Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Did not live up to their end of bargain

Cynthia and Robert, we’re truly sorry for your missed installation appointment and for the miscommunication regarding the type of product you ordered. We never our customers to be inconvenienced during the home improvement process as it is our goal to try and make the experience with us as easy and convenient as possible. We understand someone from the local market reached out to you recently and that you’ve decided to cancel your order. We assure you that this situation is not in line with how we expect our installations to be handled and hope you’d reconsider using us in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#264920 Review #264920 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Never use Empire .I ordered lainate flooring on 9/12/11 and was due to have it installed on 9/26/11. When I didi not recieve a call I called them and they stated they really didn't know where my floor was, but woud call me back.

no call, so I called the gentlemen that sold it to me. He stated I'll call you back. No call. When I called him back this was at 2:30 pm he states well we really don't know if your color is in stock.

WHAT...I ordered the floor 9/12, he says well we do not order until the friday befor installation date ,so that would have been the 23rd. No wonder!!!!

Never ever again .....sad excuse for a business.

Empire Today's reply to:

Service for Empire today is the worst

Linda, we truly apologize for the lack of follow up you’ve received about your product repairs and for your missed repair appointment. It’s our understanding that our installer spoke with you recently and that an appointment was rescheduled for this coming Saturday, October 1st. If there are any questions or concerns you may have before or after this time, please don’t hesitate to call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. We’re always here to help. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#264535 Review #264535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

I had Empire install Laminate flooring around a year ago....recently i noticed a piece was chipping...It has taken til now..4 months later and i am no where.... they sent an inspector twice both times giving me different reasons and excuses even though it is 10 yr guaranteed....finally they approved it and they keep setting up appointments to fix it and they never show up...the worst customer service in the world...Pretty much once they take your money you are on your own.

i have never seen anything like this. so sorry i ever used them

Linda, Deerfield Beach, fl.

Empire Today's reply to:

Consumer Beware Empire Today for Carpet or Flooring!!!

Vicki, we’ve read the details in your post and are truly sorry for the issues you’ve had with your product and installation. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we want you to be happy in your newly renovated home. When we spoke with you last, you expressed that you may be using another company for repairs but we’d like to help in any way we can. We’re dedicated to working with any customer that experiences problems on a resolution and would like to have the chance to rectify any installation issues. If you reconsider or have any other questions or concerns, you can call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com and we’ll follow back with you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#264402 Review #264402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Just a few days short of a year since my nightmare began with Empire Today. They installed laminate floors in my living room,kitchen,laundry room, and hallway, and carpet in three bedrooms. 1st complaint when my husband and I returned home was that the trim was wrong color completely(it was suppose to be white) not only wasn't it white but wood grain design different from flooring. 2nd complaint was they didn't take old carpet out of bedroom closets which was blue and new carpet was beige Berber. 3rd carpet in master bedroom was spliced right in front of door, about 3.5 foot area. 4th complaint all my transitions are coming up, which I care for a brother who is blind & epileptic so I told them at time of the sale this info and how important transitions were due to his disabilities. (He has since tripped over one of these,fell and broke his hip)

5th complaint is I called on one of their many bull commercials for 50% off entire cost of carpet & flooring and believe it or not I paid close to $9,000 cash for less then 1000 square feet.

They did repair number 3 complaint after 3 months and numerous calls.

I have made numerous calls and have received even more excuses, have even been told twice that president of company will call me personally about problems, Still waiting on the call and the repairs.

Signed:I Can't get no satisfaction

Empire Today's reply to:

Still no satisfaction from Empire Today.

Star, we’re truly sorry for your missed installation appointments and any inconvenience you were caused. We’re dedicated to addressing and resolving any customer concerns. It’s our understanding that we did speak with you earlier this month to discuss a resolution. If you’d like to discuss our offer or have any other questions or concerns, please email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#262535 Review #262535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Empire Today, LLC has still not satisfied my requests to speak to the CEO about my previous complaint. They owe me $234 for 2 times I had to board my dogs because they promised to be here to install floors on 2 dates and did not show up or call letting me know they weren't coming.

They always promised to pay the $234 for boarding, but now they are trying to silence me by asking me to sign a waiver stating I will not complain to anyone ever again. They are now holding the money they owe me hostage.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today horrible experience/ terrible quality floors!!!

