State: Georgia Clear all filters (31 of 873 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Dear Rena, Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for our customers, by striving to resolve all concerns from pre to post installation. We regret to hear about your experience, and understand that we’ve spoken to you in regards to your concerns. We’ll...
View full review
Review
#1497817 Review #1497817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Poor Communication
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Stone Mountain, Georgia - Terrible Customer service

Dear Jason,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers from their initial sales appointment process until post installation.

We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we’d like to further discuss your concerns. We’ll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a resolution.

Thank you.
Review
#1414293 Review #1414293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Empire Today - Terrible Customer service

The salesman came out and did a great job "selling" To bad he was full of it! First part was the financing, he quoted me $27000, to which I agreed.

I then filled out the finance application which was only approved to 19k. That's when he told me that 19k was the most the finance company would lend and the rest would have to be cash or have my wife apply separately. SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME THAT IN ADVANCE. Long story short, the price miraculously dropped $1500...Moving on, he drew up the contract that stated that ALL of the old flooring would be removed and disposed of, the installation would start the following day at 9 and would be finished by mid day on Sunday.

At 11:30 on Saturday the installers showed up and told my wife they would not finish Sunday as they do not work Sundays. Ok, strike two on the salesman but let's keep going. I was going out of town on a business trip and left with confidence in the installer (who were great guys). The project was completed on Tuesday and I got home that evening.

The old floors were not removed, the new floors were simply installed right over the top. The installers told my wife that it was better that way and that it would be a benefit if we ever sold our house?! I called Empire to find out what the deal is and why I was being charged for removal and disposal if it didnt occur. Michelle in customer service stated that they would come back out and remove the old flooring, but could not remove the tile floor in the bathrooms or laundry room (even though the contract clearly stated they would).

I was then told they would actually remove it but then I would have to hire a separate contractor to come out to prep and level those portions of the floor. I let her know that would not happen and if I had been told that in the beginning I would have never agreed. I then told her that I would be utilizing the cancellation agreement portion of the contract, as I was within the time frame (November 14th was the cancel by date) and they could come get their material. The agreement states you can cancel within 3 business days "without penalty or obligation".

Michelle stated that I could cancel but Empire was entitled to come retrieve all of their material. I agreed with her, stated she could come get it, but Empire would need to put my house back to the condition it was in, including repairing the 16 entryway door frames and custom molding surrounds that were cut in order to fit the new floors (I guess they were cut because they wouldn't fit since the old floors weren't removed as required). Michelle said she didnt agree to that. She ended up offering me a reduction of around 7K, said she would talk to her manager and would be calling me back.

NOT TRUSTING A WORD THESE PEOPLE SAY, I went ahead and processed the cancellation agreement, sent a copy to their legal department as required (FedEx with signature required), I also emailed a copy to the salesman and called and verbally notified a customer service rep. As expected I never heard another word from Michelle, I have called multiple times with no success. The last 4 calls I have been told that they were unable to reach Michelle or her manager Paul, but a message was left and one of them would call me back the next day... You guessed it..

NOONE has ever called me back. However, they have processed the financing portion to the tune of 19k, which is not an ammount referenced anywhere in the contract or any other paperwork..

now I have a new floor, that you can still see the old floor underneath in one part.. I have a new floor that has assumed all of the issues of the old floor (warps, creaking, cracking) a new floor that I have to keep hammering down with a rubber mallet because portions keep popping up, and a new floor that makes popping noises when you walk over the transitions from wood to tile!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Alpharetta, Georgia - Ongoing issues with poor installation

Dear Thomas,
We’re committed to consistently providing our customers with the best quality service nationwide. From pre to post installation we work with our customers to ensure their satisfaction.

We regret to hear that your carpet is not meeting your expectations, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We’ve located your order, and we’ll be in touch with you shortly to continue working on a resolution.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1413074 Review #1413074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We had a berber carpet installed throughout our entire downstairs a little over a year ago. Immediately following the installation, I noticed a section in the hall that looked as though the padding was missing. I also noticed that the carpet looked loose in a few different areas. I called Empire's customer service to get the matter fixed. They sent someone out and we were told that the padding folded over when installing the carpet, and that they reinstalled the missing padding.

A few months later, the loose sections of the carpet started to show signs of buckling and I called Empire again. Again, they sent someone out who had to restretch the carpet in one area of the room. In doing so, they also noticed that the original tack strips were not properly installed, and had to repair the tack strips.

