Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Done wrong by empire today

I have reviewed your post and would like the opportunity to have a member of our Customer Service Management Team review your file so we can follow back with you regarding the damages that potentially occurred during your installation. Based on the information your post, I’m not able to locate your contact information. If possible, would you be able to contact Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. She will be able to gather the information so we can further review. We take all concerns seriously and would like the opportunity to reach out to you. Marlo Michalek, Vice President of Marketing Communications.
Review
#139373 Review #139373 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I 'm headed to court. After reading all these complaints I found to be true.

My alarm wiring was damaged during installation of laminated flooring. It was working before the installation. Empire does not want to pay me $400.00 I spent fixes the repair, if I am wrong to do this, let the judge tell me so.From the beginning I saw the ad(very impressive ad) I called the salesman was nice and oh so good customer service. After the deal I called him to tell him what had happen & along came a devil not interested, I have your sale now.

Then I have fought to try to get my money,it will not break me but it is the other people that this may happen to. I am going to stand up for my rights. Oh, I failed to mention one customer service rep. hung up on me.

I will never buy anything or tell anyone to buy anything from Empire Today. All I wanted was a new floor and I got a Headache.

I am so sorry I purchased from them. Customer Service is not what it use to be.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today pushy & pricy!

We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with our sales representative. Although you did not have product installed, I would like the opportunity to follow up with you to learn more. There are many factors that go into our fully installed price including the product cost, padding, sales, floor preparation, square footage of the area, moving of furniture, etc. Since we do not have your contact information, please feel free to email me directly at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#139144 Review #139144 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We needed to replace carpet on 1 staircase before moving, not wanting to spend a lot of money since we wouldn't be living with it, so I called Empire to see what they offered. I asked the woman on the phone what the average price was for carpeting 1 staircase and she said "We don't quote over the phone. A rep will come to your house and show you your options."

Having a 6 month old, I was hoping that this would save me time & be fairly reasonably priced. WRONG! The rep, a small man in his 50's, came to our house and surprisingly only brought 1 sample in. He measured the stairs & then showed me the color sample to match up with pre-existing carpeting upstairs, all the while being friendly and chatty. Then we sat down to "calculate" the cost.

I don't know where he was pulling this from because he took out a legal pad and a calculator and wrote down $1600 at the top. I was shocked....it probably showed on my face....and he told me not to worry because he had coupons....and took off $100. Then he said there was some other discount that could take the price down to $960. I said that it seemed high and we didn't want to spend a lot just to move. He offered to take it down to $860, which I knew was still too high, so I told him I'd have to consult with my husband. He got VERY upset with me and told me that I needed to call my husband now to make the decision. I knew my husband would say it was too much, but called anyway. My husband said no & the rep tried to sell us on the idea of "not paying until 2010" and "only $25 deposit" but I said it seemed to high & we would call them back if we couldn't find for less.

He became defensive and told me that Home Depot would be just as expensive and "good luck getting them to install in less than 3 weeks!" and then pretty much stormed out of my house while I was thanking him for his time.

In the end, we went through a local contractor (XO Flooring, Philly suburbs) and had the entire staircase done for $400, in 45 minutes, 3 days later. Love them! Stay away from Empire!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Yonkers, New York - Empire carpet is fraudulent

I’ve read your post and would like to have the opportunity to contact you regarding your concerns with your padding. You satisfaction is important to us and we want to be sure that you are happy with your carpet. If possible, would you be able to contact me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#138883 Review #138883 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This was not the first time I purchased carpet for my office so I knew that I needed a high wear carpet and a very thin pad for the wheels of my equipment to work. I specifically told the salesman of this and was assured that would be possible.

That was a lie since the company does not carry more than one type of pad. When I complained about this the company offered to replace pad only if I purchased an entire roll of that padding and paid for reinstallation.

I have also found that their pricing was way out of line and one would be a fool not to negotiate price. I would discourage anyone from purchasing from such a company.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Killeen, Texas - Empire Carpet-Don't use them

As a member of the customer service management team for Empire I apologize for the inconvenience your missed installation appointment may have caused you. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. Since we don’t have any retail stores, our in-home appointments are the only way for us to show customers our products and world-class service. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you so we can follow back and address the situation with the sales representative involved. If possible, would you be able to contact me so we can follow back with you? I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-3000 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#138665 Review #138665 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I set up an appointment on-line through their website for an in-home quote. I had the ability to set up the time and day that I wanted them to come out to the house.

It stated this is not your appointment time until you have been contacted to confrim. Soon after I received confirmation for the date and time via e-mail. It is like most service companies, a 2-4 hour threshold.

