Empire Today's reply to:

Disappointed | Empire Today in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Jason, I’m very sorry to hear about the issues you’ve experienced with your product. We want to work with you to make sure you’re satisfied with the service you were provided and the finished results in your home. After reading your account history, it’s my understanding that you’ve recently spoken with a member of our customer service team and that a repair has been scheduled for this week. If you have any further questions or concerns before or after this time, please feel free to email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or contact me via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#229989 Review #229989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Update by user Mar 31, 2011

The floor we had done was put in this jan 2011. So it\'s been a month since we had waited for someone to come and call. No one yet.

Original review posted by user Mar 31, 2011

This is what I have to share with Empire. We had our whole house done with Empire, we did carpet and hard wood floors, spent like $14,000.

A month later my son spray windex on our floor and it warped. Now the guy that installed it said, to clean it with windex. Never got around to using it. Thank God I didn't.

We called Empire and the only thing they could say to us is that it wasn't under warranty. They said they would send someone out to take a look at it and no one ever came. They didn't even called to see what was going on. They got paid so way do they care now.

I was going to do window treatments, but not now, Not after the way we were treated. I will never spend another dime with this company and I will be telling all my friends and family that are looking for carpeting and flooring not to call Empire.

Thanks alot for all your help I see how you treat your customers, very disappointed with this company. We had extra flooring, all they had to do is fix like 3 boards and we would have been ok.

Empire Today's reply to:

Please read before buying from Empire Carpet | Empire Today in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

I've read your comments and recent post; I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience with the performance of the laminate flooring. As a member of the Customer Service Management Team, it is important for me to assist in understanding your concerns and but also work with you on a resolution. Empire works with leading manufacturers and carries a wide assortment of products and styles to meet the needs of our customers' lifestyles. We will work with each customer during their in-home appointment to select the right products to meet their needs. All our products are backed by manufacturer product and installation warranties. If there are any issues that arise with the quality of the product or service of the installation, we will work with the customer on identifying the concern and assisting in providing a resolution and potentially hire an outside company to perform an inspection of the flooring. If possible, would you be able to contact me at your earliest convenience, I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#171202 Review #171202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring
Loss
$6

My husband and I have been misled by Empire in every aspect of the way. We were given three different prices for the cost of wood laminate flooring for our kitchen, family room, laundry room and powder room.

The cost started out as 8,000.00, went down to 5,500.00 and then another jump up to 6,000.00. Salesmen never told my husband and me that water could never be used to clean the floor, but gave us a huge sales pitch on how the flooring was tested in laboratories and could have water sitting in one area for five days before any signs of visible damage. It was only after our floor was installed and the installers were leaving, that I was told that under no circumstances was I to use water on this floor. Then why the huge sales pitch on the flooring being able to withstand water?!?!

Not to mention the installers left with ten boxes of flooring that we are most certainly sure we paid for. When questioned by my husband, they said that they carry extra with them. However, the story told by Customer Service when my husband called was not the same. He was told they had another job.

After two months time, the floor has started to bubble and peel.

We noticed it in front of the sliding doors, in front of the sink and dishwasher, and in front of the refrigerator where areas get splashed with water. We were told that these floor boards have a wax coating to protect them from water damage, but when checked by someone we know who sales floors, we were told that there is no wax on the edges of the flooring.

We have phoned the Empire headquarters several times to get some kind of resolution; they have been terrible in returning calls and now are not returning any of our calls. The last time we spoke, they wanted to charge us eight thousand dollars to come out and replace the flooring with tile.

Empire Today's reply to:

Please read before buying from Empire Carpet | Empire Today in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

I have reviewed your post and want to talk with you about your experience. As a member of our National Customer Service Team, I apologize for the lack of response you have received. I assure you that we take customer satisfaction very seriously and want to work with you to help you reach a resolution. Empire provides quality, name-brand products to our customers and we stand by our products and installation. We would like to assess the issues you are experiencing with your flooring to determine how to best resolve you concerns. All of our products are backed by manufacturer warranties plus Empire guarantees the workmanship on all of its installations for one year. Please contact me directly so I can help you. I can be reached at 888-588-2315 x4195 or customersupport@empiretoday.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#171193 Review #171193 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

My husband and I have been misled by Empire in every aspect of the way. We were given three different prices for the cost of wood laminate flooring for our kitchen, family room, laundry room and powder room.

The cost started out as 8,000.00, went down to 5,500.00 and then another jump up to 6,000.00. Salesmen never told my husband and me that water could never be used to clean the floor, but gave us a huge sales pitch on how the flooring was tested in laboratories and could have water sitting in one area for five days before any signs of visible damage. It was only after our floor was installed and the installers were leaving, that I was told that under no circumstances was I to use water on this floor. Then why the huge sales pitch on the flooring being able to withstand water?!?!

Not to mention the installers left with ten boxes of flooring that we are most certainly sure we paid for. When questioned by my husband, they said that they carry extra with them. However, the story told by Customer Service when my husband called was not the same. He was told they had another job.

After two months time, the floor has started to bubble and peel.

We noticed it in front of the sliding doors, in front of the sink and dishwasher, and in front of the refrigerator where areas get splashed with water. We were told that these floor boards have a wax coating to protect them from water damage, but when checked by someone we know who sales floors, we were told that there is no wax on the edges of the flooring.

We have phoned the Empire headquarters several times to get some kind of resolution; they have been terrible in returning calls and now are not returning any of our calls. The last time we spoke, they wanted to charge us eight thousand dollars to come out and replace the flooring with tile.