Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Installation Review from Barker, Texas

Dear Customer,
We have read your review and sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced by a delay in your installation. We understand your frustration and assure you that your concerns are very important to us. We want to follow up with you, but are unable to locate your account with the information posted. Please contact us at customersupport@empire-today.com with your account and contact information so we can follow up with you.
Thank you.
-ET Customer Support
ID
#901664 Review #901664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

Had empire come to put in floors and they brout the wrong flooring and the carpet isnt going to be put in until later so far am very pissed off and cant get in touch with anyone and sales rep lied about everything

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Flooring Installation Review

Dear customer, Your concerns are important to us, and we are saddened to hear that your experience was not an excellent one. We would like to follow up with you to discuss further, but unfortunately are unable to locate your customer account with the information provided. Please email your concerns and account information to customersupport@empire-today.com, so we can assist you further.
Thank you.
ID
#891546 Review #891546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today Flooring Installation Review

Worst company ever!!! Installers came late everyday, took long lunch breaks (2+hours).

Job was supposed to take 3 days, ended up being 6. They did not replace flooring under my dishwasher, so it doesn't fit correctly. I have being trying to get empire back out for over a month to correct this and no results, just a run around.

Even if they beat a competitor by a couple of hundred dollars, its not worth it. Trust me

1 comment
Kennidy
#1193283

Dear Customer,

We regret that your installation was not completed as planned and assure you that we want to learn more. Please contact us at customersuppport@empiretoday.com so we can further assist.

Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from Lancaster, Wisconsin

Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing, this is not the level of service we want our customers to experience. We want to help make things right with you but are unable to locate your account. Please contact us at customersupport@empire-today.com with your contact information for so we can further assist.
Thank you again.
ID
#889416 Review #889416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

We recently had carpet and other flooring installed. The salesman was good, talk up empire and product as he should.

Our install had been scheduled for 2 months and the morning of the install they called to say they didnt have a crew to do all the work. We told them this was unacceptable as this had been scheduled for 2 months. They asked to move it to the following monday which doesnt work when most people work durung the week. The install coordinator then said well let me see what i can do and will call you back.

We waited over 2 hours and finally we called back and nobody seem to know what they were doing. After getting hung up on twice we finally got to a helpful customer service supervisor and he stayed on the phone with us and got both install crews to get the job done. They were 4 hours late but when the crews got to our home they did a great job. The problem with this company is they over schedule crews and crews dont know about it until it gets close to the install day.

We will never use empire again and do not recommend the hassle that you will go through to anyone. Read all reviews, consumer complaints on this company, its a pattern.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Horrible company

Dear Lindsey,
Your concerns are important to us, and our records show that we have addressed your concerns. If you continue to have questions please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#885751 Review #885751 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Sales person tactics
  • Way the installation went and the end product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2700
Preferred solution
Full refund

We were told by the salesperson that we would have our carpets installed in one day. The one worker did not show up until noon the first day and we are in day 3 and no one has even shown up to finish.

The job done looks horrible. There are seems everywhere that don't match. I called customer service and they tried to issue a $75 for the inconvenience. They have no installers to finish the job and are not even sure when they come come out.

We are canceling the payment to Empire on American Express. Do not use them.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1187654

Dear Customer,

We have read your review and sincerely regret that your installation was not completed as scheduled. We want to help address your concerns, but unfortunately are unable to locate your account with the information given.

Please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com for further assistance.

Thank you.

-ET Customer Support

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Empire Flooring

Dear Iris,
We regret to read your post, but understand that we have since completed a product replacement for you. For any future concerns please direct to customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#873653 Review #873653 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Installers not knowledgeable
  • Nightmare
Reason of review
Bad quality

My luxury tiles were installed in Feb. 2015.

The installers did not speak English which made it really hard to communicate, at one point I spoke to the 10 year old son who translated for his Dad. Empire was impossible to reach. When you call them you are getting a call center. In Feb.