After another couple of months I noticed the carpet showing signs of buckling in other parts of the room and also another section that looked like the padding had flattened out. I called and Empire then sent an inspector to my home. The inspector took pics and confirmed that the carpet was poorly installed. I called again after there was no follow up and was told that I needed to provide more specific information about the needed repairs. I noted that I thought that was the purpose of sending an inspector; to get specific information about the needed repairs. We eventually agreed to another date when someone would come to fix the carpet. I took a day off from work only to have no one show up. They did call later in the afternoon to let me know they would have to reschedule.

Long story short, the carpet was poorly installed from the very beginning and has been causing ongoing issues since. Although Empire seems willing to continue to return to "fix" the problem, the problem is ongoing and continues to cause me to take time off from work and be inconvenienced. At some point, they tried to blame it on the fact that it is a berber carpet (which was recommended by their salesperson), when, in fact, it was and continues to be the result of a very poor installation process. I continue to signs of buckling and still have no end to the fixes in sight.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Covington, Georgia - Empire not honor warranty

Dear Leslie,

Our customers are our number one priority, and we strive to provide a positive experience from start to finish.

We appreciate you making us aware of this matter, and regret to hear that you feel this way. We’ll be following up with you soon to discuss your concerns and continue working towards a solution.
Thank you for your patience.

-ET Customer Support
Review
#1114810 Review #1114810 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

DO NOT PURCHASE PET PROOF CARPET FROM EMPIRE TODAY!! Let me share my experience.

On 6/26 this very nice sales lady named Angela Pittman from Empire Today came to my house. She said that the Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet I was purchasing I would be able to clean up myself and it would not leave stains or odors behind. I said are you sure? Yes, don’t worry about our Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet.

I also explained that I would need a transition piece to match the rest of the flooring in the house. On July 7th the installers from Empire Today came to my house. First words out of their mouths, “I am not sure if we have enough of the Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet for this job” This should have been my first sign. They finished, I explained to them that they had the wrong transition piece installed.

Their comment was, “You have to call the office”. I called the Empire Today office and got the run around for about a week. I figured it would just be easier to go to my local Home Depot or Lowes and get the piece myself. I have an elderly dog as well as a young puppy and as you all know poo happens.

I follow the sales ladies from Empire Today instruction and try to clean the Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet myself. Needless to say my stairs still smell like I’m walking through urine. This is beyond disgusting. I call the Empire Today main office.

The Empire Todays main office gave me the song and dance about how they will take care of the issue with the Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet and pass it on to the right person. I should get a call the next day. No call came. Imagine that.

I called Empire Today back, they said we promise someone will call you tomorrow. Someone from Empire Today finally calls, gave me the same song and dance. It’s like Empire Todays customer service is reading from a script. Yesterday I called Empire Today again, supposedly talked to a manager.

He says no one is in at the local Empire Today office to take the call but someone will be calling me. At this point I schedule a sales appointment with Empire Today. It’s was amazing someone from Empire Today was able to come out that same day. My thought was great Empire Today can sell me carpet, but not fix their Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet.

Amanda from Empire Today, the nice sales lady shows up. I explain the issue I am having with Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet to her. She did acknowledge that there was a problem. She calls her manager.

With a look of utter sympathy she says you have to have this professionally cleaned before we can do anything. I said so every time my dogs have an accident on Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet I have to call a professional? She said yes. She apologized that the Angela did not explain that to me when she sold me the Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet, but there was nothing further she could do.

Around 6 that same evening I get a call from Michelle at Empire Today. She apologizes for all the different stories I have received from Empire Today regarding Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet that most certainly there is something that Empire Today can do to help me. She said that all she needed to do was look up the warranty for the Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet. Amazingly enough, she was having computer problems.

She promised to send her information to me via email and I would get a return call from her the next day. I did not get an email or a return call. No surprise there. I gave it one last shot.

I called and spoke to Michael got the same script again. I would never purchase flooring of any kind that only a professional must clean. I guess Empire Today expects me to shell out $125.00 every time my dogs have an accident on their Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet not only that, but to have to wait days and just live with the smell of dog *** for that long. Why does Empire Today bother selling Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet when Empire Today will not stand behind their products?

I don’t feel like I should have to do the labor to fix Empire Todays mess.

