filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today - Last effort before I initiate arbitration
Dear Walter, From pre to post installation, we’re committed to consistently providing our customers with the best quality service nationwide, and strive to leave a positive impression from start to finish. We’re disappointed to hear about your installation experience,...
View full review
Review
#1488744 Review #1488744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
"Empire Today Flooring" Does more damage than good!
"Empire Today Flooring" Does more damage than good!
Dear Prudence, Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We put our customers first and work with a sense of urgency to address their concerns from start to finish. We regret to hear your concerns, and assure you that this is not the experience that we wish for...
View full review
Review
#1453672 Review #1453672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Stone Mountain, Georgia - Terrible Customer service

Dear Jason,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our customers from their initial sales appointment process until post installation.

We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we’d like to further discuss your concerns. We’ll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a resolution.

Thank you.
Review
#1414293 Review #1414293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Empire Today - Terrible Customer service

The salesman came out and did a great job "selling" To bad he was full of it! First part was the financing, he quoted me $27000, to which I agreed.

I then filled out the finance application which was only approved to 19k. That's when he told me that 19k was the most the finance company would lend and the rest would have to be cash or have my wife apply separately. SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME THAT IN ADVANCE. Long story short, the price miraculously dropped $1500...Moving on, he drew up the contract that stated that ALL of the old flooring would be removed and disposed of, the installation would start the following day at 9 and would be finished by mid day on Sunday.

At 11:30 on Saturday the installers showed up and told my wife they would not finish Sunday as they do not work Sundays. Ok, strike two on the salesman but let's keep going. I was going out of town on a business trip and left with confidence in the installer (who were great guys). The project was completed on Tuesday and I got home that evening.

The old floors were not removed, the new floors were simply installed right over the top. The installers told my wife that it was better that way and that it would be a benefit if we ever sold our house?! I called Empire to find out what the deal is and why I was being charged for removal and disposal if it didnt occur. Michelle in customer service stated that they would come back out and remove the old flooring, but could not remove the tile floor in the bathrooms or laundry room (even though the contract clearly stated they would).

I was then told they would actually remove it but then I would have to hire a separate contractor to come out to prep and level those portions of the floor. I let her know that would not happen and if I had been told that in the beginning I would have never agreed. I then told her that I would be utilizing the cancellation agreement portion of the contract, as I was within the time frame (November 14th was the cancel by date) and they could come get their material. The agreement states you can cancel within 3 business days "without penalty or obligation".

Michelle stated that I could cancel but Empire was entitled to come retrieve all of their material. I agreed with her, stated she could come get it, but Empire would need to put my house back to the condition it was in, including repairing the 16 entryway door frames and custom molding surrounds that were cut in order to fit the new floors (I guess they were cut because they wouldn't fit since the old floors weren't removed as required). Michelle said she didnt agree to that. She ended up offering me a reduction of around 7K, said she would talk to her manager and would be calling me back.

NOT TRUSTING A WORD THESE PEOPLE SAY, I went ahead and processed the cancellation agreement, sent a copy to their legal department as required (FedEx with signature required), I also emailed a copy to the salesman and called and verbally notified a customer service rep. As expected I never heard another word from Michelle, I have called multiple times with no success. The last 4 calls I have been told that they were unable to reach Michelle or her manager Paul, but a message was left and one of them would call me back the next day... You guessed it..

NOONE has ever called me back. However, they have processed the financing portion to the tune of 19k, which is not an ammount referenced anywhere in the contract or any other paperwork..

now I have a new floor, that you can still see the old floor underneath in one part.. I have a new floor that has assumed all of the issues of the old floor (warps, creaking, cracking) a new floor that I have to keep hammering down with a rubber mallet because portions keep popping up, and a new floor that makes popping noises when you walk over the transitions from wood to tile!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in San Francisco, California - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service

Dear Richard,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive to make beautiful new floors easy from beginning to end for all of our customers.

We’re disappointed to hear about your installation experience, and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We’ll be in touch with you shortly to start working on a solution.

