Product: Empire Today Estimate Clear all filters (50 of 50 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Horrible

Dear Gregory,

We live by the Golden Rule, and treat our customers the way we want to be treated. We strive to provide the best quality service possible.

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and apologize for the miscommunication that you’ve received. We’ll review your concerns, and will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your experience.

Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1254801 Review #1254801 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3200
Preferred solution
The pubic to they are crooks

My family and I called for a free estimate back in February , we where told that ALL NEW customers would get $500.00 off their orders if they never order from Empire before. We had a very nice salesman named Tony come to our house and he gave us a price for the flooring.

I called back and was told that NO ONE AT EMPIRE ever heard of this offer and spoke to a supervisor named Jennifer and I felt like I was speaking to a stonewall and she promise to investigate this matter and get back to me and I never heard back..... I wrote to to the CEO Mr. Weinberger and my letter was thrown in the garbage. I must have spoken to about 10 lost souls at this lying company.

I spoke from executives down and never heard back. My advice to the public is stay away from this company of lairs and a company who will not back up their claims or products. Go to Home Depot or Lowe's you will have a company that will support their customers and will you never be treated like garbage.

My friends advised me to report this matter to the Attorney General's office of New York and the BBB and Consumers Affairs dept. Empire Carpets are crooks...Shocked

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Nightmare

Dear Ashok,
We view every customer purchase as the start of an ongoing relationship, and strive to leave a positive lasting impression during our sale appointments.
We regret to hear about your experience, and assure you that your concerns are important to us. We’ll review this matter further, and we’ll be in contact with you shortly.
Thank you for your patience.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1058486 Review #1058486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Their ad of 50/50-50 over the Memorial Day was a sham. The first salesperson measured the first floor for wood flooring and left without measuring the second floor.

He claimed that his back was hurting and left. He refused to tell the measurement in terms of sq footage. He stated his estimate was around 9000 + and we could double it for the whole house. Got a follow up call and scheduled the appointment for 6/8/17.

The first question of the salesperson was when do you want it installed and were we ready to sign the deal on that day. Went old him to do the measurements and show us the samples. He showed us the samples and told him If our preference. He refused the share the measurements.

It took more than 20 minutes and quoted the double the estimate of another reputable company. He did not acknowledge the ad of 50-50-50. He upped his estimate by an additional $5600 to remove the wood from the foyer and reinstall it. We questioned the exorbitant quote and he got upset and left by stating that we were not interested in getting the job done.

He refused to give written estimate.

Plan tomfilevwritten complaint with the county and the MD state. A sheer waste of more than 4 hours.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Moorestown Township, New Jersey - Awful Experience!

Dear Lauren,
We strive to leave a positive impression during our sales appointments and regret that this was not the case. We understand that we have spoken to you in regards to your concerns. For future inquiries please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com .
Thank you.
Review
#936240 Review #936240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

My husband and I recently moved into our first home and were looking to replace the carpet in our spare bedroom. We are absolutely appalled by service that we received from the man who came into our home to give us an estimate.

Never should a customer be uncomfortable in their own home. While giving an estimate for the one bedroom, the man, who appeared to have been drinking before coming to our home, was walking into other bedrooms in our home that were not being carpeted, lounging on our bed, etc. He then proceeded to say comments to us such as "why did you wait to make an appointment so late", "I've got dinner home waiting for me", and "I've had enough fun here tonight". Additionally, my husband and I wanted to discuss our options over night and get back to the man the following day about our purchase.

That is when we were told that we were not able to call him back tomorrow and our business was not worth his $20 commission. He proceeded to tell us angrily that he only makes 4% commission. If we were interested he told us that he would not help us and that we would have to call empire and they could send someone else to our home. As he laughed and packed up his things, he angrily ripped up the tax form and threw it on my kitchen table.

Still being the people who we are, my husband asked to help him carry out his carpet samples when he was told no. He then slammed my front door, flew out of my driveway, and sped down the road. Immediately, I called the corporate office where I was told that his manager would be giving me a call. After three days of not hearing from someone, I called the office again.

I finally received a phone call five days later from his store manager.

We are very disappointed with the service that we received from Empire and can only hope that by telling other individuals, Empire will not have the opportunity to treat others the way that we were treated.

Dear Christiana, We regret to hear about your dissatisfaction. Although time has passed since your post, we would like to address any unresolved concerns. You may mail your concerns and account information to customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#866719 Review #866719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Estimate Review from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with Empire. We would like to learn more, but unfortunately we are unable to verify your Empire customer information. Please contact customersupport@empiretoday.com with your account info for further assistance.
-Empire Customer Support
Review
#853694 Review #853694 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We called to get and estimate and they gave us a day with a 2 hour window which I thought was ridiculous. They never showed.

We called again and schedule against our better judgement. Agai. Was given a 2 hr window. An 1 1/2 into it my husband called them and husband called to see what was up and they said they couldn't make it!

Would I like to reschedule???? NO WAY!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Estimate Review from Newton, New Jersey

Dear Customer,
We realize that your time is valuable, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by missed appointments. We would like to help make things right for you, but unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you.
Thank you.
Review
#842289 Review #842289 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Suck so unprofessional! Canceled in home estimate 3 times made up three diff excuses each time!

I gave up!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Hernando, Mississippi - No show

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by the missed appointment. We know that your time is valuable, and we would like to help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#733401 Review #733401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Cons
  • No show
Reason of review
No show, not even a call.
Loss
$80

I took half day off work for rep to come out to give estimate. Scheduled for Wed.

between 1 and 3 p.m. It is now 3:35 and no one showed up or called. After reading the reviews, I think I'm going to pass on this company.

At least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 1000 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words. at least words at least words at least words at least words this is absolutely ridiculous if I can say it in fewer, why?

Dear Caesar, We understand that this was a frustrating experience for you, and are aware that we have discussed your concerns. Please direct any remaining questions or concerns to customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#630797 Review #630797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Tags
  • floor ceramic tile hardwood
  • rugs
  • Flooring Installation
  • floor installation
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Orlando, Florida - Awful sales person. Rude dumb whispering calling me nervous.

Hi Shelly, we were disappointed to read about your sales appointment, as this is not the experience we expect for our customers. We never want our customers to feel uncomfortable, and we would like the opportunity to make things right for you. We understand that we’ve scheduled a new appointment for you, and please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions or concerns. You can reach us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Jeanette Ramey, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#546842 Review #546842 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I ordered an estimate from empire today. A sales rep came. He worked in Orlando and his name was Paul j. Older male shorter. From the beginning he was just strange rude and weird. He gave no sales presentation. He kept telling me I seemed nervous which was *** and made no sense. He kept asking me are you nervous?! U seem nervous. I continued saying no and what? He gave no sales presentation at all and whispered the entire time. Oh yes he was mumbling and whispering. When he got on the phone I heard him talk loud but then he whispered again. A sales rep whispering? I work in sales and u better believe I talk loud and concisely with energy and enthusiasm and I don't accuse people of being nervous.

He continued telling me I was nervous and I ignored him. I was calculating prices on my phone and he said rudely who are you talking to?!! Again huh? wtf is he talking about. He said are u talking to your parents. Again why the heck is he even asking this and is it any of his business?! I said im calculating something. He was rude weird *** strange. As he was mumbling he said oops I'm mumbling again. Again wtf?! Just so crazy. Then as he was leaving again he accused me of being nervous. Usually when someone does that they're projecting how they feel onto the other person. I said well ur the one who seemed nervous. Then he said he was only nervous because I was. Again a big huh?! Then he said rudely. Look at the distance between us as if my standing a few feet behind him was abnormal and indicated nervousness. His behavior was ludicrous and bizarre. Definitely not one of a normal person or sales rep. He wasn't trying to sell me anything just basically put me down and be rude and weird any chance he could. Just a bad weird experience. Empire was nice and rescheduled but really wtf was that about.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Pine Bush, New York - Never showed up for estimate

James,

we regret that you were inconvenienced by your missed appointment. We understand your frustration, as we know that your time is valuable and never want our customers to be disappointed in our service. We would like the opportunity to make things right for you, and we have been attempting to reach you to discuss the situation. Please contact us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we will follow up with you.

Thank you.
Rebekah Clerk,
National Customer Service Manager
Review
#417292 Review #417292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Estimate
Tags
  • toll free number
  • estimate appointment

I thought I'd at least give them a shot at giving an estimate for the job I want done. Made appointment and then received several email confirmations and even a follow up phone call.

I told them I would be here waiting for their rep. The rep never showed up, never called, nothing! I called their toll free number, gave them my info and was put on hold for over 10 minutes. Rep back on phone making excuses for their estimator and she talked so much I couldn't even get a word in edgewise.

I had to shout at her to LISTEN to me, but to no avail! Finally I told her to shut the *** and learn how to handle a customer and that I would never consider using Empire. I followed up with an email to some clown who sent me one of the "estimate appointment confirmation" emails and I wrote that I would be writing on Pissed Consumer to warn others.

BEWARE of this bunch! I'm going to find a local installer.