2016 three tiles were replaced, surprise the corners are lifting again because the floor was never prepared properly. All of my kitchen tiles are cracked. Empire will replace 20 tiles. Some of the Armstrong tiles were defective, lots of luck contacting them.

A local tile place said Empire would take care of it since I bought the tile from them. Not so. Please just go to Home Depot, Lowe's or a local flooring place. The original installers no longer work for Empire.

This is such a nightmare. I have an open concept so when they replace tiles it looks like a checkerboard. I can't believe they are not taking responsibility for this nightmare. I will be more than happy to provide photo's of the damaged tiles.

Please don't use Empire or Armstrong products.

I am now contacting the Attorney General and Better Business Bureau. Really tried to resolve this issue with Empire.

2 comments
Anonymous
#1180236

Hi, I also had a ban experience with empire please let me know how things work out for you with the better business bureau because I'm thinking of doing the same thing if they do not respond to my situation soon

Kennidy
#1179211

Hello Aubrey,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We regret the level of service that you received and would like to help make things right for you.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information given.

Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you.

Thank you.

View more comments (1)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Taken for a ride

Dear Cynthia,
Our records indicate that we have spoken to you in regards to your concerns. For further questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#856034 Review #856034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Installers not knowledgeable
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$47000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I contracted with Empire Today to install vinyl flooring throughout my house which included 2 beds 2 bath and the kitchen. First of all they cancelled on me the first day and then they finally showed up the next day around noon and only one person spoke English.

They all left except the two young men who couldn't speak English and were not at all professional installers. I think they were the sons of the lead worker and he spoke very little English. They did a *** poor job of laying the vinyl and It took them 12 hours in which to do so.

I have requested, and pleaded with them to come back out to fix the mess that they made of my vinyl in the kitchen, it has a pattern and its laid crooked, it looks terrible. There are no transition strips from room to room and my appliances were not put back correctly, so now I can't open my dishwasher door all the way.  I am still fighting with them and I have now contacted the District Attorney's office for help.  I tell everyone, do not use these people, they are a total scam, just to get your money.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1166793

Dear Customer,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with Empire, and would like to learn more.

Unfortunately, we are unable to verify your Empire customer information.

Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com at your earliest convenience.

Thank you.

-Empire Customer Support

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from Memphis, Tennessee

Dear Melanie,
We regret that your experience did not have a great start. Our records show that we have completed a product replacement for you. If you continue to have questions, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#851752 Review #851752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Update by user May 27, 2016

Received call today 5/27, by local manager stating flooring has been found, will com out Sat June 4. And take care of all unresolved issues. Will update again.

Original review posted by user May 20, 2016

I WILL NEVER USE EMPIRE AGAIN! I READ SEVERAL MIXED REVIEWS ONLINE, SOME WERE OK.

SO I WENT AHEAD...JOB: REMOVE CARPET AND REPLACE With HARDWOOD. 1ST WAS NOT TOLD IT WOULD BE ENGINEERED HARDWOOD. BUT I READ UP ON IT AND DECIDED TO KEEP. NEXT: ONE DAY JOB(which I knew better) TURNED INTO TWO DAYS...WHICH I HAD TO *** WORK.

THEN SECOND DAY I WAS TOLD RAN OUT OF MATERIALS AND DON'T KNOW WHEN THEY CAN COME BACK. AND THE GUYS DID NOT HAVE A TRUCK BIG ENOUGH TO HAUL OFF OLD CARPET! NOW, ONE OF THE GUYS WAS REALLY ACTING CONCERNED AND ACTED LIKE HE REALLY CARED ABOUT WHAT WAS HAPPENING...THE OTHER TWO COULD CARE LESS AND WAS JUST RUSHING. CUSTOMER SERVICE SAYS THEY WILL CALL ME BACK.