Thank you.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1388705 Review #1388705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor installation
  • Enitre dealing - never again
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Empire Today - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service
Empire Today - Great Promises, Terrible Execution and Customer Service

On 9/13/18 Jamie came to our house for a consultation on hardwood floors for our downstairs and staircase. After much discussion we landed on LVP flooring. At that time we made clear that we wanted white risers to go with our LVP flooring. He indicated that wasn't a problem. I noticed that it wasn't in the contract and when I asked he said that he needed to place a separate order for that but not to worry, he would take care of it, so we scheduled an install date on 9/19/18.

The installers came and completed downstairs LVP installation but didn't have the proper materials for the stair installation. For one, they didn't have enough materials, and for two, they didn't have any record of the white risers for the steps. Downstairs flooring installation was completed on 9/20/18. Installers indicated someone would be in touch to reschedule the stair installation.

On 9/24/18 I called to inquire about the stair installations since no one called me. Was informed that it was scheduled for 10/1/18. I specifically asked if the issues with the correct amount of materials and the white risers was resolved and was told that it was. On 10/1 the installers showed and again had no record of the white risers and didn't have the correct materials. No installation took place that day.

I called the office back and again discussed the issue. Everyone I spoke to claims they have no record of me requesting this despite numerous conversations, but that it would be resolved. Appointment was rescheduled for 10/5/18. Installers came, still had incorrect materials but stated they would flip the risers they brought and paint them white before installing. Installation took place all day on 10/5/18.

After looking at the completed job, I noticed several issues. One of the risers was installed incorrectly and left several gaps in the wood. There are other gaps present as well. Inexplicably, quarter round was installed on the landing and is longer than the step it is installed upon. Many of the treads were poorly cut and even more poorly caulked. Several of the treads are uneven where the 'nose' of the tread is higher than the back part of the tread. There is stray paint and caulking everywhere.

Due to weekend and holiday, I called the office on 10/9/18 regarding these issues. I was told that they took detailed notes of everything and that I should email pictures, which I did. I also set an appointment for 10/18/18 for these items to be addressed. On 10/18/18 the installer arrived and stated he was just there to take pictures and observe the issues but wouldn't be doing any work that day. I said I already emailed pictures and he stated he never got them. After he left I called the office again and explained the issue to the same customer service rep I spoke to on 10/9. She rescheduled the install again for 10/25/18 and assured me that everything would be addressed and that the installation supervisor was now involved. On 10/23 I received a call from a different service rep asking why we had an appointment for 10/25 and if the issues were resolved on 10/18. I explained - again - what took place and told her I spoke to someone on 10/18 who assured me that this would be resolved. She again explained that she had no notes on any of this (a common excuse provided to me at this point) and confirmed my appointment for 10/25.

On 10/25/18 I received a call again from the customer service rep explaining that they would not be able to make the appointment for 10/25 due to needing to bring in a painter to fix the riser. At this point I have lost all confidence as I continue to take off of work while this issue isn't resolved. I asked how painters were going to help and explained that there are several issues that need to be addressed that I've brought up on two calls, and via email with pictures. After being placed on hold I was told that she found my email and it's the first time she's seen it. After asking to speak to a supervisor I was informed (again) that there are no supervisors in that day. In a way I'm not surprised because there must be no one in charge there the way things are run... on the other hand how can there never be any supervisors present ever?

I'm now rescheduled for 10/26/18. I have zero confidence that my issues will be resolved at that time. I have now had to take off of work on 9/19, 9/20, 10/1, 10/5, 10/18, 10/25 and 10/26 (and counting) for an install that I was told would take two days.

I should have heeded the negative reviews of this company. They don't know how to communicate between departments and the contractors they hire for installation are shoddy at best. The take poor notes and blame the customer for anything they don't know because they can't conduct proper record keeping. For $13,000 I expected my floors to look better than something I could have done myself. I will never use Empire again and will tell everyone I know to stay away.

Resolved
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - No resolution, yet - Resolved

Dear Toni,

Your concerns are important to us, and we assure you that we work with our customers day in and day out until their concerns are fully addressed.

