Product: Empire Today Tile Installation Clear all filters (5 of 5 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Empire Today's reply to:

Do not use Empire today

Dear Kenneth,
We regret to hear that your experience was not a positive one, and are aware that we addressed your concerns and completed a repair this past November. If you continue to have questions and concerns regarding your floor, please reach us at customersupport@empire-today.com.
Thank you.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1027366 Review #1027366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Tile Installation
Pros
  • Look of the carpet and tile
  • Look of the tile and carpet before installation
Cons
  • Manager steve coudriet and the sloppy installation
Reason of review
Terrible customer service by the manager Steve Coudriet and a very sloppy job!
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund

I had tile installed in my entry way by the front door and in two bathrooms. It looks like children installed it!

Grout lines are all different sizes? Some are very wide and some are very thin? They did not level the floor in my master bathroom, there is a hump in the middle. Toilets leaked when they finished.

One toilet wobbled, not tight. A one day job turned into two because they ran out of materials and broke the transition between the entry tile and living room laminate, it took two weeks to fix and 3 tries and it was not the same transition as was broken. They never got the tile fixed properly, after several weeks. At one point they showed up at my door without an appointment.

I called the so called manager, Steve who would not give me his last name (Coward). I told him they showed up without an appointment and he said my wife set the appointment and my wife Did Not set it up. Steve argued with me and basically called my wife a liar. I just found out his last name.

He is Steve Coudriet. I was given his name by an ex employee that was forbidden to give me Steves name. Steve was the manager at Terminix Commercial while I worked at Terminix, he started there after I was working there as a tech. Steve was Fired while I was off after a back surgery.

Steve was employed by Terminix Commercial in Memphis,Tn. As the branch manager for about a year or less. Steve is the laziest, most arrogant, incompetent POS I have ever known! Don't use Empire Today in Memphis,Tn.

You will be sorry! Spend a little more money and get a good job from a reputable company.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Tile Installation Review

Dear Frank,
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your installation experience. We will be in contact with you soon to review your concerns and start working towards a solution.
Thank you for your patience.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1006629 Review #1006629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Tile Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

The salesperson promised a complete, professional and clean demo and installation. I received non of the above.

He told me they would curtain off all non working areas and that was far from true. When they were removing the old tile it was like a war zone here. We were in another room and pieces of tile was hitting the door like golf ball size ice pellets hitting a tin roof. Tile flew everywhere.

They never sealed off the other rooms , so the became full off broken tile, soot and dust. If it was not for me putting a large rolled up bath tile under the bedroom door we might have been hit by chard pieces tile. The whole myth of the operation is Empire does not employ their own installers. They sub out all the work to below standard companies, who really don't care about the quality of work or the customer , they just want to get the job done and get paid.

I complained all that horrible day and was greeted the next morning by a crew of about 6 or 7 men to start the install. After not getting a satisfactory explanation the first day , I was not going to be happy with these people to complete the job. I made a few phone calls to Empire and then decided to ask them to leave the premise. They also stated that the just might have enough tile to lay it in diagonal pattern like I had paid for..Bottom line is that they charged me a astronomical price for the fist dsy of demo $$$900.00.

I am seeking another companyto finish the work.. CONSUMERS BEWARE !!!

THE BIGGEST. RIPOFF COMPANY GOING !!!

Dear Lori, We understand that we have addressed your concerns, and firmly stand by our final resolution. If you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#952071 Review #952071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Tile Installation
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Oakland, Tennessee - Save your blood pressure DON'T USE Empire!!!

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hogwood,
We are disappointed to hear about your experience and assure you that we never want our customers to feel this way. Your concerns are important to us, and we will be in contact with you soon to discuss this matter in more detail.
Thank you.
Review
#943709 Review #943709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Tile Installation
Cons
  • How our work order was not handled well
  • Quality of the job
  • Way the installation went and the end product
Reason of review
Bad quality

I used Empire Today for bath and entry way tile, also for carpet in the hall and bedrooms. Huge Mistake!

Steve the Memphis, Tn. General manager is an ***! They turned a one or two day tile job into a week and are still not complete. Did not level the floor in bath before laying tile.

Grouting not level and lines are different sizes. Grout not the same color. Left a big mess on carpet, walls and doors. Broke the transition between the entry hall tile and laminate in the living room and replaced with some *** that doesn't match.

Lied about it being complete and I guess signed the paperwork themselves. Left nails in the driveway. Carpet installation was a little better. Furniture movers scratched walls bad.

After the job was done the installer layer his clip board on my $32,000 Harley Davidson in the garage and scratched it? WOW! Still waiting on Steve's boss to call me to fix this mess. Save yourself some pain in the a@@ and Don't use these idiots!

You get what you pay for, they are cheaper, but SUCK!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today: Dishonest, incompetent, unreliable

Dear Kristine,
We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one for you. Our records show that your order was cancelled per your request. For future concerns please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#894074 Review #894074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Tile Installation
Cons
  • Mistake by rep
  • Dishonesty
  • Lack of integrity
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Horrible Customer Satisfaction

Horrible experience!

Tried to get a new tile floor for my bathroom. Sales rep lied, said the floor would be installed Friday morning, 9 am.

No one showed. At 7 pm the work was rescheduled for Saturday at 8 am.

The installers finally showed at 2:30.

They demanded full payment up front before beginning work. This is a violation of the NJ Consumer Affairs act.

After ripping out my old floor, the installers said they could not complete the job because I needed to get additional work done by a carpenter.

I called Empire. They are holding my money for 15 days. It seems that the only way they could return my money was to deposit the checks. But, Empire's accounting office only writes checks 2 days a week.

So, I have to wait on Empire again.

So much of my time wasted.

And now I have no floor at all in my bathroom.

Empire Today Tile Installation Top Locations