This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Melissa, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We work with our customers from start to finish until their concerns are addressed. We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and assure you that we take matters such as this...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2149903 Review #2149903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North Haven, Connecticut
Empire Today's reply to:

Terrible

Sarah, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy from start to finish. We sincerely apologize for your experience, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We'll be following up with you shortly to start working on a resolution.
ID
#2136892 Review #2136892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Apology

So Empire Today did a terrible job on my carpet and they needed to come back out and fix it. They did 4 or 5 appointments with me and never showed.

Finally showed up today and they used the extra piece of carpet they had left here 6 months ago that was being used as a something for us to wipe our feet on since we hadn't had a chance to run it to the dump. Can yoi believe after 6 months this pathetic company couldn't even make sure they had the supplies to finish a job. Pathetic!!!

Please people pay a little more and use a SMALL business instead that actually care about customers. Empire Today is a JOKE!!

User's recommendation: NEVER USE THEM!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Not being serviced properly by customer service

Dear customer, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers. We accomplish this mission by putting our customers first and working with a sense of urgency to address all of our customer concerns.
We want to make this right for you. Please contact us customersupport@empire-today.com so that we can begin working towards a resolution together.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#2089250 Review #2089250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

your representative has terrible people skills i didn't like the way i was treated she didn't want to do her job i have two contracts with empire she told me I only have one that's all she see but after word for word she checked and found yes there were two h i was on the phone for nearly one hour and a half her name is Belle Martin so no I will never use you guys or recommend your services all I'm trying to do is have my no stain carpet inspected!!!

User's recommendation: Never.

Empire Today's reply to:

Unsatisfied

Rebekka, customer service is our number one priority, and assure you that we put our customers first.
We know that your time is valuable, and sincerely regret to hear about your experience. We've located your order and will be in touch with you shortly.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#2088583 Review #2088583 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today - Unsatisfied
Empire Today - Unsatisfied
Empire Today - Unsatisfied

Our company has paid in full it's been three weeks and my carpet work has not been completed and my company is not satisfied

Empire Today's reply to:

Rip Off

Sarah, we live by the Golden Rule, and treat all of our customers the way we would want to be treated. We take personal ownership and work with a sense of urgency to address all customer concerns.
We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed to your satisfaction. We’ve located your order, and will be in touch with you soon.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#1998772 Review #1998772 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Full refund
Empire Today - Rip Off
Update by user Aug 26, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review posted by user Jun 19, 2020

Empire did not complete an installation and took months to come back and finish it. When it was finished it was poorly installed and incorrect. 4 appointments for them to come back and finish it...all no shows.

User's recommendation: No worth it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Katrina, our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for our nationwide customers from start to finish. We sincerely apologize for your experience, and understand that we've completed the installation and have offered an accommodation for the inconvenience. If...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1997280 Review #1997280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Carpet Installation
Empire Today's reply to:

Edward, Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and act with a sense of urgency to address every concern. We want every customer to be satisfied, and regret to hear about your experience. We've located your account information...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1996955 Review #1996955 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Kannan, we strive to provide an exceptional customer experience from start to finish. This means that from pre to post installation we work with our customers until their concerns are addressed to their satisfaction. We regret to hear that your experience did not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1980419 Review #1980419 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Terrible job
Empire Today - Terrible job
Dear David, Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and act with a sense of urgency to address every concern. We want every customer to be satisfied, and regret to hear about your experience. We've located your account...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1965703 Review #1965703 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Portland, Oregon
Product
Empire Today Flooring

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Deborah, Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers nationwide. We achieve this mission by putting our customers first and working with a sense of urgency to address their concerns. We sincerely apologize for your experience, and...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1930833 Review #1930833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bradenton, Florida
Empire Today's reply to:

Cancelled refund

Dear Florence,

Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all our nationwide customers. We strive to provide exceptional customer service from start to finish.

We regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and assure you that we take matters such as these seriously. We’ve located your order, and we’ll be in touch with you shortly to discuss your concerns.

Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
ID
#1850642 Review #1850642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Empire rep can to my house on 3/17/20 for estimate, he told I have to put deposit to secure, is like they are taught to demand a deposit. So carefully analysis, I decided to cancel it the same day, which was the 3/17/20.

When I called to cancel, the guy told me my money $829.59 should be on my debit card within 5 to 7days. Today is 4/2/20, up to now I haven't received my money on my card. I have called customer service 3times, and they all tell me something different.

How long does it take to get a refund on a debit card? I just want my money back.

User's recommendation: I will never recommend anyone.

Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Kristie, Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers from start to finish. We put our customers first and work with a sense of urgency to address all customer concerns. We regret to hear that your experience is not meeting your...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1846852 Review #1846852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Flooring Installation
Empire Today's reply to:

The sales representative , the installers and customer service.

Jennifer, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers.
We understand that we've spoken to you in regards to your listed concerns. If you continue to have questions and/or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empire-today.com.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support.
ID
#1801334 Review #1801334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Flooring
Pros
  • Were quick to install
  • 2 installers
  • People were very courteous

The sales representative ,Jed Codell of Empire Today was an exceptional salesperson. He was extremely knowledgeable , professional and also a kind and patient person .

It was indeed a pleasure to have him in our home.

The installers were excellent and customer service was very customer oriented.

We love our carpet and flooring. Thanks Empire Today

Empire Today's reply to:

GREAT experience!

Dear Diane,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made beautiful new floors easy for you. We hope to work with you on future projects!

Thank you,

-ET Customer Support
ID
#1792833 Review #1792833 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Empire Today Vinyl Flooring
Pros
  • Were quick to install
  • Easy to schedule in-home consultation
  • Manager was personable
Empire Today - GREAT experience!
Empire Today - GREAT experience!
Update by user Feb 14, 2020

I had no issues at all. This company was amazing!

Original review posted by user Feb 14, 2020

These people were awesome. I had 4 bids and Empire Today was the lowest.

My salesman Robert Trevino was very professional and honest. Good communication. The installers, Gabriel and Elder, were amazing! They got the job done in 1 day.

They cleaned everything up and were respectful, polite and very professional. They did a beautiful job. I am so happy with my gorgeous new floors!!! I am so glad I went with Empire Today.

I will ask for Gabriel and Elder to do the kitchen when I'm ready. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have flooring done.

They are the BEST! I give them totally 5 stars!

Empire Today's reply to:

Dear Pamela, Our customers are our number one priority, and we believe that the best way to built trust is through integrity. From pre to post installation, we work with our customers until their concerns are addressed. We regret to hear that your experience did not...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1772781 Review #1772781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Empire Today Customer Care