We understand that this has been a frustrating matter for you, and we’ll be in touch with you shortly to continue working on a resolution. We thank you for your patience.

-ET Customer Support
Review
#1202493 Review #1202493 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today - No resolution, yet
Empire Today - No resolution, yet
Empire Today - No resolution, yet
Empire Today - No resolution, yet

Update by user Sep 03, 2018

It was resolved to my satisfaction. I hired someone else.

Update by user Apr 03, 2018

I am still working on the best solution for me. But getting much closer to a resolution with Empire Today.

Update by user Mar 16, 2018

I guess I am repeating myself but I still do not have closure. I feel that my flooring installation is a hostage. I do not want Empire Today to come back to my home and I want the balance removed from my account so I can hire a professional.

Update by user Mar 16, 2018

4 crews have been sent to fix the unprofessional installation along with 2 different supervisors and now Empire Today wants to install new flooring. I cannot accept their unprofessional installation as I had given them many chances.

I have been disappointed every time they left, it does not look better. Because I will not accept a new flooring by another unprofessional Empire Today flooring contractor or a reduction in the balance I will be sent to collections. I have emailed a estimate from a licensed flooring contractor that will put in new flooring and new baseboard for more than I paid for Empire Today. The contractor removed the quarter round and saw the uneven cut that has been covered up by quarter round.

He feels it cannot be fixed and I have been saying that all along. The vinyl that was installed was cut uneven and the vinyl installation should have been done in a professional manner. For example the closet runners should have been removed and the vinyl should have been put under the closet strip. I had hoped to get an estimate on new baseboards but the vinyl is cut so poorly it could not be covered up to baseboard is whide enough.

Empire Today will not replace baseboards, or fix the wall damage. Or other damage done by the installation. I am requesting that my balance be removed so I can have a professional install new flooring. If I accept a lower balance from Empire I have to sign a waiver stating that I cannot say anything negative about Empire Today and waive any rights to the flooring warranty.

Not worth it by the way it looks today. The caulking around the toilets is also sloppy and unprofessional and usually not done when installing hard surfaces. Does Better Business Bureau Care?

Should I try them next? Just wondering.

Update by user Mar 13, 2018

After 4 crews from Empire Today and 2 inspection supervisors could not fix the damage I am requesting that I will no longer be held responsible for the unprofessional installation balance. New floor has to be installed.

I have received estimates from licensed contractors that are professional flooring installers. I had hoped to have new baseboards installed to cover up the damaged baseboards and large quarter round used by Empire Today. But the flooring cannot be fixed because the vinyl was cut incorrectly. New baseboard would not cover up the unprofessional installation and unevenly cut vinyl.

Even around the toilets there was a lot of caulking to cover up the vinyl that was cut incorrectly. I have given Empire Today many chances to fix the damage and do not want them to return to my home again.

I have been disappointed too many times and do no feel there are professional flooring installers that work for Empire Today that work in my area. This is still not resolved!!!

Update by user Mar 07, 2018

I have been in contract with customer relations but after 4 crews that have come to repair it is still as the photos attached, very unprofessional. I have been offered another crew to put in a new floor but I don't bevel the damaged baseboards or wall will be repaired.

I am now being sent to collection for the balance. As I said before I have been intimated and called a liar by the original installers. I have waited several times for crews in the 4 hour windows for them to show up sometimes not at all. The 15 page contract that I signed (on a ipad) notes only arbitration and I have not had that yet.

I have offered to pay $500.00 to finish is account, I have already paid $155 for the deposit. This is my Empire Today Experience Toni Burke

Original review posted by user Mar 04, 2018

I have been speaking with customer relations for many months since the day it was installed. I did not like the installation from the beginning and wanted them to stop. The installers said they had to do the job and that we could complain later. (I should have sent them home without finishing).

Customer Relations have been helpful in trying to resolve my installation problem. It is very difficult to remove quarter round and caulking that was installed unprofessional and sloppy the first time.

