Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Returning customer Disappointed and upset

Dear Dana,

Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for our customers nationwide. For the past 60 years, we’ve achieved this mission by putting our customers concerns first.

We are disappointed to hear about your mother’s experience and would like to follow up with her ASAP. Unfortunately, we’re unable to locate your mother’s account with the information provided. Please email her street address and account number to customersupport@empire-today.com. We look forward to working with you.

Thank you,
ET Customer Support
ID
#1722372 Review #1722372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • Easy to schedule in-home consultation
  • Price
Cons
  • No followup
  • Lack of respect
  • Customer service is non existent
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Empire Today - Returning customer Disappointed and upset

My mom had flooring put in on 11/25.

1-There is a gap between the kitchen and living room.

2- We had to wait 12 hrs in my mom's room with no access to the bathroom. My mom had to use the restroom in a waste basket. She is 76 years old.

3- The area was left with glue on the flooring in the past the workers have cleaned the floors.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - I have not had the best experience with Empire or on installation

Dear Phyllis, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and work with a sense of urgency to address their concerns from start to finish.
We regret to hear your concerns, and assure you that this is not the experience that we wish for our customers. We’ll be following up with you shortly to discuss a resolution.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#1664655 Review #1664655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • Im pissed
  • Good advertising
Cons
  • Lack of resolution
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The sales person would not quote me a price on the flooring itself or installation. Now that I know others who had flooring put in from someone else that cost was broken down.

There's not way I got a discount or free installation. Your advertising is so misleading.. I wish I had researched it more.

I paid about $7K for my flooring with you and now I'm having buckling issues with it and I don't think after you sold me the flooring and it was installed that you care now that you've been paid. I will not recommend Empire to anyone!

Empire Today's reply to:

Terrible experience with Empire Today

Dear Jessica,

We have read your review and are saddened to hear that this was your experience. Our records show that you have agreed to cancel your order with us. For future inquiries please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#958963 Review #958963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • 2 installers
Cons
  • Extremely unprofessional
  • Phone calls were not returned
  • Text messages were not returned
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called Empire for a free estimate.....A representative came to my home on 11-17-2016 and gave me an estimate. I was very pleased with the price and the new wood laminate floor that I had chosen.

I scheduled the installation to be done today, 11-21-2016. The representative, David, and I went over payment options and I decided to finance. My Daughter and I discussed the possibility of financing earlier in the day and she wanted to finance in her name if we went that direction, to build her credit. However, she was at work when David was here to get her information for the credit check.

So, David asked that she text him her information no later than 11-18-2016, he would run her credit then and we would go from there. The next day my Daughter called him because she was uncomfortable texting her information and SS number. There was no answer so she left a voicemail asking that he call back as soon as possible. After waiting most of the day for a return phone call from David, she texted him the information that he needed because It was getting late and she had to go back to work.

We were told that if he didn't have that information on the 18th that I would lose that estimate and I would not be able to have the floor installed before Thanksgiving. I have family coming to stay with us for Thanksgiving, so it was very important to us to have the installation complete as there is only a sub-floor in our livingroom at this time. And this is why my Daughter went ahead and texted all of her information even though it made her uncomfortable. She never received a text, phone call, or voicemail that night or the following day.

I called him twice over the weekend and never received a call back. I texted him......still no response. I had no idea if we were getting the floor or not. Monday morning, two men came to install the floor.

We were so happy, and excited! We started moving the furniture out of the living room and the two gentlemen started to bring to floor in. Then, one of the gentlemen stopped bringing the floor in to get me to sign some paperwork, as I was signing he asked for the entire balance to be paid up front. My heart sank and I told him that it was to be financed.

There were no notes in his paperwork stating that, so he called his supervisor who also stated that there was nothing indicating that I, nor my Daughter was planning on financing the floor. At this point the tears started and I couldn't stop them to save me life. One of the gentlemen made a phone call to a representative and handed me his phone. I told him everything that happened leading up to this point, I'm not sure how much he actually understood because I just couldn't control my crying.