All I want is for them to take the Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet out of my house and give a full refund. If they sell Empire Today Pet Friendly Pup Pet Urine Protection Carpet, Empire Today should stand behind the Empire Today products.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Locust Grove, Georgia - UNREAL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FALSE PROMISES JUST WANT YOUR MONEY

Dear Cindy,
We understand that you have agreed to cancel your order since this post was made. If you continue to have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#951739 Review #951739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Treatment as a consumer
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I scheduled a estimate with Empire Today. Salesperson arrived on 11/4/16.

Very nice while here. Signed a contract for the install to happen on Tuesday 11/8/16. Gave them a $1,000.00 for the deposit Received absolutely no telephone call follow-up as to what time the installer would arrive. I started calling the corporate 1-800 customer service number.

The rudest people I have ever spoken to in my life. "sorry to hear that, understand your frustration, etc." Text my salesperson most of the day. "you are on the schedule". The straw that broke the camel's back was when she said at 6:15pm, I just am the salesperson, once I sell the job, I'm no longer in the loop.

Installer shows up at m house at 7pm. Really, measures my house again. Not enough carpet or padding, however, could use your old padding...are you kidding me. Get back on the phone with customer service, on hold for 16 minutes and 40 seconds.

Some guy name Davon gets on the line. I explained to him that I was done, I want to cancel my order and want my money back. Well if I offered you $150.00 off could we reschedule the install? No, I have a child that I need to get ready for school, the installer's have a family they won't be done until midnight.

No I'm done. My house is a mess.....I have to work tomorrow in the office. Just unreal service. I should have read the reviews beforehand, believe me they all say the same thing, customer service sucks, didn't bring enough carpet or padding.

I'm so stressed out over this that I had to take an anxiety pill. Oh, and the funds will be back in your account with 7 to 10 business day. Are you kidding me. I don't think so, I will call my bank and tell them it was a fraudlent charge.

I'm on chemo and this was not a good thing to happen to me today. I had an appointment I needed to go to in the evening which I had to cancel. And then you want me to pay the remaining balance before the job is done. That's like me asking me one of my customers to pay me $5,000.00 for a new HVAC system upfront and they don't even know if its going to work.

Absolutely flabergasted over this whole ordeal. So now, I will be looking for a new carpet company and start all over. Disappointed all around. Empire Today - DON'T CALL OR USE THEM.

NOT CUSTOMER ORIENTED AT ALL. BEWARE TO ALL WHO ARE LOOKING WHAT THEY ADVERTISE IS NOT TRUE TO THE WORD.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Review in Household Services category from Tucker, Georgia

Dear Customer,
We regret to hear that your experience has not been a great one. We want to help, but unfortunately we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your account information to customersupport@empire-today.com so that we can follow up with you, and mention PC in the subject line.
Thank you.
Review
#949554 Review #949554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

If you're thinking about going with Empire Today Don't. They have great marketing but poor customer service and they treat their people like trash.

Empire Today's reply to:

BUY CARPET AND INSTALLATION FROM EMPIRE TODAY, GET MULTIPLE THOUSAND COCKROACH INFESTATION FARM AS BONUS

Dear Mark,
Your concerns are important to us and we regret to hear your story. Our records show that we have spoken to you in regards to this matter and consider this addressed. For future inquiries please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#902724 Review #902724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1600

Update by user Aug 23, 2016

OK...VICTIM HERE, OR BETTER...SUCKER...YOU SEE, AS A CONTRACTOR MYSELF, I DON'T THINK I WOULD HAVE THE SOLID REPUTATION THAT WE DO, IF WE DID NOT STAND BEHIND OUR PRODUCTS...OUR WORK INSTALLED...EMPIRE ON THE OTHER HAND, SUBMITS BLATHER, MEANINGLESS BLATHER THAT GIVES THE IMPRESSION THAT THEY ACTUALLY GOT IN TOUCH WITH ME WHEN I NOTIFIED THEM OF THE PROBLEM...AND THAT THERE EXISTS AN "INVESTIGATION" INTO THIS PROBLEM....FAT CHANCE OF THAT, BUT AS THE NAME OF THIS SITE SUGGESTS....I AM PISSED, AND WILL NOW HAVE TO, ON PRINCIPLE, DELIVER MY TRUTHFUL MESSAGE FAR AND WIDE...TO ANYONE...AND EVERYONE, INCLUDING LOCAL NEWS TROUBLESHOOTERS WHO DEFEND THE LITTLE GUY WHO IS SUBJECT TO BEING DAMAGED GREATLY BY THE NATIONAL COMPANY THAT WILL PERHAPS RATHER SPEND MONEY KEEPING LAWYERS ON RETAINER THAN TO JUST MAKE THE CUSTOMER WHOLE BY DOING THE RIGHT THING...BUT THEY ARE AFRAID THAT THEY WILL HAVE TO ADMIT, IF THEY WERE TO ACTUALLY COME TO MY HOUSE ...INVESTIGATE THE AREA I AM EXPERIENCING PROPERTY DAMAGE....AND INVESTIGATE EVERY OTHER INCH OF MY HOME, WHERE FOR 31 YEARS I HAVE NOT HAD MORE THAN THE OCCASIONAL BIG *** PALMETTO / WATER BUG OCCUPY MY HOUSE OR ANY PART OF IT FOR LONGER THAN IT TOOK TO QUELL THE PROBLEM