Empire Today has sent crews out 4 times to try and fix the initial installation plus 2 supervisors. The original crew, that I requested not to return, came back to remove all of the white caulking and white quarter round. They also left marks from the old quarter round and left over white caulking in different areas. I felt intimated by this original crew when they returned. They really did not want to remove all of white caulking that was applied everywhere. See the photos. I was told by the salesman a small bead would be used by the bathtub areas, that was not the case. Caulking was everywhere.

In the original 15 page contract, I requested two bathrooms done with vinyl, which seemed like a good product. But a large roll is hard to manage by one person. The product is good but the installation was done unprofessionally. Glue and cement was applied to the walls and doors that should have been on the floor.

Right now I am negotiating a large reduction in the installation cost due to the many times I had to wait for a 4 hour window and it still needs a lot of work. My baseboards have been damaged from the previous white quarter round. The paint the last crew used was white and my baseboards are a beige color.

The old caulking is still showing in different places and by removing the caulking more damage was done to the baseboard and flooring. Empire Today wants to re-install the flooring with a good crew. I am done, and I do no have the time to spend the day or 2 with any more Empire Today crews.

I will have my local flooring expert put new baseboards in and do a professional job at a great expense to me.

Hope these details are clear to anyone following this installation problem.

This is how it looks today.

Toni Burke

Resolved
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Los Angeles, California - Return vist to fix original installation - Resolved

Dear Toni,

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we work with each of our customers from start to finish until their concerns are answered.

We regret to hear that you remain unsatisfied, and assure you that we take matters such as these very seriously. We’ll further review your request, and we’ll be in touch with you shortly to continue working on a resolution.

Thank you for your patience.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1112105 Review #1112105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor workmanship
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Empire Today - Return vist to fix original installation
Empire Today - Return vist to fix original installation
Empire Today - Return vist to fix original installation
Empire Today - Return vist to fix original installation
Empire Today - Return vist to fix original installation
Empire Today - Return vist to fix original installation

Update by user Jan 25, 2018

I have attached a before and after of one areas that was repaired/fixed by the very unprofessional installation. Looks worse now than before the fix.

I do not want Empire Today back to replace the flooring, I want my bill reduced so I can hire professionals to paint and repair the damage caused by the installation and re-do. Now I have been receiving collection phone calls from Empire Today. This has been a nightmare. I have had several contractors from Empire Today look at the installation, I have repeatably asked that the original contractor not return.

But he returned and reluctantly replaced the shoddy work he did from the beginning. I believe it is the luck of the draw when you hire Empire Today.

If they send a good contractor you get a professional installation. I hope this is resolved soon.

Update by user Jan 25, 2018

So many contractors have been sent to fix this unprofessional installation and it is still an unprofessional installation. I have been in communication with the complaint department but this is still not resolved.

The last offer, which was very generous, wants to send another crew and install another new floor.

I have rejected this offer, I want my balance to be reduced and for them to put on strip of quarter round to cover up a very badly cut vinyl. Now I am being threatened with collections.Where do go from here?

Update by user Jan 22, 2018

Empire Today was responsive, but not quickly and I had to wait for a 4 hour window more than once. One time they did not show up at all.

It has not been completed yet but some repairs have been done by a professional. I am requesting that they balance of my bill be reduced and that one more quarter round be installed to cover up the uneven/shoddy cutting of the vinyl at installation. Empire Today offered to pay for the repair to the baseboard with 3 estimates from licensed painting contractors.

I was not able to find a contractor that would only paint small areas. My problem is that it should have been right the first time.

Original review posted by user Oct 08, 2017

After many emails and photos the original installers returned. I had requested that they not return several times.

I had said from the beginning if they thought the installation was done correctly I did not want them back. But that did not matter. The installers were argumentative and even suggested we call someone else to fix it and bill Empire Today. They reluctantly did the work they were sent out to do.

They removed some of the white caulking and replaced some of the qtr. Leaving white caulking and covering it with clear did not work and mitering should have been done at the corners. So it looks better but it is still unprofessional. They also did not take any responsibility for damage at installation.