Amanda, we’re sorry for the issues you’ve had with your installation. We are dedicated to working with any customer that experiences problems and that’s why we’ve tried to reach out to you recently. If you’d reconsider working on a resolution together, we’re happy to help. You can call us back at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com and we’ll follow back with you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#262255 Review #262255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring
Update by user Sep 16, 2011

I fully intend on notifying the media about my horrible expeirence with Empire Today. I plan on inviting them into my home so they can broadcast to everyone the poor quality of flooring produced by Empire Today, and put on blast the \"third party inspector\" who blamed the damage on the consumer.

Original review posted by user Sep 15, 2011

Empire Today installed laminate flooring in our home for $5k and did such a horrible job they had to come back and rip them up and lay them again. Before the installers left the second time my husband noticed that the boards were loose and the installers told him they needed to " settle". So after time passed we noticed that not only were the boards continuing to move around but the quarter round that was used along my baseboards was not secure, every corner was never glued in...and has proven to be a choking hazard for my 11 month old baby. When something is spilled on the floors we are very diligent about cleaning it quickly and it warps immediately.

When we contacted Empire Today they sent an inspector out to survey the damage, she stated that it didn't look right and that it was poor installation. A week later Empire Today called and stated they wanted to send a third party out to survey the damage, they hired the " third party inspector". A week after that Empire Today called and said there was nothing they could do because their "third party inspector" reported that it was consumer damage.

I guess they would assume we must have shifted our foundation and rearranged walls so the floor would no longer fit the area they installed it on...

We spoke with the costumer service manager and he said if we paid them an additional $1200 they would upgrade our floors for us, but why would I want them to come back into our home and for a third time try to install flooring. I am so disgusted with the service provided, there is no way I would want them to do anything other than come to my house with a crew to remove the floors and give me my money back...I will hire a reputable company to do the job. Empire Today has the worst costumer service that I have ever seen.

The saleswoman who came to our house was so unprofessional and smelled so badly of cigarette smoke I had to spray my furniture with cleaner to remove the smell. She also sold us a floor that was supposed to be water resistant due to the fact that we have young children and we would expect to spill the occasional glass of water. The floors warp instantly when any liquid spills. When you walk through my house you can hear a hollow sound in areas, and you can see where every board comes together because they are raised on both ends.

I would never recommend Empire Today to anyone, and I fully intend on reporting them to the BBB as well as writing my Congressman, and post this on every consumer report I can find. Do yourself a favor and avoid the headache by not ever choosing Empire Today for your flooring. I understand that you will not find a company that will please everyone, however now researching pissed consumers from Empire Today I understand that I am surrounded by thousands of disappointed Empire costumers!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today _-Warning Seniors

We're sorry our pricing didn't meet your expectations and that you aren't satisfied with everything. We always want our customers to be happy with how everything went and it's disappointing to hear you weren't pleased with your experience. We'd like the chance to speak with you further to address your concerns and to learn more as your feedback is very important to us. However, since we don't have your contact information, could you please email it to us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195, so we may follow back with you? Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#262042 Review #262042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Claimed to have 60% off. I had 2 other comapnies come in after Empire did my kitchen in my trailer ($1,300 AFTER 60% OFF) and was told I could have had my whole place done for what I paid Empire Today to do Kitchen.

I was had! The guy from Empire wnated $1,500 to do my living room in the trailor that could have been done for under $250. I do not recomend Empire Today to anyone. They took advantage of my age and inexpierence.

It is no wonder they can afford all the TV adds. At what I paid it made me sick.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Empire free install and free upgrade? What a joke!

Mr. and Mrs. Mann, we’re sorry our pricing didn’t meet your expectations. We do try to work with each individual customer’s budget and needs and your satisfaction is very important to us. It’s our understanding that we’ve tried reaching gout to you recently to address your concerns and to see if we could honor a price match guarantee, where we’ll match any competitor’s pricing. However, we’ve not been able to get in touch with you. If you could, please call us back at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. We look forward to working on a resolution with you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#261532 Review #261532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

I was looking at getting laminate flooring installed. I spent a couple of days researching and called a half dozen places to get an idea of installation cost. They prices ranged from $1.00 - $2.25 a sqft. I then set out to find a deal. I contacted Home Depot ($397 install), Flooring USA ( Clearance Sale) and Empire ( Free Installation and free upgrade).

Flooring USA Came out, Measured 780 sqft and Quoted $2,112 OTD For Quick Step Brand.