He tries to call David but there was no answer. He calls his supervisor who tries to call David, still no answer. He then tells me that someone will be calling to try and resolve this. The two men leave but promise to come back today if it is resolved.

I waited for two hrs......no one called. So, I call the 800 number and speak to someone....she tries to call David and as usual no answer. She then tells me that a supervisor will be calling me. That was two hours ago.

It has now been four hours since they left and I have given up all hope. I'll be calling my family to call off our plans for Thanksgiving. I can't have them over when I don't have a floor in the living room. It's ugly and I'm embarrassed by it.

It's been years since Ive seen some of my family, I just can't have them over with my home looking like this. I'm hurt, I'm disappointed, I'm mad, and I'm frustrated. I've heard good things about this company but my experience has absolutely been terrible and at this point, I don't even want them to install the floor, they have lost my trust.

I will not be recommending this company to anyone and will tell anyone who asks what my experience was. I have never dealt with a company so unprofessional that they would rather leave a client in tears and in limbo rather than return a phone call.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1243972

Dear Jessica,

We have read your review and are saddened to hear that this was your experience. We regret to hear that you are dissatisfied, and assure you that your concerns are important to us.

We will be in contact with you shortly to discuss in more detail and start working towards to a solution.

Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Woodmere, New York

Dear Kimberly,
We regret that your experience had a rocky start, but are aware that you were satisfied with your final installation. If you continue to have questions or concerns regarding your floor, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#935072 Review #935072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Bad quality

I have laminate flooring installed in August of 2015 started to see spaces between the planks. I called them in February of 2016 and they came out to look at the floor.

They told me it was due to the color being so light that I would always have this problem there were quarter inch Gap between most of the planks. The installer replaced about 5 of them. I called customer service the next day and they told me that if I had any more problems to please contact them. Unfortunately I went into the hospital to have chemotherapy so I haven't been able to contact them again.

The floor has been getting worse I contacted them 2 weeks ago and they sent somebody out last weekend. The installer said it's not my fault it's the floor the floor apparently was discontinued and they no longer make it they had a lot of problems with it. The installer then called his boss who I spoke with and she told me that the floor was discontinued because it contain formaldehyde in it which is not part of their policy they do not like to carry products that contain formaldehyde. Advise me to call customer service the next day and get somebody here to choose a new color and they would install a new floor.

That's all okay accept I'm very annoyed that I was never told that the product was discontinued back in February when they were here because that's what it is discontinued. I set an appointment up for today I had a window up between 5 and 9 I advise them to please call me one hour before they arrive so I can be home. I called this morning to confirm this appointment confirm my address and my phone number and let them know to please call an hour ahead once again I was told the installer was informed. I left work I have gotten no call it is now 9:30 p.m.

and still no call and no show. I called them at approximately 6 o'clock and they were closed. I am beyond aggravated and frustrated I want this floor out of my house considering it does contain formaldehyde whether it's a little bit or a lot it doesn't matter I chose this company because I was very worried with the health issues that I have to make sure that I wasn't getting any products that can be contained formaldehyde. I want a new floor installed immediately and I want to be compensated.

I will be calling them tomorrow this is wrong and poor customer service. I also asked customer service to please mail me the information on the amount of formaldehyde that was in the floor he said he was putting it in the mail that was over a week ago and I still have not received it. If Empire does not do the right thing I will be calling my lawyer and letting them handle it. This is the last time I'll ever use or recommend Empire Carpet to anyone.

The customer service department and Empire Carpet does not stand behind they're so called ads. I am beyond aggravated at this point.

2 comments
Kennidy
#1225796

Dear Ms. Tortorella,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

We regret to hear about your experience and assure you that your satisfaction is important to us.

We understand that we have been in contact with you regarding this matter and will continue to follow up until a solution is reached.

Thank you.

Anonymous
#1226086
@Kennidy

As you know I spoke with Angelica from corporate today she informed me that somebody was coming between 6 and 9 tonight and apologize. I got a call at 8:06 tonight stating she could not come he was running behind and would not make it he would call the office in the morning and have them reschedule my appointment for another day.

