. I'm still paying payments on something that I'm ashamed of. After many unanswered calls and reporting to BBB, I was told that I would need to have the rug professionally cleaned and as a courtesy they would restretch it.

This is utterly ridiculous and will not solve the problem. The rug needs to be replaced! Not to mention I have large furniture that would need to be moved TWICE in order to do this. I run a busy medical practice and have children and this is a huge inconvenience for something that most definitely will not solve the problem.

I've had several flooring companies come out to get opinions and every one agrees this is disgraceful! I will never recommend them to friends, family, colleagues or patients.

And I will continue to write reviews online to warn everyone to run from this company! Their products are HORRIBLE and their customer service is even worse!

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Avoid this company. They will not stand behind their products

Empire Today's reply to: Empire Today - Worst service ever

Melissa, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We work with our customers from start to finish until their concerns are addressed.
We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and assure you that we take matters such as this seriously. We'll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a resolution.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Melissa F Rmx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker North Haven, Connecticut

Worst service ever

I had my floors done in March 2020 do to the hurricane we had my floor damaged I called and explain what happened and about a couple days later someone by the name of Tatiana Victorin from Connecticut office left a message saying it was caused by dog urine I never met the lady the lady never been to my residents etc.... so I call her back and let her know to needs to assume and read her damn notes...

so then she give me the run around she wanted pics I send her pics she says she never got them I left message doesnt respond called again and someone transfer me to her Tatiana Victorin goes on and on how she cant send someone to give me a quote to repair that she needs to send someone to inspect the floors etc... this happen AUGUST 4 she gives me an appt for SEPT 1 I asked why so long I need it for my insurance cuz we booked blah blah blah. Sept comes the guys show up they were great I explain everything to him and when I said how long I had to wait he said you shouldnt have we werent booked. So she made me wait purposely because she didnt like how I spoke to her when she went right ahead and assume something she knew nothing about we never even spoke ever.

And now 2 days gone by and still nothing from EMPIRE... the worst service ever I regret it tremendously. I was going to do my bedrooms but Ill go with a different company..

Tatiana Victorin needs to be fired and she said she was the manager when I asked for one. Horrible manger she cant manage anything dont know how she got the position.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Have your floors done with a different company

Empire Today's reply to: Terrible

Sarah, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy from start to finish. We sincerely apologize for your experience, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We'll be following up with you shortly to start working on a resolution.
Sarah S Xpz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker White Marsh, Maryland

Terrible

So Empire Today did a terrible job on my carpet and they needed to come back out and fix it. They did 4 or 5 appointments with me and never showed.

Finally showed up today and they used the extra piece of carpet they had left here 6 months ago that was being used as a something for us to wipe our feet on since we hadn't had a chance to run it to the dump. Can yoi believe after 6 months this pathetic company couldn't even make sure they had the supplies to finish a job. Pathetic!!!

Please people pay a little more and use a SMALL business instead that actually care about customers. Empire Today is a JOKE!!

Loss:
$1200

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: NEVER USE THEM!!

Empire Today's reply to: Not being serviced properly by customer service

Dear customer, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers. We accomplish this mission by putting our customers first and working with a sense of urgency to address all of our customer concerns.
We want to make this right for you. Please contact us customersupport@empire-today.com so that we can begin working towards a resolution together.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
otis p Rbo

Not being serviced properly by customer service

your representative has terrible people skills i didn't like the way i was treated she didn't want to do her job i have two contracts with empire she told me I only have one that's all she see but after word for word she checked and found yes there were two h i was on the phone for nearly one hour and a half her name is Belle Martin so no I will never use you guys or recommend your services all I'm trying to do is have my no stain carpet inspected!!!

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Never

Empire Today's reply to: Unsatisfied

Rebekka, customer service is our number one priority, and assure you that we put our customers first.
We know that your time is valuable, and sincerely regret to hear about your experience. We've located your order and will be in touch with you shortly.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Rebekka Buf
map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Unsatisfied

Empire Today - Unsatisfied
Empire Today - Unsatisfied - Image 2
Empire Today - Unsatisfied - Image 3

Our company has paid in full it's been three weeks and my carpet work has not been completed and my company is not satisfied