Tiles were knocked loose and fell off later and chips in the baseboard were new. They did remove the cement from the walls and the door.

I had vinyl installed and it came in one big roll that was difficult to move around, this is why there was other damage. Here are the photos after it was fixed.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Tulsa, Oklahoma - Unhappy

Dear Dan,
Our mission is to “Make beautiful new floors easy,” for our nationwide customers, and we accomplish our mission by providing our customers with the best quality service nationwide.

We appreciate you making us aware of this matter. We’ll be following up with you soon to discuss your concerns further and start working towards a solution.
Thank you for your patience.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1101975 Review #1101975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Work
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Empire Today - Unhappy
Empire Today - Unhappy
Empire Today - Unhappy

Terrible job , some of the mistakes are small and some are just terrible work . They were to send someone out to check work but never did , wouldn't want to use them again.

When I would ask the installer to fix something or the color didn't match , he would just say it did . Installer just showed up one morning and was knocking on my bedroom door , still don't know how he got in to my house , it was early , 7:00 AM Sunday morning , after I had been working all night .

I don't think Empire does the work , I think they sub it all out . All around , just plain terrible doing business with them .

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Unprofessional Installation

Dear Toni,
Providing exceptional customer service is our number one priority, and we strive to make to make beautiful new floors easy for all of our nationwide customers.
Your concerns are important to us, and we’ll be in contact with you soon to learn more and start working towards a resolution.
Thank you for your patience.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1095688 Review #1095688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Customer service representative
Cons
  • Solutions that did not work for me
  • Damage done at installation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Poor Installation
Empire Today - Unprofessional Installation
Empire Today - Unprofessional Installation
Empire Today - Unprofessional Installation
Empire Today - Unprofessional Installation

Update by user Sep 13, 2017

My update: As of today (9/13/2017) Customer Service has told me that I had agreed to buy my own quarter round and caulking and they will install it. This is not true.

I did not agree, I was only told that they do not not have quarter round or caulking that match the my flooring. I did not even have even a sample of the flooring to buy the quarter round and caulking. I was told that the lifetime warranty would be negated if I bought my own. I was sent a small piece of the vinyl while I was on a month's vacation.

I am not going shopping for this and I expect someone to bring quarter round and caulking that are the same and match the floor and install it professionally. How hard is that? The photos show the unprofessional workmanship and white caulking. It also shows the baseboard damage at all corners.

The damage to my baseboards and door was never addressed. I did not realize that there would be so much damage to my baseboards. It would make better to put new baseboards in than doing a fix up. The glue on the wall and door shows sloppy workmanship.

Unhappy customer that will have to have another company fix the damage. Toni Burke

Original review posted by user Sep 02, 2017

Customer Service has tried to resolve my problem since the installation date. My original concern was the white caulking and quarter round on brown floor.

I thought that caulking would be used in the area of tile in the bathroom, not around every corner. Which is very sloppy. Caulking is too generously used and it is white. I had wood floor installed downstairs and it did not look like this vinyl install.

I am sorry I had this work done without getting other estimates, but I believed that Empire Today would have experience with flooring that would be professional. The salesman said that caulking would be used, he pointed to the tile, and that it would be a thin bead. There is not a thin bead anywhere. The vinyl is installed in one large sheet and cement is used to glue it down.

The cement is on the wall in some places and on the door. The baseboard shows damage or cement in different places. I do not know how this problem can be resolved without more damage to the baseboard and other areas. The tiles in the bathroom came loose and fell of when I leaned against them while the last installer was there.

The tiles were not noticed as we have been out of town. I had listed my complaints before. Mainly I had been addressing the color not the damage. I should have included that also when I first began with the concerns.

I had submitted photos before. I will submit them again. The last email conversation said that they do not have the quarter round and caulking to match my flooring and that I would have to go to the store and buy them myself. Not acceptable.

Also the same poor installers were required to come back out to fix the problems. How could that work.