At this point I do not want anybody coming to my home I want my money back and I will have somebody else with the floor out and put a new one down. I am beyond frustrated annoyed and aggravated. I am sick of leaving work thinking somebody is coming and nobody comes again second night in a row.

I did get the phone call to tell me he wasn't coming but that doesn't solve my problem. I will be calling again tomorrow I did leave a message on Angelica's voicemail tonight.

View more comments (1)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Horrible product/service

Dear Tonia,
Our records show that we have spoken to you in regards to your concerns and have conducted an inspection. For future concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#865685 Review #865685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • Were quick to install
Cons
  • Communication
  • Customer service
  • Quality of the job
Reason of review
almost all of the above
Preferred solution
Full refund

lament cheap peeling, rug unraveling in few areas. laborer was terribly inexperienced left work incomplete, empire told us to fix it ourselves. We have called and emailed Empire since December January for someone to come here and look at the carpeting and flooring. First rep. never showed up. One rep. told us service calls are 75.00, not true. It was a email phone tag for a while, I emailed them last June 3 stating I want action now or I will take action I haven't heard anything. CarpetPaladino Style Espresso Area Front RoomLaminateSimply Living QTR Oak Style Quiet Walk

.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1173544

Hello Tonia,

We are disappointed to hear that your installation was not completed as planned and regret the lack of communication you have received. We want to help resolve this matter and will follow up with you soon.

Thank you.

-Empire Customer Support

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Laminate Flooring Review from Statesville, North Carolina

Dear Judy,
We regret to hear that your experience had a rocky start. We are aware that we have completed your installation, if you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#845753 Review #845753 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today Laminate Flooring Review from Statesville, North Carolina

I have been dealing with my issue since first of Feb. I called and called before i actually got to speak to someone.

I was told to send pictures of my issue with my laminate flooring. I did. Took several calls before getting to speak to someone again. I was told the manager looked at my pictures and determine i had water damage.

I knew this could not be right. I kept on calling until i was told the manager would come yo my house to look at my floors. He looked very hard to find something i had done to cause the flooring to do what it was doing. He told me they would be back in 2 weeks to gix the problem.

After not hearing anything in 3 weeks i called several more times to speak with someone. I then was told they approve to replace only 14 boxes and made that consumption frome the pictures. Humm. I disagreed and ask that my whole floor be fixed.

I was told she would turn my complaint in and it would take 2 weeks before they would make a decision and get back with me. I waited 17 days this time and called again. Manager did not want to speak with me. I was persistent.

She told me the did not have my flooring anymore and would get the manufacturer to make some (14 boxes) i told her i didnt want my floors spliced up and replaced with something that would not match. She said they should match pretty close.

I have continued to ask for number of anyone higher up within empire and only have been told they don't know anyone else higher than who they have. Sharing 1 photo of my floors

2 comments
Kennidy
#1157470

Dear Judy,

Thank you for making us aware of the issues you have been experiencing. We assure you that we will follow up with you until your problems have been addressed.

-Empire Customer Support

Anonymous
#1158001
@Kennidy

My problem is i need to speak with higher management. Can you give me a name and number

View more comments (1)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Laminate Flooring Review from Southaven, Mississippi

Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We to help! Please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com so we can start working towards a resolution.
Thank you.
ID
#835059 Review #835059 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Pricing issue

I scheduled an estimate during the 50-50-50 promotion they offered. I was wanting laminate flooring for 800 sqft of open space.

I had already for in home estimates from 2 other flooring companies. The sales quote came in at $11,524. And I asked if that was with the 50% off flooring and 50% off install and he said yes. so I verified he was quoting laminate and he said yes.

So at regular price(not 50% off for 800sqft of laminate flooring it would be over $20,000?!?! And he said yes. I was absolutely dumbfounded. I noticed my neighbor was getting a quote a few days later and they had a similar experience.

The pricing is absolutely ridiculous. And when asked how their price match worked and I showed them the quotes I got that were in the $2000 range they said that was too much of a discount and they don't match that low.

