filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today review in San Francisco, California: Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service

Dear Richard,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive to make beautiful new floors easy from beginning to end for all of our customers.

We’re disappointed to hear about your installation experience, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We’ll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a solution.

Thank you.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1388705 Review #1388705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor installation
  • Poor customer service
  • Enitre dealing - never again
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Empire Today review - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today review - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today review - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today review - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today review - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today review - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today review - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service

On 9/13/18 Jamie came to our house for a consultation on hardwood floors for our downstairs and staircase. After much discussion we landed on LVP flooring. At that time we made clear that we wanted white risers to go with our LVP flooring. He indicated that wasn't a problem. I noticed that it wasn't in the contract and when I asked he said that he needed to place a separate order for that but not to worry, he would take care of it, so we scheduled an install date on 9/19/18.

The installers came and completed downstairs LVP installation but didn't have the proper materials for the stair installation. For one, they didn't have enough materials, and for two, they didn't have any record of the white risers for the steps. Downstairs flooring installation was completed on 9/20/18. Installers indicated someone would be in touch to reschedule the stair installation.

On 9/24/18 I called to inquire about the stair installations since no one called me. Was informed that it was scheduled for 10/1/18. I specifically asked if the issues with the correct amount of materials and the white risers was resolved and was told that it was. On 10/1 the installers showed and again had no record of the white risers and didn't have the correct materials. No installation took place that day.

I called the office back and again discussed the issue. Everyone I spoke to claims they have no record of me requesting this despite numerous conversations, but that it would be resolved. Appointment was rescheduled for 10/5/18. Installers came, still had incorrect materials but stated they would flip the risers they brought and paint them white before installing. Installation took place all day on 10/5/18.

After looking at the completed job, I noticed several issues. One of the risers was installed incorrectly and left several gaps in the wood. There are other gaps present as well. Inexplicably, quarter round was installed on the landing and is longer than the step it is installed upon. Many of the treads were poorly cut and even more poorly caulked. Several of the treads are uneven where the 'nose' of the tread is higher than the back part of the tread. There is stray paint and caulking everywhere.

Due to weekend and holiday, I called the office on 10/9/18 regarding these issues. I was told that they took detailed notes of everything and that I should email pictures, which I did. I also set an appointment for 10/18/18 for these items to be addressed. On 10/18/18 the installer arrived and stated he was just there to take pictures and observe the issues but wouldn't be doing any work that day. I said I already emailed pictures and he stated he never got them. After he left I called the office again and explained the issue to the same customer service rep I spoke to on 10/9. She rescheduled the install again for 10/25/18 and assured me that everything would be addressed and that the installation supervisor was now involved. On 10/23 I received a call from a different service rep asking why we had an appointment for 10/25 and if the issues were resolved on 10/18. I explained - again - what took place and told her I spoke to someone on 10/18 who assured me that this would be resolved. She again explained that she had no notes on any of this (a common excuse provided to me at this point) and confirmed my appointment for 10/25.

On 10/25/18 I received a call again from the customer service rep explaining that they would not be able to make the appointment for 10/25 due to needing to bring in a painter to fix the riser. At this point I have lost all confidence as I continue to take off of work while this issue isn't resolved. I asked how painters were going to help and explained that there are several issues that need to be addressed that I've brought up on two calls, and via email with pictures. After being placed on hold I was told that she found my email and it's the first time she's seen it. After asking to speak to a supervisor I was informed (again) that there are no supervisors in that day. In a way I'm not surprised because there must be no one in charge there the way things are run... on the other hand how can there never be any supervisors present ever?

I'm now rescheduled for 10/26/18. I have zero confidence that my issues will be resolved at that time. I have now had to take off of work on 9/19, 9/20, 10/1, 10/5, 10/18, 10/25 and 10/26 (and counting) for an install that I was told would take two days.

I should have heeded the negative reviews of this company. They don't know how to communicate between departments and the contractors they hire for installation are shoddy at best. The take poor notes and blame the customer for anything they don't know because they can't conduct proper record keeping. For $13,000 I expected my floors to look better than something I could have done myself. I will never use Empire again and will tell everyone I know to stay away.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today review: Returning customer Disappointed and upset

Dear Dana,

Our mission is to make beautiful new floors easy for our customers nationwide. For the past 60 years, we’ve achieved this mission by putting our customers concerns first.

We are disappointed to hear about your mother’s experience and would like to follow up with her ASAP. Unfortunately, we’re unable to locate your mother’s account with the information provided. Please email her street address and account number to customersupport@empire-today.com. We look forward to working with you.