Empire arrived tonight to provide an estimate. We were honestly expecting they would honor the advertisement of free install and free upgrade. Boy, was i wrong! The first price that was presented was $11.20 a sqft. I seriously could not believe what i just heard. I thought someone was playing a joke on me until i realized no one was laughing but me. I didnt have time to respond and she said " let me call my manager and see what i can do", I simply replied " he better knock about %90 off that price". She came back with $6.59 sqft ( yes, $5500 ). There was nothing to say at that point, just " no thank you".

I did some research after they left and cant find any laminate that expensive........ Anywhere!

They say free install but what they mean is they lump it all together and multiply times 3. That was a massive waste of time for me and them. They will not earn any of my money. It did make a good story to tell my neighbors.

Home Depot is next, i hope that goes better than empire.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Empire Flooring Installation is ***

Shawn, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing with your product. We always want our customers to be happy and your satisfaction is important to us. I understand we did begin working with you on a resolution for the repairs and we'd like to continue working with you on a resolution that you're happy with. We recently attempted to reach out to you, please call us back at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#257712 Review #257712 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

DO NOT USE EMPIRE!!! Floor buckled after 1 year and they refuse to fix it without charging a $120 service fee.

Floor was supposed to be guaranteed for 20 years. Read the fine print. Installation only guaranteed for a year which means if anything goes wrong after a year, you have to pay them $120, even if it is a manufacturer's defect. Salesperson completely lied to us after stating that we could call at anytime after the installation.

They are absolute liars and misrepresent their products. Empire is a complete Scam.

Use anyone but empire! Do not use Empire!!!

1 comment
Anonymous
#337683

Empire told us lies also. Their salesperson came to the house and we thought he knew what he was talking about but apparently not.

The salesperson told us one thing and and empire told us something else.

I know how you feel. Their salespeople should actually know what they are talking about instead of just agreeing with the customer just to make a sale and having their customers be fustrated after the fact.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Installers Steal - Watch Out!

Megan, we're truly sorry for what happened. The situation and behavior you've described that occurred during your installation are not in line with the service we expect for our customers. It's my understanding we did speak with you today and have begun working on a resolution together. As well, we've followed back with the local market and are addressing the issues with the installers involved. We look forward to resolving this with you. If you have any other questions or concerns during this time, please feel free to call us at any time at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#256323 Review #256323 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

First of all - why can't I get a written estimate. The in home salesperson told me that the tile was going to be cheaper than vinyl.

What?? Little did he know that I had already had the room that he was pricing, priced by Empire about 6 months prior. I knew what the vinyl floor would cost. He wrote up an estimate for the tile totaling about $2500.

I said that is much more than vinyl. He said well let me see what I can do.... He brought the price down to $1700. I knew the vinyl cost about $600 but I let him continue with the lie he had already started.

After I told him that I knew the price, he seemed a bit mad but went out to his car to get the samples. Then he didn't even write a detailed estimate just said it will be $615. A lot different than $1700. That was the first bad experience.

Next came the installation. I had the flooring installed by Empire Today and after the installer left I noticed that my copper piping from a vanity sink that was removed for the installation by my husband also walked out the door with installer. The installer showed up with 2 other hispanic men who left him to complete the job by himself. That was fine with the exception of the theft.

The problem occurred when a 2.5 hour job turned into a 6 hour job!! His co-workers (friends) never came back to pick him up. Awkward!! They finally came and he left his trash on my porch included his turpentine soaked rag.

Glad someone didn't walk by and flick a cigarette.

Called and filed a complaint about the theft. Will let you know what happens!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Flooring is shady and arrogant!

Leland, we're very sorry for the delay you experienced with your installation appointments. We understand your time is valuable and never want any customer to be inconvenienced when improving their home. It's my understanding that we've been in contact with you recently and that we are currently working on a resolution with you. If you have any questions or concerns now or in the future, please don't hesitate to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#253335 Review #253335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Empire Today Flooring is the absolute worst company I've ever dealt with! They kept promising and lying to us about the day our wood flooring was going to be installed for a month!

We never heard from them before hand that the installation was not going to happen on the promised day which caused us to put our dogs in boarding unnecessarily three times. The excuse was always "it wasn't on the truck"... do they only have one truck? We always had to initiate the call several times on the promised days of installation and on one occasion the rep said "I'm sorry, I just got your call...

I was in the gym"! He was supposed to call us at 7:00am that day! The next promised installation day, we again had to initiate several calls and finally heard from the VIP rep at about 1:00pm that our flooring was not on the "truck" and although he had promised to be here on that day, he said "oh, I was unable to answer your call because I was at our monthly award meeting"! Why did he promise us he and our flooring would be there since he knew that's when the monthly meeting was happening?