I showed them the policy on their website and they said well we can't take nearly $10,000 off. Horrible experience and never recommend.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Laminate Flooring Review from Placerville, California

Dear Becky,
We want to ensure that all your concerns were addressed. Please direct any unanswered questions to customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#834981 Review #834981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today Laminate Flooring Review from Placerville, California
Empire Today Laminate Flooring Review from Placerville, California

The worst customer service, products and unprofessional installers! Seven week and still waiting for my laminate to be redone due to bad install on materials.

My house is upside down, taken off over 8 days of work with promises of new install and appointments they never showed uo for.

Help my floor is raised off the ground 5 inches all the wall base has popped off from pressure.

We have shards of sharp plastic cutting our feet, pinching our socks. Broke promises yesterday again, no show!

1 comment
Kennidy
#1149771

Hello Ms. Peterson,

Thank you for giving us an update on your installation, this is not the level of service we want our customers’ to experience.

We understand that we’ve been in contact with you regarding this issue, and will continue to follow up until a resolution is reached.

Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Sidestepping the issue of any issue.

Thank you for making us aware of this situation. We take your concerns very seriously. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account with the information given. Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com so we can discuss this situation further.
ID
#825013 Review #825013 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Bad quality

Made a purchase late 2014 of laminate flooring for my bedroom/bath. Neither room is big, but they connect.

Several months ago I started noticing the flooring was buckling at the joints. (Tongue & Groove) Just thought, at first, it was me. Then later it became obvious that it was buckling and there was a squishing sound.

Called to see how this could be corrected.

First, the hold time on the phone became indecently long, the department shuffling, dropped calls and no return calls, etc.

Three (3) months later I finally got the local dealer who said he'd look into what could be done, because labor warranty had already expired.

I just got a call and I was informed they can't do anything because (wait for it) they no longer carry the brand and type of flooring I purchased!

I pointed out if that was the case then the 30 warranty was no good either on an item they don't carry anymore because they wold be unable to replace it. The response was, yep.

Just don't do business with them.

2 comments
Anonymous
#1141393

Similar issues here in NJ - Hackensack store.

Anonymous
#1141009

We are experiencing a similar problem with the installation. We notified the company on the same day that the laminate flooring was installed.

We have gone back and forth for over 1 month now. They are trying to tell us that it is ok for laminate flooring to be like a trampoline!!! They will not fix the floor, the scammed us on the price, they sent installers that appear to not be trained in flooring installation as everything about the installation was wrong. We have made 25 calls.

We now just want this *** floor taken out & our money refunded. We are considering trying to get a class action together as if you read through this site there are hundreds of us out there with similar issues with Empire!

View more comments (1)

Empire Today Products and Services Reviews

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Las Vegas, Nevada

Dear Mr. Dooley,
Your concerns are important to us and we regret that your experience was not a positive one. We realize that time has passed since your posting, but we would like to ensure that your concerns have not gone unanswered. If you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#819103 Review #819103 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Pricing issue

First the sales rep told me there was no such thing as a half price sale,so i was stooped enough to buy anyway.2nd the office scheduled the tile and the laminate at the same time, so of course, the job was set back another day. 3rd tile was installed, finished at 9pm,how well can you check the job in the dark, so I signed off, and tipped the guys 50 bucks, only to find out it would take me 2 days to clean up the grout they left behind.

4th ,3 days later they show up for the laminate, they install that ,and left me another 2 day job of cleaning.

According to the installer, they do not clean,i call empire, no results. So my advice to anyone who chooses empire, don't pay cash and buy a shop vac.in 61 yrs ive never been taken for such a ride.

2 comments
Anonymous
#1141396

We heard a similar thing - according to Empire in Atlanta, there is a 50% off flooring & installation but the "fine print" - they claim it is 50% off of their prices ( which no one will tell you the price per square foot at Empire!) - when you do the math with their one total price without a breakdown by footage, product, installation you then realize that Empire's pricing at their regular price is about 4X that of everyone else. It is absolutely a sham.

