State: Florida City: Tampa Clear all filters (11 of 874 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show
Dear Marty, We understand that this was a frustrating situation for you, and show that we have since reached an agreement. If you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#962631 Review #962631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Tampa, Florida - They make me lose maney and time

Carlos, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, we’re disappointed that you feel you are not having a positive experience working as an installer. We strive to create a positive atmosphere for all of our contractors, and we’d be happy to speak with you about your concerns. Please contact us at 888-588-2315 x3007 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we’ll reach out to you to discuss this issue in more detail.
Review
#306729 Review #306729 is a subjective opinion of poster.

hi empire today i am not a empire customer , i am installer from the tampa market i just want to tell to the big head of the company the reason of the poor installation and poor customer service from the installer to the empire today customers it's because the jobs are assigned to installers who give money for jobs , those work all the week and they take the big jobs , those are not installers they pick up the paperworks every day then they post on craiglist.com looking for installers what nobody knows but anyway they send to the costumers houses , that's why a lot of complaints , very low scores , when in the office 8 professional crews do not get jobs and go home every day just because they don't pay for work , your guys must review that situation . everybody (installers) been waiting for everything change but now is like it was before with different people ....thank you !!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Laminate a rip off !

Kris, we always want our customers to be completely satisfied, so it’s disappointing that you are not happy with your product. However, we understand that we’ve been in contact with you and offered a resolution, which you declined. If you have changed your mind and would like to discuss this further, please contact us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#306004 Review #306004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$10

Well, Empire Today finally called me after several emails. The "instillation inspector" that came out last year did turn in her report and after EP reviewed it, it seems the problems I'm having with the laminate I purchased is MY fault!

According to them, because I have pets, they are the problem as well as I am not cleaning my floors correctly. I am supposed to use a spray designed for laminate floors, which I do. I am to believe that my dogs *** so much all over my house that they have caused the laminate to peel up. Right!

First of all, they don't *** in the house as a rule. Second, if there is an accident, I certainly clean it up immediately. I find it interesting that the places where there has been dog urine on the floor are NOT the places where the problems are. The "warranty" only covers fading from sun and a couple other things that I can't recall at the moment but they were not any of the problems I have.

DON'T buy laminate from ET ! I have one room that we installed PERGO in ourselves and that laminate is likesteel! It still shines and nothing has caused any problems. I mop it with lysol and water and it doesn't faze it!

Live and learn!

Should have gone to Home Depot and bought Pergo! Empire Today SUCKS !!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today

Kris, it’s disappointing that you’ve experienced issues with your product because we want our customers to be satisfied with their entire experience. We understand that we have spoken to you about your concerns and offered to work with you on a resolution. Please contact us if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#298164 Review #298164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8000

NEVER EVER EVER buy laminate from this company! The product is inferior!

Have had it three years and the edges are lifting up and the trim is coming away from the walls in places. I already had Pergo in one room that I installed myself and it is practically indestructable. You can use anything to clean it and it has been down longer than the ET product and looks ten times beter. I can never recommend ET to anyone.

It's expensive and so not worth the price. Of course the "warranty" does not cover the problems.

Bad experience overall. Stay away from this company.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Tampa, Florida - Empire did not honor 10 year warranty.

Charles, we’re very sorry for the issues you’ve had with your product. We’d like the chance to address your concerns regarding these issues and those concerning your warranty. Although we do offer a manufacturer and one year installation warranty on all of our products, certain conditions do apply. If you’d be willing to speak with us, please call us back at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. We’d like to work with you towards a resolution that you’d be satisfied with. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#271602 Review #271602 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Empire installed berber carpet in 2 rooms. After 6 mos it started to show wear,had someone come out and said nothing wrong , although it obviously showed wear near the entrance and under desk area.

Last time I vacuumed it pulled a long row of yarn out of the carpet leaving a deep ridge near the entrance of the master bath,.Very disgusted with the warranty of their product. Would not recommend to anyone , they are the worst company we have ever dealt with.

Their advertisements are totally misleading and their customer service sucks! We are very much dissatisfied customer !!!!.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Botched Install and Customer Service will not Help!

We’re sorry to hear about the issues you’ve experienced. It’s our understanding that we’ve been in contact with you recently and are addressing this matter. If you have any other questions, feel free to contact us.
Review
#268082 Review #268082 is a subjective opinion of poster.

At first we were very happy with our new laminate flooring, with both the quality of the wood and the install was quick and relatively painless. However, as time wore on, we started noticing the laminate loosening up in the middle of the room. After about a year, it started buckling, and over the last six months has buckled up over 4 inches off the floor to the point of breaking at the seams.

Repeated calls to Empire Today customer service has led no where. They've promised to come look at it, but never show up. Corporate always has to defer to the local office where we find a black hole. Calls to the local office always transfer to corporate. We finally got a general manager on the line to tell us it's not thier problem anymore because it's beyond the 1 year installation performance period. I said okay, but I still need it fixed even if I must pay for it! Manager promised a call-back, and guess what... I have not heard from Empire since.