Also, they were going to install it without acclimating it which would have been a disaster. In trying to resolve this for one month, we encountered arrogant representatives with every inquiry!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Warranty not upheld and high pressure sales

Sarah, I’m very sorry to hear about the issues you’ve had with your product. We always want our customers to be happy with their finished homes and want to work with you towards a solution. Although we do offer a manufacturer and one year installation warranty on all of our products, some conditions do apply. I understand that an inspector did come out last week and that we’ve spoken to you and offered a repair. If you’re interested, please call us back at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empirtoday.com. We look forward to finding a satisfying resolution together.
ID
#252140 Review #252140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Sales man Corey Price came to our house to do an estimate for laminate flooring. We told him our concern was that we had carpet in the dining room and if our dogs had an accident on the floor it was difficult to get all the way up.

Corey said he too had dogs and recommended we get wood laminate because it is great for pets. He said there is no issue with clean up and the flooring even had a 25 year warranty against moisture. He then talked us into looking into doing our whole downstairs because of the fact that this flooring was so great for people with pets. We decided to see how much it was, he quoted us $11,000!

This was way out of our budget and way more than our neighbors had paid for their floors. So Corey kept going down and down on the price. Finally my husband and I decided that even though the most recent price was still about $1500 more than what our neighbors paid we decided to go ahead and get it done because we figured that part of what we were paying for was the great warranty and the fact that it was a larger company we figured that they stood behind their warranty. It has now been about 3.5 months since the product was installed and we are getting bubbling in some areas and also where the edges meet each other the flooring is lifting.

I called Empire and they came out and did an inspection. They said that the bubbling was from the pets and they said they couldn't see where I was having the lifting. He said that the bubbling was not covered under the warranty and that if we wanted it fix we would have to pay to have it done. He didn't care that the sales man had sold us on the fact that the flooring was great for pets, not only sold us on it but also convinced us to do our living room in the flooring too, when we would rather have carpet if our pets will damage either one.

Aside from that their are areas that I know for sure where not caused by my dogs in the kitchen but the inspector wouldn't acknowledge that. Also when I kept reminding him that we were having lifting too he said that he did not see what I saw. So I guess their warranty tactic is find and way out, deny, deny, deny or just change the subject. I am very disappointed with the service and sales tactics.

We were flat out lied to and now we are being to asked to pay additional money for flooring we haven't even had for half a year.

Buyers beware, they sub out all the work and the only way anyone in that company makes any money is if they pull one over on you. Then when a problem comes a long they point fingers and the consumer is the one that pays the price!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Empire Carpet

Chris, I truly apologize for your experience. It is always our goal to make the installation experience easy and convenient for our customers and I’m disappointed to hear that this wasn’t the case. It’s my understanding that we did speak with you yesterday to address your concerns and that your installation was completed. If there is anything else I can do for you now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to call me at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#247225 Review #247225 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Scheduled carpet install on Saturday July 2nd, holiday weekend. Family in town and we all waited for install before leaving for holiday weekend. That morning at 0747 I received a call from Felix, the installer that he would be at my house between 0800 and 0830 to begin the install. At 0845 when he had not yet arrived I called him back on his cell phone and he said "we were just there and knocked and rang your door bell for nearly twenty minutes, when nobody answered we left and cancelled the job and now are almost to Rockford, IL for our next job". Couple problems with this: 1. He never showed up, we were all home including our guest and if he was ringing the doorbell or knocking for twenty minutes as he said we would have heard him. He also never tried calling again to say "I am at your house"

2. The second issue is that he said "were almost to Rockford" which is over an hour and a half from my house, how did he get there in 15 minutes?

At that point I called the local office at 0854 and a female employee answered and placed me on hold. After being on hold for 17 minutes I called the same number from our house phone while still on hold on my cell. (At this point is when I started writing down names and notes since it was the first time I realized this was going to be a long process) Another employee named Dee answered and said "I didn't even know you were on hold". I explained the situation to her in regards to Felix. She assured me that if I was ok with it he would come back and be there between 3-6pm the same day. My family, although irritated about putting off our vacation even longer agreed and we waited. That evening at 5:52pm when the installer still didn't show up I now called the customer service number hoping someone could help me there. I spoke to a gentleman and he put me on hold while he contacted the installer. The installer told him that he was hung up on a job and couldn't be to my house until 9pm that evening and wouldn't finish until past 11pm. I explained to the customer service employee that was to late because we had children sleeping at that time and we had already wasted the whole day and pushed back our vacation plans. He asked if they set up an install for 8am the next morning if that would be acceptable? After checking with my family again, they agreed we would leave after the install and just miss one day of our vacation. He told me that it would be a different installer but he has the job in for 8am guaranteed and listed it as a priority job.