THIS IS NOTHING REMOTELY LIKE THAT, AND IF I EVER GET MY PICTURES TO DOWNLOAD FROM MY ANDROID TELEPHONE CAMERA TO MY COMPUTER WITH MICROSOFT WINDOWS 10 SYSTEM, IT WILL BE QUITE CLEAR AS THE ENTIRE 450 SF CARPETED AREA IS SATURATED WITH THESE TINY COCKROACHES, THEIR CARNAGE, ETC. BUT EMPIRE IS AFRAID THAT THEY WILL HAVE TO ADMIT THEIR LIABILITY ...SO, LAST CHANCE EMPIRE...TOMORROW THE LAST DITCH EFFORT OF MINE WILL COMMENCE TO EITHER BE RID OF THIS INFESTATION OR BE RID OF THE CARPET WITH IT'S MASS OF INHABITANTS AND THE $ 900 I PAID FOR THIS *** OF TROUBLE...THAT'S 2.00 SF BTW FOR CARPET/PAD INSTALLED WITH NO FURNITURE TO HAVE TO DEAL WITH...CONSENSUS....EMPIRE SUCKS....

Update by user Aug 21, 2016

MY REPLIES TO THEIR RESPONSE BELOW

We have read your review and are disappointed to hear that you are experiencing this problem. We understand that we have been in contact with you regarding this matter and will continue to investigate further in attempt to reach a solution.

Thank you.

DISAPPOINTED, HUH?...YOU'D BE REAL DISAPPOINTED IF THIS WERE YOUR BEDROOM...

YOU HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT?...NO...NO YOU HAVEN'T ...I DID HAVE YOUR SALESMAN, DAN, LOOK AT CARPET EMPIRE INSTALLED MID JANUARY , NOW COVERED WITH THOUSANDS OF TINY,BABY COCKROACHES APPARENTLY FROM EGGS LAYING DORMANT WHEN EMPIRE FURNISHED & INSTALLED IT...DAN EXPERIENCED AN INABILITY TO SEE RIGHT THEN....SEEMS HE COULD NOT SEE THE MATTER...WHAT WAS THE MATTER