I've now had multiple other flooring companies out, and they all claim it was a botched install because the Empire Today installers did not leave any expansion room. They cut the laminate all the way up to the baseboards, and now that it's expanding some, it's causing the buckling in the least point of resistance, which is in the middle of the room where there is no furniture.

Now I'm having to pay ~$3,000 for another installer to pull it all back up and relay the laminate, and it's not Empire Today since they will not stand by thier poor craftsmanship.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today _-Warning Seniors

We're sorry our pricing didn't meet your expectations and that you aren't satisfied with everything. We always want our customers to be happy with how everything went and it's disappointing to hear you weren't pleased with your experience. We'd like the chance to speak with you further to address your concerns and to learn more as your feedback is very important to us. However, since we don't have your contact information, could you please email it to us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195, so we may follow back with you? Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#262042 Review #262042 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Claimed to have 60% off. I had 2 other comapnies come in after Empire did my kitchen in my trailer ($1,300 AFTER 60% OFF) and was told I could have had my whole place done for what I paid Empire Today to do Kitchen.

I was had! The guy from Empire wnated $1,500 to do my living room in the trailor that could have been done for under $250. I do not recomend Empire Today to anyone. They took advantage of my age and inexpierence.

It is no wonder they can afford all the TV adds. At what I paid it made me sick.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Tampa, Florida - Wont return a call on a warranty issue.

Joshua, I truly apologize for the issues you have experienced with your laminate flooring. We realize our customers’ time is valuable and we are sorry for the inconvenience your flooring repairs may have caused. From your account history, I see that you spoke with our Customer Service Team today and that they have put you in contact with a third party inspection company to review your laminate flooring repairs. Once we are contacted by the inspection company, we will follow back with you to work further on a resolution. If you have any questions or concerns before this time, feel free to email me at mmichalek@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 ext. 5560. Marlo Michalek, Vice President Marketing
Review
#213672 Review #213672 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We had our laminate flooring installed in July of this year and have had them out several time to repair it. The flooring has separated, buckled, scratched etc.

All of the things they have said would not happen. I just had them out again, for the third time, the Tuesday before Christmas. Four men came to look at the floor at 5:30 in the evening. They took pictures and I was told that it wasn't an installation issue that it was a manufactures defect and would have a manager call me back.

Well, two more phone calls to Empire and I'm still waiting for a return call.

I've been told that their is nothing they can do, it's the local offices job and that they have to call me back. This is ridiculous!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today: Make sure you cancel your instelation at least 3 times!

As a member of Empire’s Customer Service Management Team, I would like to apologize for your recent experience. I would like to find out more information about your experience. There is a three-day cancellation policy on all orders that are paid for with a deposit. If possible, would you be able to contact me at your earliest convenience, I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#188068 Review #188068 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I'm in the TAMPA market the sales guy was a sleaze bag named John who used high pressure sales. I was quoted 3,200 for laminate wood floors he scheduled us an instillation date and said "call me to cancel it".

He called a day later to pressure me it to having it done sooner. I rejected. THEN I decided I was fed up an canceled. I called John he said "he took care of everything" I didn't believe the sleaze bag and called corporate a day later.

BIG SURPRISE it wasn't canceled. They then lowed the price to $2,200. I said NO! The next day I get a call asking me to set up an installation time....I CALLED corporate again they said it wasn't canceled.

I canceled again over the phone and got hung up on... I bet there going to be at my door bright and early to put in floors I do not want.

Empire Today blows ***. AND I tried to get the AC rating on the floors guss what no one knew....So I'm guessing their floors are as *** as their customer service.

Contact Empire Today Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Empire Today
333 Northwest Avenue
Northlake, Illinois 60164
United States
All Empire Today Contacts

Empire Today Products and Services Reviews

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Tampa, Florida - POOR INSTALLS DONE BY EMPIRE BY FOREIGNERS!!!!

Empire hires professional installers that are all qualified and experienced independent contractors. Although your post is from 2008, I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about your concerns with our company. I can be reached directly at mmichalek@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 ext. 5560. Marlo Michalek, Vice President Marketing
Review
#125919 Review #125919 is a subjective opinion of poster.

as a former installer for EMPIRE-i personally saw that their work quality is inferior....most crews that come to your home in the tampa, florida area are van loads of NON ENGLISH speaking Mexicans that DON'T know their head from their ... to do flooring!

you'll be lucky to get a crew to come out thats NOT under 4-5 taco choakers that cant even communicate with YOU!! ludicrous. the jobs i went behind these crews on to "fix" their so-called mistakes were always OBVIOUS mistakes that any real INSTALLER doesn't make!!!

always wise to TRULY SHOP AROUND for true unstallers! thanks.