Also our salesman slammed Lumber Liquidators when we brought up a cost for similar product there - claimed cancer causing materials. Guess what is written on the box of flooring they brought - you guessed it - state of CA considers this flooring to be cancer causing!!!

We just want this out and to never have any dealings with Empire. Hope you can get your issue resolved.

Kennidy
#1135821

Hello,

We have read your comment and want to be able to help. We regret that you were not satisfied.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted.

Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.

View more comments (1)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Poor response to floor problem

Dear Maureen, We've read your review, and regret that your product was not meeting your expectations. This is not what we expect for our customers, and we would like to follow up with you and make things right. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can reach out to you. Thank you.
ID
#813453 Review #813453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Cons
  • Communication methods
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I had a wood laminate floor installed ~ 10 months ago. There are gaps in the floor; edges are peeling up.

Called Empire: chose the option for existing customers.waited 25 min on hold on my half hour lunch break. They made an appointment to come out- never showed up.Called them again: chose the option to become a new customer: my call was answered in 2 minutes! I was transferred to existing customer line-waited again. I was told they would call me the day they were coming to my house.

Never got a phone call. I demanded to speak to a manager: you guessed it. Waited again for 20+ minutes.

Someone finally came out to the house. They repaired one area.

Guess what_ I have more areas that need repair. I am SO SORRY I had them install my floor.

I have to call them again and I dread waiting on hold to get poor service.

My advice is not to get a floor from them. It is less than a year old and it pains me to look at it

1 comment
Kennidy
#1131420

We've read your review, and we regret that the product has not been meeting your expectations and that you've had issues with service. This is not what we expect for our customers, and we would like to follow up with you and make things right.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here.

Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can reach out to you. Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Poor Service

Dear Kathy,
We understand your frustration at the delays in your initial installation. We understand that we've been in contact with you and that your job has been completed. For future questions or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#808229 Review #808229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Cons
  • Multiple reschedule of installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I have used Empire for years and this time was the last. The cancelled on me twice because they overbooked/the product was out of stock and both times this was after the installations were confirmed.

Today when they cancelled they said "well you weren't home on 3/1 when we showed up". The first time I was cancelled was on 2/27. I received 2 emails on 2/29 and I had spoken to someone on 2/29 and told them I couldn't *** work the following day, and I was told to call back in a week to re-schedule the carpet install. On 3/1 I received a message that the installers were at my home!

I then received another call on 3/2 asking what happened.

I informed the person to look at my acct, and there were no notes that I had spoken to anyone on 2/29. I had to take a vacation day on 3/3 to have the laminate installed and the carpeting was to be installed today 3/12.

Then I got a call this morning that they were overbooked (again). The lack of communication is appalling and I will never use Empire Today again!

1 comment
Kennidy
#1129653

We understand your frustration at the delays in your installation. We never want our customers to be inconvenienced or disappointed in our service.

We understand that we've been in contact with you and that the installation is scheduled, and we will be following up with you until everything is completed to your satisfaction.

You can also reach us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you

Featured
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas

Dear Thora,
We regret to read your post and assure you that your concerns are very important to us. If you continue to have unanswered concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#799520 Review #799520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas

SUPER LONG POST, SORRY.

Do not ever buy floors from empire today. They are scammers that will say anything to get the sale. My husband and I finally decided to get new floors. The woman talked us out of hardwood per we have dogs and children. She said the wood laminate would stand up to our daily lives. Not even 6 months and the floor looked horrible. Chips, scratches, gaps, bubbling, my baseboards were hacked. I was super paranoid about keeping our new floors nice so trust me, it was not from anything crazy. They are beyond a pain to clean because if you use anything they bubble. With two dogs that's awesome...

When I called empire today they said the would replace the damaged parts. But they said since it was more than one or two spots I would have to cover installation again. What???!!

She then said I could always walk around with a wood stain pen. Who wants to have to fill in chips when the floor wasn't even a year old?!

