ad
Product: Empire Today Carpet Installation Clear all filters (75 of 75 reviews match)
filters
seller:
Show
state:
Show
city:
Show
product:
Empire Today's reply to:

Resolved

Dear Chris, Your satisfaction is important to us, and we’re disappointed to hear about the delays in your installation. We’ll be in contact with you shortly to learn more and start working towards a solution. Thank you for your patience, -ET Customer Support
Read more
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
#990135
Dear Marharyta, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, and are disappointed to hear about your experience. Our records show that we have addressed this matter and have scheduled an upcoming service for you. If you continue to have questions or...
Read more
Orlando, Florida
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
I didn't like
  • Job quality
#989248
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Days, Our records show that we have been in contact with you regarding this matter and have been unable to reach you. Please email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com at your earliest convenience, and reference your post in your email. Thank you.
Read more
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
#980691
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Customer, We sense your frustration and are disappointed to hear that you feel this way. Your concerns are important to us, and we would like to follow up to address your concerns. Unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account with the information in your...
Read more
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
#974000
I was genuinely surprised by the experience I had with Empire Today. A sales person came to my home at the scheduled time and with samples in hand. I was interested in replacing my living room, ivory colored carpet due to small stains and some ware. I wasn't initially...
Read more
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
#1013204
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Customer, We are saddened to hear about the lack of communication that you have received. We would like to further address your concern, but are unable to verify your customer account. Please email us at customersupport@empire-today.com with your account...
Read more
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
#970665
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Mr. Robbins, We appreciate you making us aware of your experience, and understand that we are currently working with you towards a solution. We will continue to ensure that your concerns get addressed. Thank you.
Read more
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
#969441
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Sheralyn, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will continue to follow up with you until a solution is reached. Thank you.
Read more
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
#956887
Dear Darlene, We are disappointed to hear that your most recent experience has not been a positive one. We will be following up with you soon to learn more. Thank you for your patience.
Read more
West Sacramento, California
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
I didn't like
  • Canceled appt 3 times at the last minute
#955831
Dear Cindy, We understand that you have agreed to cancel your order since this post was made. If you continue to have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
Read more
Locust Grove, Georgia
Product
Empire Today Carpet Installation
I didn't like
  • Treatment as a consumer
#951739