CONTINUE TO INVESTIGATE , HUH?..IF THAT WERE TRUE, YOUR EMPIRE WOULD HAVE SENT SOMEONE HERE WITH, HECK, ORDINARY VISION WOULD DO.....AND COMMON SENSE...TO "INVESTIGATE" THIS COMPLAINT BY NOW...BUT MS. NO ANSWERING THE PHONE IN "CUSTOMER SERVICE" SAID NO, EMPIRE WILL NOT SEND ANYONE TO LOOK AT THE PROBLEM JUST BLATHER THERE, I MUST SUPPOSE... DAY 4 UPDATE WITH ANTI EMPIRE BS 8/21/16..12:54 AM....ANOTHER DAY, BARELY MAKING A DENT, ORIGINAL OBSERVATIONS OF THE LARGE NUMBER OF PESTS OCCUPYING THIS CARPET WERE BASED ON MY FAMILIARITY WITH THIS KIND OF THING...LONG AGO, RENTING APARTMENTS IN OLDER BUILDINGS, THE ROACH POPULATIONS SEEMED ALWAYS CONSISTENT THAT THE PESTS WERE ALWAYS THERE, NOT HARD TO FIND.… THIS SITUATION BORDERS ON UNBELIEVABLE !...I DO NOT THINK THAT THE TAINTING OF THIS PRODUCT WAS DELIBERATE ON THE PART OF EMPIRE TODAY....BUT IT IS UNDENIABLY THEIR RESPONSIBILITY BECAUSE OF THE NUMBERS.....BECAUSE NO HABITATION/INFESTATION EXISTS ANYWHERE....ANYWHERE IN MY HOME..OTHER THAN THIS ROOM THAT EMPIRE INSTALLED THIS CARPET IN....THE MASTER BEDROOM......OF MY HOME THAT IS FOR SALE....THAT, IN MY OWN GOOD CONSCIENCE, I CANNOT EVEN HAVE IT REMAIN TO BE SHOWN; UNTIL THIS TRAVESTY IS CORRECTED..SO I SUBMIT THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO MERIT IN ANYTHING THAT EMPIRE TODAY ENTERED AS COMMENT TO MY ORIGINAL POSTING....THEY DID NOT CONTACT ME FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE OR ANYONE OTHER THAN THE AUTO-CALL TO CONFIRM SALES BOY ON HIS WAY....I CONTACTED THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE; MS. NO, WE WON'T/NO WE DON'T/THOSE ROACHES DID NOT COME WITH THEIR CARPET,...SHE KNOWS "NO" & HOW TO READ QUESTIONS FROM A SHEET...THAT'S ABOUT IT....… THEY PURPORTED THAT THEY ARE FURTHER INVESTIGATING THIS SITUATION....I SUBMIT THAT IF THEY WERE TRULY DOING SO, THE FIRST THING THAT THEY SHOULD DO IS TO COME HERE AND SEE FOR THEMSELVES...SOMETHING I ASKED FOR THEM TO DO....MS.

NO SAID NO..(FOR THEIR OWN SAKE, THEY SHOULD BE SCRAMBLING TO THE WAREHOUSE THIS CARPET AND PAD HAD BEEN STORED IN TO SEE TO IT THEY NIP IT AT THE SOURCE, LEST FOLKS LIKE MYSELF ~ PAID CUSTOMERS THAT DISCOVER THEY HAVE PAID BIG DOLLARS TO INFEST THEIR PROPERTY / DAMAGE THEIR PROPERTY~START HOLLERING AND WANTING JUSTICE)...NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO PAY THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY TO ATTEMPT TO BETTER THEIR CONDITIONS, THEN DISCOVER THEY HAVE BEEN VICTIMIZED BY THE LARGE UNCARING CORPORATION AND ONLY HARMED THEMSELVES PUTTING THEIR FAITH AND TRUST IN THE WRONG PLACE...IN THE WRONG PEOPLE. IF THEY WERE TRULY ATTEMPTING TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM, THEY WOULD HAVE ALREADY AT LEAST COME TO THEIR JOB SITE WHERE THE TAINTED PRODUCTS WERE INSTALLED (MY CONTENTION) AND SEE FOR THEMSELVES IF THERE IS MERIT TO THIS CLAIM....TO THIS COMPLAINT.....THAT WOULD BE THE BARE MINIMUM OF A FIRST STEP ONCE THEY HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE INFORMATION OF THE COMPLAINT.....DON'T YOU THINK?. I STAND BY MY CONTENTION THAT EMPIRE TODAY TRIES TO PORTRAY THEMSELVES AS SOMETHING OF A SERVICE PROVIDER WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS AND THEIR OWN REPUTATION.....WHEN IT IS NOT SUPPORTED BY THE FACTS OR THEIR ACTIONS.

THEY NEED TO SEE THIS CARPET BEFORE I FINALLY HAVE TO REMOVE IT .....IT WOULD BE APPROPRIATE TO INSTALL IT AT THE HOME OF THE SAD EXCUSE OF A CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER....THEIR BEDROOM PERHAPS, MAYBE THEIR CHILDS' BEDROOM. THERE WOULD PERHAPS BE A RAPID RESOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM THEN, I WOULD BET......THEN AGAIN....COME TO THINK OF IT, MAYBE NOT.

Original review posted by user Aug 18, 2016

JAN OR FEB 2016 PREPARING TO SELL MY HOME OF 31 YEARS AND REPLACED 10 YR. OLD CARPET IN BEDROOM THAT WAS ADDED 2006.MY HOME WAS PEST FREE DUE TO DILIGENCE IN WHOLE HOUSE TREATMENT FOR PEST EXTERMINATION/PREVENTION OVER ALL THESE YEARS.