If they thought they did a good job why would I want them back again? A supervisor came to inspect but did not mention the damage, which he could clearly see.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - New Customer- 4 days of issues

Dear Larry,

Providing exceptional customer service is our number one priority, and it’s our goal for our customers to have a positive experience from start to finish.

Your concerns are important to us, and we understand that there’s a repair scheduled for you on 8/28/17. We’ll continue to follow up until a solution is reached and your concerns are fully addressed.

Thank you for your patience.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1089402 Review #1089402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Very dissappointed
Reason of review
customer service/installation manager/cancel department and Joel
Loss
$2000
Empire Today - New Customer- 4 days of issues
Empire Today - New Customer- 4 days of issues

sales person Ed G. been with company 30+ yrs.

we tried getting him to FIX this issue and do the right thing. his words "not my issue". WOW Day 1- 6/15 received call indicated cant do carpet and laminate in different days, due to a liability. will send out our best crews- me okay great!

are you sure it will be done in one day! CS Rep "yes" Day 2- 6/16- rec call at 7:30AM indicating we are 1st on route 2-3 hours before they get to our house. after a few calls this 1 installer showed up at 1:05PM with no tools to put in laminate :/ after trying to cancel. The cancellation person James, asked me not to cancel and he would make sure, someone would get tools in an hour.

THAT never happened. This installer (one) was at our house till MIDNIGHT! WE ASKED HIM TO LEAVE IT . we had furniture to move, my 9-10yr old were moving furniture on my sons BDAY!

so he can get started. my husband had to buy screws to assist so that the squeaks would be removed. as per the sales guy "that's what we do" we would get 2 sets of crews to get this done. again, only one guy showed up.

The Install manager set this employee up to fail. Day 3- 6/17 after numerous calls to managers/VP still nothing, installer at our house till 9PM and hallway and stairs still not done. He finally told us, he was having a hard time with laminate cause he didn't know how to do it. not to mention he didn't have tools to fix stairs wood.

Day 4- 6/18 after 6 calls in the AM, they sent Tito to the rescue, he finally rocked this out in 2 hours. When we started having issues from day one, they should have sent him out. Days off with no pay. Not to mention they left the old carpet on our lawn for 2 days and now the green lawn is dying.

I don't want to deal with another company again.

Now we need to see if the work was as bad as the customer services. we shall see.

Contact Empire Today Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Empire Today
333 Northwest Avenue
Northlake, Illinois 60164
United States
All Empire Today Contacts

Empire Today Products and Services Reviews

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Disappointed Customer

Dear Customer,

We are committed to customer satisfaction and strive to accomplish our mission of “Making beautiful new floors easy,” each and every day.

It is our goal to make sure that every concern is addressed, and we’d like the opportunity to follow up with you and learn more about your experience. Please email your concerns and account information to customersupport@empire-today.com, so that we may further assist you.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,
-ET Customer Support
Review
#1042753 Review #1042753 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today - Disappointed Customer
Empire Today - Disappointed Customer
Empire Today - Disappointed Customer
Empire Today - Disappointed Customer
Empire Today - Disappointed Customer
Empire Today - Disappointed Customer

My review would not allow me to post the pics. I took these pics of some of the issues with our Hardwood floors that were installed a couple months ago.

They filled gaps with putty and nailed too far away from the wall that even $300 thicker molding won't cover. Unless we purchase more expensive custom molding we will have to find a way to hide their mistakes. We have an area behind our television that is a complete mess which I did voice my concerns while the installers were here and they said all the floor would have to be ripped up and redone if they were to fix it...It truly looks hideous and has to be hidden with an additional trim piece that does not match the rest of the room. The whole purpose of having this work done was to get rid of all the carpeting hoping to improve our child's health but instead we have a feeling of disappointment.

I've included only 6 pics that shows a small amount of the issues because space was limited on here. The pic with the cable cord had to have the additional trim because the molding alone shows how bad it really is.

My son is a carpenter and could not believe that they left a 1/2" gap. Such a waste of $10,000 spent apparently we did not spend enough to be treated better :(