MY SALESMAN NEVER ANSWERED OR RETURNED MY CALLS. I KNOW THIS IS A DONE DEAL BUT WILL VOICE MY CONCERNS ON EVERY SITE, BBB, ETC...TIME OFF AND JOB STILL NOT DONE. JOBS ARE OUTSOURCED TO PEOPLE WITH NO SUPPLIES AND/OR LIMITED SUPPLIES. ASKED TO USE BUCKETS AND I HAD TO COVER FURNITURE.

CARPET IS SITTING ON SIDE OF DRIVEWAY. ONE THING THE HARDWOOD THAT IS DOWN LOOKS GOOD SO FAR. CLEAN UP HORRIBLE. I'M SAD AND DISAPPOINTED.

I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO CLEAN UP AND HAVE A MEMORIAL DAY GATHERING. I HOPE THINGS TURN OUT BETTER LATER....

2 comments
Kennidy
#1163488

Dear Melanie,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We assure you that we take all your concerns seriously and are disappointed to hear that your job is not yet completed.

We will follow up with you shortly to start working towards a solution.

Thank you.

-Empire Customer Support

Anonymous
#1165411
@Kennidy

My flooring is still not finished, was told quarter round would be in on Wed, May 25th, they sent new guys out on Thursday May 27th, with no quarter round or glue. Was told by manager quarter round was discontinued and they are searching for it.

Would call back. Guys returned and placed rest of hardwood, and pulled up places that were done wrong. No call. Today I called customer service was told quarter round would be in next Wed, June 1st.

I cannot afford to *** work anymore so they will come out Sat June 4th. No one has addressed dirty floors left by original guys on May 19-20th, and broken baseboards. One day job has now turned into 3 weeks.

Memorial weekend plans had to be cancelled no one cares. Now adding to BBB.

View more comments (1)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Installation Review from Houston, Texas

Dear Jenee,
We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Although time has passed since your posting, we would like to address any unanswered concerns that you may have. You can email your concerns and account information to customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#849107 Review #849107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

not happy on first day. Scratched walls baseboards not what we were told by salesman.

We will see what happens on second day. Empire will be contacted in the morning.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1160253

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with Empire, and would like to learn more, but unfortunately we are unable to verify your Empire customer information.

Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com for further assistance.

Thank you

-Empire Customer Support

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Never Again

Dear Customer, We are disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction. We would like to learn more, but unfortunately we are unable to verify your customer information. Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com for further assistance.
Thank you
-ET Customer Support
ID
#846141 Review #846141 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Enitre dealing - never again
  • Quality of the job
  • Misleading
Reason of review
Poor customer service

1. Empire is a temp agency for contractors

2. Empire is overpriced $10,000 for 250sqft half laminate, half carpet

3. Claim to drug test and background check contractors. False

On Monday May 9, 2016 I was scheduled to have laminate and carpet installed. Well the contractors was a no call, no show. I called to cancel my services and empire tried to imply that it was my fault because I was suppose to call the contractor to make sure of the time they were getting started and the time that they were going to finish. 2 problem with that, I don't have the contractor's phone number and I'm to consumer they should be calling me. They gave me $2,000 of my project, but that came with a price. Contractor comes over the next day work for an hour then tells me he has a job to do but he can have his cousin who is out of work and has a little experience laying floor finish the job. Wait if your cousin is out of work and has little experience, how does he work for a company that does drug and background checks? This is where it gets good. Next day flooring company come back finish job, carpet people come to do their job. carpet people notice that the transistors are missing. Laminate people say carpet people are suppose to put transistors down. Carpet people say no, transistors are suppose to match the laminate floor to separate laminate from carpet. Now I for sure know that the laminate contractor has little experience. Now we have to wait for empire to order transistors. Get a contractor to put them down, then call the carpet company to come back and stretch carpet. Word of advice. Dealing directly with contractor and getting your own supplies or through contractor is thousands of dollars cheaper and less of a headache. Also It is good to have direct communication with contractor and not a third party

1 comment
Kennidy
#1157925

Hello,

We are disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with Empire. We would like to learn more, but unfortunately we are unable to verify your Empire customer information. Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com for further assistance.