Now comes Sunday the 3rd. At 0730 I started working in our front yard just to be sure there could be no confusion this time on us "not being home". By 0917 still no installer so I called the customer service number again. The number was answered by a young lady who once again put me on hold while she contacted the installer......here comes the good part.....the installer answered her call and said "I don't even work today and was never notified of the job". The person on the customer service line actually sounded very shocked herself and could see on the notes for my account that he was scheduled to be there and that I was told the night prior. She said that she tried to contact the area manager on his personal cell phone but was only able to leave a message but she was sure he would call me that day to discuss. At this point I wanted to cancel the whole thing, we had wasted our entire holiday weekend and our family came into town and now wasted theirs. She asked if there was any chance to reschedule and for whatever reason I agreed and she put me down for after 4pm on Tuesday the 5th. Not to my surprise no manager ever called me the remaining of the weekend which we ended up just spending at home at this point.

Tuesday morning at 0818 I received a call from the installer saying he was almost to my house. I explained the situation again and told him I was scheduled for after 4pm because I was at work. He told "I don't think that will be possible and someone else will get back to you" At 0825, I called the customer service number again and spoke to Edgar. I explained everything again for the 10th time and Edgar was anything but helpful. At one point Edgar said " Do I need to remind you that it was a holiday weekend and these things happen"? When I explained that I was well aware it was a holiday weekend due to the fact of mine being totally ruined he began to try to talk over me by raising his voice. When I asked to speak to the manager he laughed and said "ya, hold on". Shortly after Andrew, stated he was the only manager on duty, answered my call and asked how he could help. Once again, explained the whole story and now also how rude Edgar was. I asked him why the installer is at my house now when we agreed on 4pm? He said he could see from the notes that they were scheduled to show up at 4pm and would make sure it happen. He also said he would leave a message for the area manager again to call me before the installer showed up this evening. I took time off from work to be home by 3pm. By 6PM guess what, no call from a manager and no show from the installer. Once again I called the customer service number and was answered by a gentleman named Garfield and again explained the whole story. Once again, put on hold while he contacted the installer. He attempted to call the installer 3 times and was unable to reach him or anyone at the local office. At this point I asked him for the contact information for someone at a higher level within Empire. He called and left a message with Ranisha Odom who works at the President's office and also provided me with the same contact information.

Today is Wed, July 6th and I have yet to receive any call from anyone at Empire or even a follow up to the fact that the install still hasn't happened.

This was my first exposure to Empire and will be my last. This has almost become an unbelievable story and is the best example of a template for horrible customer service I have ever seen. I have two neighbors that were putting in either new carpet or new flooring in the next month and both have decided they will not go to Empire after my experience. I plan on writing a letter to the BBB and the Corporate Offices of Empire

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today-Deception, Poor Sales Tactics, Poor Customer Service

Kim, I truly apologize that you’ve been experiencing issues with your product. It’s my understanding that the local customer service manager reached out to you yesterday and we’re working with you to address your concerns. We want you to be satisfied and we’re looking forward to working on a resolution with you. We’ll be following back with you, but if you have any questions or concerns before this time, please feel free to email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or contact me via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#245112 Review #245112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

So an Empire Today salesman came out on 12/31/2010 with carpet and vinyl flooring samples. My husband and I chose a Mohawk carpet with a 15 year warranty mind you. (We have had Empire do our kitchen laminate previously, had issues, and they corrected the problem.) Our salesman assured us that we would get that "great Empire service for the warranty with the carpet just like we did with our laminate flooring if their were any issues..." We had our carpet installed on or about 1/8/2011. By April our carpeting looked like the 10 year old carpet that we just had torn out! When I called customer service, they forwarded my info. and complaint onto what I am guessing is a regional manager in the Illinois office. I missed this person, Kim's first call, and proceeded to call her back for approximately 5 days before she finally called me back.