I CONTRACTED WITH EMPIRE TO DO THE WORK INSTALLING NEW CARPET AND PAD...$ 900 FOR 450 SF....ALLEGEDLY 1/2 PRICE AND UNTIL LATE IN JULY, I HAD CONSIDERED THE JOB TO HAVE BEEN SATISFACTORILY INSTALLED, WHEN I DISCOVERED THAT THE ENTIRE AREA OF THE CARPET WAS/IS SATURATED WITH TINY AMERICAN ROACHES,( EXTERMINATOR IDENTIFIED PICTURES AS AMERICAN ROACHES AND IS CONSIDERED AN EXPERT )THESE ARE TINY, JUST HATCHED, MULTITUDES OF ROACHES IN QUANTITY LIKE I HAD NEVER PREVIOUSLY WITNESSED IN ONE ROOM/LOCATION IN MY ENTIRE 60 YEARS OF LIVING. TO MAKE THE SITUATION WORSE, I HAD PLACED THE HOUSE FOR SALE IN THE REAL ESTATE MARKET AND NOW IT'S CONSIDERABLE EXPENSE, LABOR AND DELAY TO SELL UNTIL I HAVE RECTIFIED THE PROBLEM....BLIND SALESMAN, DAN, ACTUALLY TOLD HIS SUPERVISOR HE CAN'T SEE ANYTHING, HEAD THEM OFF AT THE GET GO WOMAN AT OTHER END OF THE CUSTOMER (HA HA) SERVICE NUMBER TOLD ME THAT THOSE ROACHES DID NOT COME FROM THEIR CARPET...NEVER MIND SHE HAS SEEN NEITHER...ALL I CAN DO IS REMEDY MY NEW DILEMMA AND BLOG ANTI-EMPIRE TODAY NEWS POSTS AS SATISFACTION FOR THIS TIME CONSUMING, EXPENSIVE PROBLEM THAT I NOW HAVE THAT I NEVER HAD DURING PRIOR 31 YEAR RESIDENCY .....I WILL BE SEEKING A REPLACEMENT FLOOR COVERING BUT CARPET FROM EMPIRE WILL NOT BE AN OPTION, IN FACT I'LL NEVER WANT CARPET AGAIN, AS I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANYTHING LIKE THIS IN ANY CARPET I HAVE LIVED ON ...EVER...WORDS OF ADVICE....AT EMPIRE TODAY...THE TERM 1/2 PRICE IS WITHOUT NORMAL MEANING, I MEAN...HALF PRICE OF WHAT ?

2ND BIT OF ADVICE : FORGET EMPIRE TODAY...UNLESS PERHAPS YOU WANT TO CO-HABITATE WITH THOUSANDS OF *** ROACHES....COMPLIMENTS OF EMPIRE TODAY:

PERHAPS A RESULT OF STORING INVENTORY IN THE CHEAPEST MOST PEST INFESTED ENVIRONMENT THEY COULD FIND....

OH, BEFORE I FORGET....I HAVE HAD TO DEAL WITH THIS TYPE OF COMPANY BEFORE...YOU KNOW THE KIND, PUT ON A GOOD FRONT, WHILE IN CLOSED DOOR MEETINGS, THEIR PERSONNEL ARE INSTRUCTED TO ACT AS THOUGH THEY DON'T HAVE A CLUE (MAYBE IT'S NOT ACTING ?) WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT WHEN IT INVOLVES A COMPLAINT ABOUT THEM.....THEIR COMPANY.......I KNEW THAT TO CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE SHIFT TO THEIR CONTROL OF WHAT CONVERSATION YOU MAY BE TRYING TO HAVE WITH THEM....ASK YOU A GAZILLION QUESTIONS, PROMISE THE IMMEDIATE PROSPECT OF BEING CONTACTED BY A PERSON TO FURTHER INVESTIGATE YOUR COMPLAINT WOULD BE PRETTY MUCH A WASTE OF MORE TIME....BUT I ACTUALLY WAS TOLD BY THE WOMAN ON THE LINE AT EMPIRE CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT THESE COCKROACHES DID NOT COME IN THEIR CARPET...THAT I WOULD HAVE BEEN ABLE TO SEE THEM IF SO (THIS AFTER I HAD TOLD HER THAT THE EGGS APPARENTLY WERE PRESENT IN A QUASI-DORMANT STATE TO HAVE NOT HATCHED UNTIL LATE JULY ) AS IF SHE WOULD KNOW....EXACTLY WHY I HAD JUST SCHEDULED A NEXT DAY APPOINTMENT TO ATTEMPT TO SHOW THE PROBLEM TO THE SALESMAN AND CHOOSE A REPLACEMENT PRODUCT I WOULD ACCEPTED SO AS TO KEEP FORWARD W/O LOSING MORE TIME/MORE MONEY/ TO NOT HAVE TO REMOVE THE HOUSE FROM IT'S LISTING FOR SALE & TRY TO KEEP THINGS CIVIL......BUT HERE'S A TECHNIQUE I NEVER SAW COMING: WHILE IT IS APPARENT TO ME THAT ALL ACROSS THE EXPANSE OF 20 X 20 CARPETED ROOM...EVERYWHERE A GAZE COULD BE CAST REVEALING CLUSTERS OF COCKROACHES AND VARIOUS SEED SACKS, MULE CREATURES, ETC., BUT (BLIND)DAN REPLIED....NOW GET THIS...."I DON'T SEE ANYTHING "....HUH!....WTH?....YOU GOT TO BE KIDDING ME.....! PHOTOS , ETC. WILL BE ATTACHED WITH A LATER POSTING ON THIS SPECIFIC PROBLEM........I DID NOT WANT TO HAVE A CONTENTIOUS, DRAWN OUT