Thank you,
ET Customer Support
Review
#1722372 Review #1722372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Empire Today review - Returning customer Disappointed and upset

My mom had flooring put in on 11/25.

1-There is a gap between the kitchen and living room.

2- We had to wait 12 hrs in my mom's room with no access to the bathroom. My mom had to use the restroom in a waste basket. She is 76 years old.

3- The area was left with glue on the flooring in the past the workers have cleaned the floors.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today review: TERRIBLE - INCOMPETENT

Dear Debbi,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive to address every customer concern from start to finish until a solution is reached.

We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not been addressed, and assure you that we take matters such as these very seriously. We’ll be in touch with you shortly to learn more.

Thank you,
ET Customer Support
Review
#1722122 Review #1722122 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

I have been trying to get 2 little parts for my vertical blinds. I am promised call backs, and I never got them.

I was told that they were opened on Thanksgiving and they weren't -- knew this, but just wanted to show them how incomptent their staff is. I told them to call me on a number in their file. At first we had two -- I told them that this number is the only number to use.

These idiots called my husband's number and said that they left a message -- not possible - because he is DEAD. I should have gone to Home Depot and did a DYI instead of dealing with this idiots -- Never, Never, Never again If I could give them no zero's - they would get it.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today review: I have not had the best experience with Empire or on installation

Dear Phyllis, customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and work with a sense of urgency to address their concerns from start to finish.
We regret to hear your concerns, and assure you that this is not the experience that we wish for our customers. We’ll be following up with you shortly to discuss a resolution.
Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1664655 Review #1664655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good advertising
  • Im pissed
Cons
  • Lack of resolution
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Hardware Flooring
  • Poor Installation

The sales person would not quote me a price on the flooring itself or installation. Now that I know others who had flooring put in from someone else that cost was broken down.

There's not way I got a discount or free installation. Your advertising is so misleading.. I wish I had researched it more.

I paid about $7K for my flooring with you and now I'm having buckling issues with it and I don't think after you sold me the flooring and it was installed that you care now that you've been paid. I will not recommend Empire to anyone!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today review: Major disaster

Dear Glenn,

We strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers nationwide, and assure you that customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and work with a sense of urgency to address their concerns from start to finish.

We regret to hear about your experience, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We’ll be following up with you shortly to discuss a resolution.

Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1689883 Review #1689883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Do not use these yahoos. Took vinyl up from kitchen and bathroom floors said bathroom had moisture needed to be fixed. Got in their truck and drove off leaving me with bare floors

Dear Sabrena, With over three million satisfied customers, we understand the importance of superior customer service. We value our customers and live by the Golden Rule. We sincerely regret to hear that your concerns have not beet addressed. We take matters such as...
View full review
Review
#1596474 Review #1596474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Horrible Customer Satisfaction
Dear Tracy, For over 60 years, we’ve been dedicated to serving our customers with superior customer service from start to finish. We sincerely regret to hear that your installation experience did not go as planned, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously....
View full review
Review
#1586832 Review #1586832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Mr. Leveille, Customer service is our number one priority, and is our customer promise to handle issues quickly and fairly if they should arise. We regret to hear about your experience, and understand that we’re currently working with you towards a solution. We’ll...
View full review
Review
#1561526 Review #1561526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today review: Really Bad

Dear Scott,
Over the past 60 years, it has been our mission to make beautiful new floors easy from start to finish. We strive to handle issues quickly and fairly if the should arise, and assure you that we always put our customers first.
We sincerely regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by a two missed appointments. We’ve located your account, and will in touch with you shortly to make things right.

Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1652238 Review #1652238 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Full refund

2 missed appointments

1 arrived and could not do the work

Scratches left on the hardwood

I’ve been called several times since 8/27 to have a rep call me back regarding missed appointments and compensation. Still waiting as of 9/12.

Phone rep admit they dropped the ball. Very disappointed and would not recommend.

Contact Empire Today Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
333 Northwest Avenue
Northlake, Illinois 60164
United States
All Empire Today Contacts

Empire Today Products and Services Reviews

Dear David, We live by the golden rule, and treat our customers that way they would like to be treated. We take ownership to ensure that every customer concern is addressed. We thank you for making us aware of you experience, and sincerely apologize for the...
View full review
Review
#1540090 Review #1540090 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Hardwood Flooring
Tags
  • Bad Salespeople