I finally got the BBB involved. Empire sent out two different people to "investigate". They took pictures and had agreed to give us credit for what we paid.

They came out and showed us even cheaper product that was supposed to be more durable. They informed me that it would only cost me $1600 above what we already paid for the original instal.

I asked why they were so much more expensive than everyone else? She said that if I could find less expensive that I should send her quotes.

I sent her 3 different company's quotes all on high grade hand scrapped flooring for way less than the cheap stuff they were saying was high end. She then told me it didn't matter what their price was. I asked why they had me send them and she said she had no clue?!

Since they had told the BBB that they were giving me full credit they closed the case as resolved. Since then I cannot get a call back. They are liar, scammers and now I am just out all that money and my floors look worse and worse everyday. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Btw it was almost $6000 grand I believe for a little over 600 sq. feet. It makes me so angry and upset. It has been a back and forth battle between 3-4 years..

3 comments
Anonymous
#1175222

I had Empire do a measure and co sultation. The sales rep was beyond ill prepapred.

He tried to force the sale. Thank goodness my boyfriend was there because the sales rep was getting very pushy with me.

Anonymous
#1127337

I wish we had looked up these posts - especially yours - before we ordered from Empire. What a nightmare they are - when you can actually get in touch with a person.

Guess they have a lot of "pissed off" customers.

Hope your situation gets resolved. We are requesting them to take out the flooring they installed - incorrectly - and give us a full refund so we can purchase flooring from an honest, reputable and quality driven company.

Good Luck!

Kennidy
#1119762

Hi Thora, we've read your review, and it's disappointing that your concerns have not yet been addressed. We can assure you that we never want our customers to be disappointed in our products or our service, and we will be following up with you shortly to discuss the situation and work towards a resolution.

Thank you.

View more comments (2)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Laminate Creaking, Customer Service issue

Dear Elizabeth,
We are disappointed to read your post, but understand that we have addressed your concerns and reached a solution. If you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#796793 Review #796793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • Person handling complaint will call in 1-3 days
  • Quality of the job
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

We had new laminate flooring installed 2 days ago, and although it looks beautiful, there's creaking everywhere we walk. I figured maybe it would take a day or two to settle or something, but it's really bothering me after 2 days.

I called Customer Service and they said there's only ONE person that handles these types of calls/issues and we would be contacted within 1-3 business days.

I have a sunken feeling right now and I just pray that they will cooperate and resolve the issue quickly. Otherwise, I will ask for a full refund and they can take back all the laminate!

2 comments
Anonymous
#1119143

empire does not use rosin paper as an underlayment, which is standard (and a must) in the industry to prevent the problems you are describing. It is to reduce the cost of the installation, but is considered VERY POOR practice.

Kennidy
#1117219

Hi Elizabeth, we regret that your product has not been meeting your expectations. We would like to know more about your concerns, and we will be contacting you shortly to discuss the situation and work towards a resolution.

You can also reach us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.

Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager

View more comments (1)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Still no word on my laminated floor

Dear Linda,
We are disappointed to read that your initial experience did not meet your expectations. It is our understanding that we have offered a fair solution to your concerns. If you have further questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#745114 Review #745114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Laminate Flooring
Cons
  • Poor follow up on installation
  • Not returning calls
  • Horrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user Jan 03, 2016

They finally called and said that I would only have to pay 50% to have all new That tells you right there they are wrong If they would have put a moisture barrio down we wouldn't have this problem so I enjoyed the holiday and now Im taking them to small claims court Three different contracted said they would sign a statement for me so let you know how it goes

Original review posted by user Dec 04, 2015

Talk to Dianna was told they were going to send a inspector out which they did but have heard nothing from them I am getting tired of the run around I want my floor fixed I have dealt with Empire for along time but never had this lousy of service When you try to call they wont give you a direct number and you are put on hold forever but if you are placing a order they are Johnny on the spot

1 comment
Kennidy
#1073925

We regret that your concerns have not yet been addressed, and we would like to know more about the issues you’ve been experiencing so that we can help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here.

Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 so that we can follow up with you.

Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager