State: District Of Columbia City: Washington Clear all filters (27 of 872 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Laminate and wood flooring

Dear Customer,
We regret to hear you are not satisfied with your experience. We would like to assist in this matter, but are unable to locate your account information. If you could be email customersupprt@empire-today.com we will ensure someone contacts you soon. Please reference pissedconsumer.com posting in the subject line of the email.
Thank you.
Review
#910606 Review #910606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

In August .2016 Empire installed our flooring.

Do not use EMPIRE for any of your flooring needs. Go elsewhere. Look at the reviews with BBB or Consumer Affairs, or any other site for that matter. THEY ARE NOT A GOOD COMPANY! They are dishonest and will cheat you out of anything if you let them

Their customer service is honestly the worst I have ever seen

When i called Empire to go over the issue, they refused to discuss

I waited 3Weeks for a General Manager still didn’t call me i call every day to talk to the manage so that he could make a decision regarding the issue when i get chance to talk to him all he said he sorry nothing he can do.

I COULD NOT BE MORE DISAPPOINTED IN EMPIRE TODAY AND BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE, WOULD STRONGLY URGE FOLKS TO NOT USE THEM

Please go to Lowes or Home depot or a local tile place

DO NOT USE EMPIRE EVER!!!!

Dear Shasha, We regret the you are dissatisfied. Please email us at customersupport@empire-today.com with your contact information and we will ensure someone contacts you soon to discuss your situation.
View full review
Review
#910083 Review #910083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Carpeting Review from Washington, District Of Columbia

Dear Amanda,
We understand that your installation was completed to your satisfaction in December, 2015. For future concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#731929 Review #731929 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

They brought the right carpet for one room,brought the wrong for the other and hall. told id get a call back to install within 24 hrs.

no call back. mind you the bill was paid in full,because they wouldn't do the install if cod wasn't paid first. ive called many times to get no help and they dont care what so ever. so Im going to speak with my attorney today.

people don't pay that kind of money to be blown off. Stay away from emire today!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today--defective floor and bad customer service

Kate,

we regret the issues that occurred regarding the replacement of your floor. We never want our customers to be frustrated with their experience, and we understand that we’ve been in contact with you about this issue and have reached a resolution. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions or concerns at 888-588-2315 x4195 or customersupport@empiretoday.com.

Thank you.
Rebekah Clerk,
National Customer Service Manager
Review
#357547 Review #357547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000

We had a laminate floor installed by Empire in February of this year. The installation was incredibly shoddy, but since it took them a full day longer than estimated to complete the job we just wanted them gone so we lived with it.

A few months later we notice some kind of staining in the floor that looked like mold so we asked Empire to come look at it. Four different contractors were sent to the house, each one with seemingly no background on what the previous guy had found. Finally, after the last specialist came out and wrote up a report that stated that the floor was defective due to a manufacturing flaw, the customer service rep we were dealing with disappeared and stopped returning calls. After going back to the 800 number and being shuttled around we ended up back with our original rep who sent out a salesperson to have us pick out a replacement floor.

The rep showed up with three colors of floor to choose, of a quality that was inferior to the floor we had originally purchased. We picked the floor and were told Empire would get right back to us to set up an installation. Then they stopped returning calls again. Call the 800, get shuttled around some more, finally set up an installation date.

The date comes and nobody shows up. Call the 800, get shuttled around again and finally speak to a different customer service rep who says there is no record of a salesperson visiting us much less an installation date.

At this point we just want our money back but no one will call us back.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Bathtub liner

Lupe, we can assure you that we take customer concerns very seriously. We understand that we’ve been in contact with you about this situation and that we are currently working towards a resolution. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#323679 Review #323679 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Had a bathtub liner put in by Empire Today. The so called plumber placed the tub liner and the tub drain instead of screwing the tub drain to the main drain pipe underneath the house he caulked it with lots of caulk around the drain hole.

I recently had my washer/kitchen line replaced and the plumbing company discovered that the drain spouts for the toilets and the tub were not connected to the main drain pipe. Upon starting the repair they discovered also that when the tub liner was placed the tub drain was not screwed to the main drain pipe. This shoddy work has caused the water to start leaking when the bathtub was used which in turn the moisture has rotted the floor in both bathrooms. The moisture also caused the foundation to settle and the drain pipes from the bathtub and toilets seperated from the main line.

Upon notifying Empire Today of their error they deny responsibility because the work was done over a year ago and the warranty is only for one year. How is it that a company can do shoddy work and not accept the consequences?

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Empire doesn't care

Kellie, we’ve been attempting to reach you and have left you messages regarding your concerns with your product. We’d like to speak to you so that we can work towards a resolution. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we’ll follow back with you. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#318873 Review #318873 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Jun 17, 2012

I\'ve called many times and asked for some type of resolution. They were supposed to get back to me, and guess what?

STILL HAVEN\'T. Don\'t know why I\'m surprised, they didn\'t do what they promised and have continued to disappoint.

Thank you pissed consumer, you were the only way I got them to care a lil bit.. just a bit too little and a lot too late.

Original review posted by user May 16, 2012

Satisfaction guaranteed my ***. I have called 4 times, asked to be called back, no one does.

What we were promised was not delivered. Our poor installers stayed and completed the work even though we were blatantly lied to by the salesman. based on other info here, seems to be COMMON. I still haven't received any financing info, so I'm sure there are fees there, its been over a month now.

All I want is someone who cares and so far no one does. AVOID this company like the plague.

Never believe a word that comes out of the salesman's mouth and KNOW that no one in management will do anything about it, because they dont care. Your money is the only thing they care about.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Empire Carpet Is A SCAM!

Frank, we’re disappointed to hear about any confusion or miscommunication that occurred during your sales appointment. We’d like to speak to you about your concerns and work towards a resolution. We’ve been in contact with you, and we look forward to hearing back from you so that we can discuss this matter in more detail. If you have any questions, please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#311716 Review #311716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000

Empire Carpet showed up for a free estimate and never offered the buy 1 room get 2 free special, When we brought it up to the rep he said his offer was much better but the estimate was no different to the other companies we contacted. i asked about financing and after that we where basically ignored and the only reason that I called them was that they advertised next day installation which is a joke! the rep never called back he drove over from the fresno area his number is (559)433-5582 this guy promised that the company was good and here we sit waiting for another company noe and having to stay at our daughters because os this inconvenience in short do not trust Empir Carpet!

Empire Today's reply to:

Avoid Empire Today like the plague

Susan, we’re truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your installation. It’s our understanding that we’ve been able to come to a resolution with you and that you’re happy with the outcome. If there is anything else we can do for you now or in the future, please don’t hesitate to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#275874 Review #275874 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Salesman advised all furniture would be moved by installers and job completed in a day. The job involved 7 offices and reception area.

Made arrangements to have installers arrive at 7.30 am to ensure the job completed in one day. Two men arrived at 9:00 a.m. shocked to see they had to move furniture (even though it was in contract). Spent two hours trying to get more workers then another two hours going to pick up one more worker.

Needless to say, job not completed as promised. Customer service clearly could not have cared less. Jason Fowler, the installation coordinator, refused to take our calls and was unresponsive. To top it off, having arrived late and balked at moving furniture they demand full payment before they start work so you have no recourse.

They do this on purpose, obviously because otherwise no one would ever pay as they do not honor the terms of their contract. Totally frustrating experience - never again - be warned. Boils down to the fact that the salesmen sell you a bill of goods, make all kinds of promises but there is no communication between the salesman and the installation people.

Avoid this firm at all costs. Pay twice the price if you have to, but go anywhere else than Empire Today, they truly have absolutely no problem making promises they can't keep and then could care less if you complain.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Bait and Switch on advertised financing

George and Cindy, we apologize the financing terms haven’t met your expectations. All financing is done through an outside financing company. At the time of your appointment, an application was completed and signed that discloses all of the financing terms. It’s our understanding we’ve contacted you to help explain the financing terms. If you have any other questions, please feel free to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#275169 Review #275169 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Empire today lies! We were told by the salesperson that the promotion going on at the time of our purchase was no intrest no payments for 18 months.

They sold our contract to Wells Fargo and guess what??!!! We have to make payments or else pay intrest! Our salesperson was in a hurry to have us sign our paperwork so she described what we were signing and unfortunatly we did not read it until the bill came. We were m oving into the home at the time of her visit (she missed the first appointment) so things were quite hectic and we just wnated to get the floors done.

Don't buy into their promotions!! You can do just as well if not better with a local reputable company

Contact Empire Today Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Empire Today
333 Northwest Avenue
Northlake, Illinois 60164
United States
All Empire Today Contacts

Empire Today Products and Services Reviews

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Empire

Mr. and Mrs. Bhati, we’re sorry you’ve experienced problems with your product. It’s our understanding that we’ve attempted to resolve this issue with you. We’d still like to help you with your repairs and if you’d reconsider, please feel free to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#272322 Review #272322 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I got new carpet from empire they are a scam an hour after they left we found a black spot on the carpet and they said they are not going to come fix it and they think we did it when it was them cause we cant mess something up in a hour. They did it not us and they wont come fix it when they told us it under warranty and now they lying saying only installation is warranty and it stain proof carpet. Never go to empire huge scam it cheap but huge scam horrible coustomer service never i say never ever go to empire