Empire Today's reply to:

Unsatisfied

Rebekka, customer service is our number one priority, and assure you that we put our customers first.
We know that your time is valuable, and sincerely regret to hear about your experience. We've located your order and will be in touch with you shortly.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#2088583 Review #2088583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
Empire Today - Unsatisfied
Empire Today - Unsatisfied
Empire Today - Unsatisfied

Our company has paid in full it's been three weeks and my carpet work has not been completed and my company is not satisfied

Empire Today's reply to:

Rip Off

Sarah, we live by the Golden Rule, and treat all of our customers the way we would want to be treated. We take personal ownership and work with a sense of urgency to address all customer concerns.
We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed to your satisfaction. We’ve located your order, and will be in touch with you soon.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#1998772 Review #1998772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Empire Today - Rip Off
Update by user Aug 26, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review posted by user Jun 19, 2020

Empire did not complete an installation and took months to come back and finish it. When it was finished it was poorly installed and incorrect. 4 appointments for them to come back and finish it...all no shows.

User's recommendation: No worth it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Katrina, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for our nationwide customers from start to finish. We sincerely apologize for your experience, and understand that we've completed the installation and have offered an accommodation for the inconvenience. If...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1997280 Review #1997280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Carpet Installation
New Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Edward, Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and act with a sense of urgency to address every concern. We want every customer to be satisfied, and regret to hear about your experience. We've located your account information...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1996955 Review #1996955 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Kannan, we strive to provide an exceptional customer experience from start to finish. This means that from pre to post installation we work with our customers until their concerns are addressed to their satisfaction. We regret to hear that your experience did not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1980419 Review #1980419 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Terrible job
Empire Today - Terrible job
Dear David, Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and act with a sense of urgency to address every concern. We want every customer to be satisfied, and regret to hear about your experience. We've located your account...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1965703 Review #1965703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon
Product
Empire Today Flooring

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Deborah, Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers nationwide. We achieve this mission by putting our customers first and working with a sense of urgency to address their concerns. We sincerely apologize for your experience, and...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1930833 Review #1930833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bradenton, Florida
Empire Today's reply to:

Cancelled refund

Dear Florence,

Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all our nationwide customers. We strive to provide exceptional customer service from start to finish.

We regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and assure you that we take matters such as these seriously. We’ve located your order, and we’ll be in touch with you shortly to discuss your concerns.

Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#1850642 Review #1850642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Empire rep can to my house on 3/17/20 for estimate, he told I have to put deposit to secure, is like they are taught to demand a deposit. So carefully analysis, I decided to cancel it the same day, which was the 3/17/20.

When I called to cancel, the guy told me my money $829.59 should be on my debit card within 5 to 7days. Today is 4/2/20, up to now I haven't received my money on my card. I have called customer service 3times, and they all tell me something different.

How long does it take to get a refund on a debit card? I just want my money back.

User's recommendation: I will never recommend anyone.

New Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Kristie, Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers from start to finish. We put our customers first and work with a sense of urgency to address all customer concerns. We regret to hear that your experience is not meeting your...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1846852 Review #1846852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Empire Today's reply to:

The sales representative , the installers and customer service.

Jennifer, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers.
We understand that we've spoken to you in regards to your listed concerns. If you continue to have questions and/or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empire-today.com.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support.
ID
#1801334 Review #1801334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring
Pros
  • Excellent salesperson and installers
  • Were quick to install
  • 2 installers
New Reviewer

The sales representative ,Jed Codell of Empire Today was an exceptional salesperson. He was extremely knowledgeable , professional and also a kind and patient person .

It was indeed a pleasure to have him in our home.

The installers were excellent and customer service was very customer oriented.

We love our carpet and flooring. Thanks Empire Today

Empire Today's reply to:

GREAT experience!

Dear Diane,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made beautiful new floors easy for you. We hope to work with you on future projects!

Thank you,

-ET Customer Support
ID
#1792833 Review #1792833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Vinyl Flooring
Pros
  • Manager was personable
  • Were quick to install
  • Gorgeous floor great customer service
New Reviewer
Empire Today - GREAT experience!
Empire Today - GREAT experience!
Update by user Feb 14, 2020

I had no issues at all. This company was amazing!

Original review posted by user Feb 14, 2020

These people were awesome. I had 4 bids and Empire Today was the lowest.

My salesman Robert Trevino was very professional and honest. Good communication. The installers, Gabriel and Elder, were amazing! They got the job done in 1 day.

They cleaned everything up and were respectful, polite and very professional. They did a beautiful job. I am so happy with my gorgeous new floors!!! I am so glad I went with Empire Today.

I will ask for Gabriel and Elder to do the kitchen when I'm ready. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have flooring done.

They are the BEST! I give them totally 5 stars!

New Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Pamela, Our customers are our number one priority, and we believe that the best way to built trust is through integrity. From pre to post installation, we work with our customers until their concerns are addressed. We regret to hear that your experience did not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1772781 Review #1772781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Customer Care
Empire Today's reply to:

LIARS

Dear Irma,
We live by the Golden Rule, and treat all of our customers the way we would want to be treated. We take personal ownership and work with a sense of urgency to address all customer concerns.

We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed to your satisfaction. We’ve located your order, and will be in touch with you soon.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#1769666 Review #1769666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I had a rep provide a whole house estimate and was REASSURED that my $300 deposit WOULD BE REFUNDED if my circumstances changed. He knew there was questionable issues happening that particular day that could potentially negatively affect my order.

When I couldnt have Empire install the order I contacted them and was rudely informed that I lost my deposit as stated in the contract! I told her the representative assured me a refund would be no problem she said it was not true and that I had no other choice but to have Empire make the installation and that I would only be given a credit! I am still receiving calls and messages attempting to complete the whole house installation irregardless of the fact that I CANCELED THE ORDER!! I WANT A REFUND!

A family emergency changed my situation and I do not need the service any more! This is nothing less than a rip-off!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Awful customer service

Dear Vanessa,

We put our customers first and make it our mission to make beautiful new floors easy.

We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed. We’ll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a resolution.
ID
#1768080 Review #1768080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

To say I am disappointed with the overall customer service is an understatement ! Nearly a year ago I purchased flooring and installation for 3 rooms.

One of the flooring I chose was based on the information I was given, which was that this particular flooring could be installed on the stairs at an additional cost which I agreed to pay. Two days later the floors were installed apart from the stairs as the installers advised that it was not possible to install this flooring on stairs. I called Empire immediately and for a few weeks they tried to resolve the issue, but after that I only heard from them when I reached out to them. Finally, we agreed I would get a refund for the stairs.

That was the end of October. Surprise, surprise I then heard nothing, they didn't even respond to my emails. Finally, I paid someone to come out to sort my stairs to match my floors. I reached out again to Empire and someone did contact me offering less money than originally agreed.

I explained it was less than originally agreed and far less than it had cost me to correct their incompetence.

Well guess what I am still waiting for them to get back to me !!! If you want a company that stands by what they say and have exceptional customer service DO NOT USE EMPIRE!

Empire Today's reply to:

Horrible

Dear David,

Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers. With over three million satisfied customers, we’ve achieved our vision to become America’s first choice for installed flooring.

We regret to hear that your experience with us, was not what you expected. We take your concerns seriously, and will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your concerns.

Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#1761181 Review #1761181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Carpet Installation
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$2300
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Update by user Feb 14, 2020

This issue hasn't been resolved yet, who marked this resolved?

Original review posted by user Jan 14, 2020

Bad installation, lousy customer service, and they avoid your complaints. Company does not honor installation guarantee..