Thank you

-Empire Customer Support

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Poor installation, lack of follow thru, contacting a lawyer!

Dear Lisa,
We regret that your experience was not a great one. If you continue to have questions regarding your installation please contact us via customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
ID
#840294 Review #840294 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Misleading
  • Craftsmanship
  • Lack of caring
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$9000

To Bill at Empire!

I want you to know that I did not agree to sign a settlement agreement, nor will I. Also, after reading it, you stated that Empire is at no fault. You clearly stated that after seeing the inspection photos it was a poor installation and your company was going to redo our entire home. And, on more than one occasion you stated that the job was not done well and that you were sending your top installation team to re-install new carpet. On Tuesday, April 5th, your team arrived and informed us that they would be unable to do the job because of the padding. On Thursday, April 7th, Kendrick visited us to show us samples and from there we selected the carpet. YOU placed the order for the carpet chosen and scheduled installation for Thursday, April 14th.

At 11am, Wednesday, April 13, you left me a voice message asking me to return your call and I did. The following day, April 14th, I called at 7:32am, 7:45am, and 9:57am and finally heard back from you only to inform us that your company would not be installing carpet and ripping out what we currently have, and a refund would be issued.

The endless lack of consideration from the entire Empire team has left us with a very disappointing experience in regards to customer service and quality. The ongoing inconvenience to our lives and our home has put myself and my entire family on edge. The unnecessary expenses incurred due to Empire has left us no choice but to contact a lawyer in which we already have for all of the damages your company has caused.

Today was the absolute finishing touch when we received a phone call shortly after you and I got off the phone stating that the installers were on their way. Erin Lee arrived at our home to greet the installers and upon arrival, I informed her that you canceled the installation. The lack of communication between your whole entire team is unbelievable.

For the record, you sent the same sales person out to us to choose the carpet and if you wanted control of what we chose then you should have never given us the option. Your job as a business is to satisfy your customers in which you have not. As I stated in my review, I am not and will not be going away!

1 comment
Kennidy
#1153561

Dear Lisa,

Your concerns are important to us and we are disappointed to hear about your experience. We never want our customers to feel this way and we will follow up with you again soon.

Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Very poor customer service

Dear Lydia,
We want to ensure that all your concerns were addressed. Please direct any unanswered questions to customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#836616 Review #836616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
Empire Today - Very poor customer service
Empire Today - Very poor customer service
Empire Today - Very poor customer service

Ordered carpet for my whole house and on Saturday February 6th 930 am one worker showed up?? Unreal!!

And left 830 pm!!! .. Nice worker guy and offered him foods n drinks and Nice carpet ...next day I walked to bathroom n feel sticky on barefoot and looked down its crack of marble and the worker put glue together n not mention to me that he cracked it .. And waited on Monday February 8thto called for $$ amount of refund carpet in one room that don't need to put new carpet ...

And amount of damage marble and they said they will issue credit back for damage .. all solved and next month of March I get my c.c bill by mail and noticed they only issued for return carpet .. But not issued credit for damage marble... And called March 23 same day after I got bill by mail and asked what happened to $$ of damage marble that didn't issued.

And they was sorry n will issue $$ refund of damage and couple days ago got c.c bill by mailed and they didn't issue refund and called this morning to find out what's going on??? And guess what the customer service said there's no note or mention about damage marble?!?!? And we never call them ?!?! Wow that's a lie!!!!

And refused to refund $$$ ... Empire carpet company is not a reliable company to do business with. T heir customer service dept does not keep their word and didn't refunds for damages done in my home as promised. I will not be doing business with them in the future nor do I recommend anyone else does.

Very poor customer service practices. Penny wise,pound foolish.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1150327

Hello,

Thank you for making us aware of your Empire experience. We take your concerns very seriously and want to help resolve your issue.

Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account with the information provided.

Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can help address your concerns.

Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring install

Dear William,
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We are aware that since your post, we have addressed your concerns. For future inquiries please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#833078 Review #833078 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Follow up
  • All
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Thanks empire for wasting my Saturday 4/16/16 and a vacation day. Installers showed up at 1pm came in and said they were here to do my kitchen.

I informed them they were doing my lr,dr , kit and hallway.they didn't have the moulding for the job or enough product so the had to contact a cs rep. CS rep called me and had to reschedule for 4/21/16 now I have to use another vacation day and hope they get it right this time.

Paid good money for this job and they can't get it right wth Empire . I thought this was a professional company but I guess not .

1 comment
Kennidy
#1147377

Hello John,

We can assure you that we take your complaint very seriously and understand that we’ve been in contact with you regarding this issue. We will continue to follow up until we reach a resolution.

Thanks for your patience.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Poor coustomer service

Hello,
Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We want to help, but are unable to find your account with the information given. Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can address your concerns.
Thank you.
ID
#832223 Review #832223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

We scheduled a time with a sales rep in Feb 2016 with Empire Today. The reps (sales name is Tom Luiez .

The flooring job was on March 8 2016 the days before moved furniture beds and other belongings so the Job would get done in a efficient way. The next day suppose to show up, 9:00 still no one. My wife called Tom and he was look into the problem. He called back and said the installer's truck broke down.

Ha ha ? So the next day two installers showed up at 9:30 to do a bathroom three bedrooms move a toilet and replace base boards, needless to say it was 9:30 pm when they left and had to come back the nex day to finish some base boards.A month later our toilet seals leaks and they were suppose to install the closet door guides that they promised to do, never got done.we have been calling toget them out here to fix toilet and door guides. This company is hiring illegal immigrants to do there rough work.

This company is terrible and would led not recommend them. Please do not let them in your home.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from New Cumberland, Pennsylvania

Dear Renee,
We are happy to hear that we were able to address your concerns to your satisfaction.
Thank you for sharing!
ID
#830630 Review #830630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Empire Today Flooring Installation Review from New Cumberland, Pennsylvania

They say that a picture tells a thousand words....

Just take a look at this.

Empires professional floor installation.

Instead of building up the floor after tile was removed they chose to use CARDBOARD cord around to hide the 1/2" gap. The card board cord around wouldn't hold paint, it split, cracked, and separated. And looked awful!

My original floor did not have cord around on it and as you can see it doesn't work well in my house. Check out the 1/2" of calking stuffed under door jams and door trim. Professional job they say?!?!

Empire ruined my kitchen and entry with very shotty workmanship.

2 comments
Anonymous
#1159134

Empire did come and fix my floor.

Though there is residual minor damage I can deal with that.

Thank you for making it right.

Renee

Kennidy
#1147378

Hello ,

Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We want to help, but are unable to find your account with the information given.

Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can address your concerns.

Thank you.

View more comments (1)
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - So upset

Dear Mr. Lahmann,
Your satisfaction is important to us, and we understand that we have completed a replacement for you. For future concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
ID
#828418 Review #828418 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Cons
  • No followup
Reason of review
All of the above
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Customer Service is horrible!!!

Of course the sales rep was on his game when selling us product - since then nothing but issues. Installers were late, not enough material was delivered, therefore, installation was delayed a day, clean up was not acceptable, trying to get them back to do a warranty repair was a nightmare, get the run-around, sit on the phone on hold for long periods of time (20-30 min or more), sit and wait on them to show-up and then when calling them are told we aren't down on the schedule.

I would NEVER recommend Empire to anyone - this entire experience has been nothing but a headache and the company does not take follow thru on anything.

2 comments
Kennidy
#1144050

Hello Mike,

We are disappointed to read your review and regret the problems you have been experiencing. We will contact you soon to help make this right.

Thank you.

Anonymous
#1143549

And also - hardwood was over-ordered by 5 boxes. Installers took excess with them - called about refund - twice - that was 3 wks ago and again just yesterday and have heard nothing. Keep getting run-around, put on hold, and told someone would get back to me!!!

View more comments (1)