SCENARIO WHEREBY I AM OUT $ 900 INITIAL COST, COST OF PROFESSIONAL GRADE BAYER PESTICIDES PRODUCT "DEFENSE", BORIC ACID, NEW VACUUM CLEANER....$300 +/-....SO, NOW EVEN MORE DOUBTFUL THAT EMPIRE TODAY WOULD DO THE RIGHT THING AND MAKE ME WHOLE; INSTEAD OPTING TO KEEP THE $ 900 THEY WERE PAID FOR THE PROPERTY DAMAGING DEFECTIVE CARPET I AM FORCED TO EXTERMINATE MYSELF TO PREVENT WHOLE HOUSE INFESTATION INSTEAD OF BEING ABLE TO RETURN TO MY NEW HOME IN FLORIDA TO CONTINUE WITH MY ONGOING WORK BEING DONE THERE...WHEREBY I AM OUT $ 900 INITIAL COST, COST OF PROFESSIONAL GRADE BAYER PESTICIDES PRODUCT "DEFENSE", BORIC ACID, NEW VACUUM CLEANER....$300 +/-....SO, NOW EVEN MORE DOUBTFUL THAT EMPIRE TODAY WOULD DO THE RIGHT THING AND MAKE ME WHOLE; INSTEAD OPTING TO KEEP THE $ 900 THEY WERE PAID FOR THE PROPERTY DAMAGING DEFECTIVE CARPET I AM FORCED TO EXTERMINATE MYSELF TO PREVENT WHOLE HOUSE INFESTATION INSTEAD OF BEING ABLE TO RETURN TO MY NEW HOME IN FLORIDA TO CONTINUE WITH MY ONGOING WORK BEING DONE THERE...THANKS EMPIRE TODAY...YOU COULD NOT HAVE SCREWED ME MUCH WORSE, YET THIS OUTCOME MIGHT HAVE ME EATING THOSE WORDS…..

MARK MOTLEY…...DECATUR, GA 30030

Dear John, We are disappointed to hear that your installation was delayed due to the product not being in stock. We understand your frustration and assure you that we will do our best to help resolve this matter. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account...
View full review
Review
#898110 Review #898110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Horrible Customer Satisfaction
Empire Today - Unethical Sales Practices, Poor Quality, Terrible Customer Services
Empire Today - Unethical Sales Practices, Poor Quality, Terrible Customer Services
Dear Anne, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. It is our understanding that we have spoken to you in regards to this matter. If you continue to have questions about your experience please contact us via customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank...
View full review
Review
#848817 Review #848817 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Empire Today Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Empire Today
333 Northwest Avenue
Northlake, Illinois 60164
United States
All Empire Today Contacts

Empire Today Products and Services Reviews

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today In-Home Estimate Schedule Review from Powder Springs, Georgia

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we would like to know more about what happened so that we can help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#798719 Review #798719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Poor quality service. Schedule servicing but don't have workers to come out.

Call wrong phone number when verifying appointment time. Notorious liars.