When I finally spoke with her and expressed my issues, she told me that the warranty doesn't cover the way our carpet wears. I said this carpet isn't even 5 months old! She asked me if I used a vaccuum with a beater brush. I said yeah, I have a dyson and we vaccuum every other day if not every day! She said well maybe it needs to be cleaned. Mohawk states that their better carpet should ONLY have to be cleaned approximately every 12 to 18 months!! This hasn't even been in my house for 6 months yet!! So we did use a professional grade cleaning on it as suggested, and it still is beat down, pieces coming up and it looks like ***! I was told the only thing they would cover is a seem that we have that looks bad. I cancelled the appt. for the seem. Why am I gonna have the seem repaired if the carpet is still gonna look like ***!!!! The carpet has a rippling effect look to it no matter what, it is beat down, and we only have 4 people living in our house. We have dogs, but hello! Dogs don't run around constantly wearing down carpet! My 10 year old carpet that we had previously wore better than my now less than 6 month old carpet from Empire is wearing!

We believe our salesman played a bait and switch, as he didn't write what kind of carpet we were purchasing on our contract, he just wrote "carpet". It was supposed to be Mohawk Challice carpet with the best padding they offer, and have this great 15 year warranty that covers everything except negligence. We don't think that we got the carpet we ordered because this is *** carpet! We paid alot of money for our carpet, and basically Empire has told us, sorry you are out of luck.

Be sure to ask for a copy of the warranty to read before the salesman even leaves your home! He didn't offer it to us, and come to find out, they are supposed to! Mohawk states that their warranty explanation of whats covered should be on the back of each sample. Well it wasn't.

We feel that we have been COMPLETELY DECEIVED and now Empire doesn't want to fix their *** product.

My suggestion...DON'T USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IS BEING INSTALLED!!! I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE THE CHALLICE SAMPLES BROUGHT BACK TO MY HOME BECAUSE I GUARANTEE, THAT IS NOT WHAT WAS INSTALLED! The salesmen work on commission, and the more expensive of a product that is chosen, the less they make in commission! If they can charge more and switch to a crappier product, they make more money, and you have no way of knowing what is being installed.....

We will never use Empire Today again, and will be sure to let everyone we know not to either! Kim

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Stinks

Carlene, I’m very sorry to hear about the issues you’ve experienced with your product. Customer satisfaction is a top priority for us, which is why we work with customers that experience concerns with their product or installation. It’s my understanding we’ve reached out to you and were able to reach a resolution and that our service manager followed back with you today. If you have any questions or concerns, I would be happy to follow back with you directly. You can reach me via email at customersupport@empiretoday.com or contact me via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#244772 Review #244772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring

Empire today is not returning calls and refusing the fix laminate floor buckling. We had them out to fix one area which we were told was the installers fault.

We agreed to put transitions in under the bedroom doors to save empire money and not having to redo the whole condo living room. We did not want this but were told that they would redo the kitchen buckling no matter what the issue was. They came, fixed the hallway and then told us they are not doing the kitchen due to high moisture readings. Never heard of such a thing.

We had a cabinet fixed under the sink and asked the guy if there is moisture and he said not at all.

We do not pour water on our floors so they are full of ***. Orlando from the NJ office is horrible...we are now filing a lawsuit.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today waste of money

Rafael, I apologize for the problems you’ve had with your product. We want you and all of our customers to be satisfied with their home improvements. It’s my understanding that we spoke to you yesterday and that currently we’re working on a resolution with you. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to call me at 888-588-2315 x4195 or send me an email at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
ID
#240628 Review #240628 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring
Loss
$3200
Update by user Aug 07, 2011

Iam now very pleased with Empire Today. They have contacted me and my problem has been resolved to my satisfaction. They have made me a happy customer and recent service was great.

Original review posted by user May 31, 2011

Please never purchase anything from this horrible & dishonest company!! We are a young struggling couple that wanted nothing but the best for our floor renovation but instead got garbage.

After taking consultant advice, which promised us "this was best floor that could withstand almost anything" we purchased "scratch-free" flooring. But not even after 24hours installation floor was chipped. After one-month borders started to break and it hasn't even been 1yr since we purchased and we have scratches, dents & chips everywhere. We take EXTREMLY good care of flooring because we own and want it to last but unfortunately even with specific instructions from company itself on how-to care for floors, it has been nothing but a disappointment.

I've never move any furniture around & I even ask my guest to remove shoes and I STILL find new scratches!

After several complaints, they sent an inspector, which "claimed" that we caused damage to floors. The experience with Empire Today has been nothing more but upsetting and waste of my money.