I took of work to be home the time that they said they would be there and they never showed up. I never received a phone call or a follow up email as to why they did not show.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Reston, Virginia - BAD SALES TEAM SUPPORT

I’ve read your comments and recent post. As a member of the Sales Management Team, I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding any concerns you may have regarding working as a sales representative for our company. Our sales representatives work with each customer during the in-home appointment to select the right product to meet their needs and budget. We provide one fully-installed price, which includes many items such as product cost, installation, padding, moving of furniture, removal of old product, etc. Our free estimates do not carry any obligation and customers do have a rescission period under which they can cancel the order. Empire also offers a Low Price Guarantee – if you found a comparable product and installation for a lower price, we’ll beat that offer. In regards to customer service, customer satisfaction is very important to Empire. We review each and every concern that is brought to our attention, and take the feedback from customers very seriously. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau for overall quality of services provided. Please feel free to contact me at pressrelations@empiretoday.com or via phone at 847-583-5248. Rick Boysen, Director of Sales
Review
#138639 Review #138639 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I HAVE WORKED FOR EMPIRE FOR TWO MONTHS AND LET ME TELL YOU THE WAY THEY TREAT THERE SALES TEAM IS TERRIBLE. THERE IS NO COMPINSATION FOR GAS AND MILES ON YOUR CAR.

THEY WILL CANCEL YOU ORDER IF THEY FEEL YOU DIDN'T SELL IT FOR ENOUGH. THE SALES MANAGER IS A PAST CAR SALESMAN WITH A BIG HEAD AND THE COSTERMER SUPORT FOR OUR CUSTOMERS IS NON-EXHISTANT. THEY MISLEAD THE SALES TEAM IN TELLING THEM THEY WILL MAKE LOTS OF CASH. BUT EVERY TIME WE GET PAID THERE ARE DEDUCTIONS FROM OUR PAY FOR INSTALLATION PROBLEMS.

IF I WAS ANY ONE BUYING PRODUCT FROM THEM LOOK OUT. THEY MISLEAD YOU IN EVERY DIRECTION POSSIBLE AND THEY ARE SO BIG THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE HOMEOWNER.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Charlotte, North Carolina - Empire carpet - not trust worthy

As a member of our customer service management team, I apologize that your appointment did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to ensure that customers are satisfied with every step of the Empire process. There are many factors that go into our fully installed price including the product cost, padding, sales, floor preparation, square footage of the area, moving of furniture, sale promotions, etc. I would like the opportunity to follow up with you and the sales representative involved. Since we do not have your contact information, please feel free to email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#138423 Review #138423 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I saw an Empire Today ad & called for an in-home estimate. When the salesman arrived he spent the whole time telling me how much better they were than other flooring companies & that I shouldn't be "cheap" & go with anyone else.

I asked the price difference between the midgrade & highgrade carpet & I was told "no more than 10%" (very sketchy).

When he finally gave me an outrageous estimate & I told him no thanks, he said he would call his manager to "see what he could do." Then he came back & said it was $400 cheaper & when I told him no thanks, he said he would forego his commission & *** an additional $200 if I agreed to the sale today. The whole thing felt like a scam.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Reston, Virginia - Bad Customer Service

As a member of our customer service management team, I truly apologize for any damages that occurred during your flooring installation and for the lack of response you have received from customer service. I understand your frustration – it is our goal to have home improvements be as convenient as possible. Please email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call me at 888-588-2315 x4195 so I can follow back with you and work with you on a resolution. I look forward to hearing from you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#138406 Review #138406 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We recentley were suppose to have vinyl flooring installed in the kitchen and two bathrooms. After completley empting out one bathroom and everything in the kitchen except for the stove and fridge, cause the sales guy told us the installers would move it, the installers arrived and told us they would have to come back to do the bathrooms because the wouldn't have time to do it that day.

Anyways in the process of doing my kitchen we were told they have been only doing vinyl installation for two weeks and was quite sure what they were doing, but eventually got the floor down and looked nice. as they were putting the fridge back they put a big tear in the floor, then another one and another one and ended up with seven tears in the floor.

The installer was more pissed that he would lose out on money then anything else and that he would have to come back and do the whole floor over and waist more gas for the trip back, then he blamed us and our fridge saying the wheels on our fridge were not down far enough and that we should think about fixing it. Well anyways I have called four times wanting to speak to a manager and they tell me either they are not in or that they are on a phone call and would get back to me within 24 hours well it has been four days and still NO RESPONSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today's Financing Sucks

I have read you post about your concerns with the terms provided by our financing vendor. Depending on where you live, there are different financing options available. I am happy to review your account and provide information about the financing you were approved for. Please feel free to email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#138065 Review #138065 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Empire Today installed windows and gutters on my home. Their Financing is an absolute rip off.

Also not one of the workers spoke english well. Communication was very difficult. Maybe ICE should check this company out. Their ad is disceptive and close to false advertising.

No interest charges till whenever is a ploy. They don't tell you up front that if you don't make a payment that you will get a bill for late fees and all kind of stuff. An $8000 bill turned into $10500. Their sales people don't give you the whole story either.

They didn't tell me the interest rate.

I could have got a loan for much less. Don't use this company.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in San Diego, California - Empire Carpets WAY OVER Priced!

We apologize that your sales representative was late for your appointment and that you did not have a positive experience with your in-home estimate. There are many factors that go into our fully installed price including the product cost, padding, sales, floor preparation, square footage of the area, moving of furniture, etc. Although you did not have product installed, I would like the opportunity to follow up with you about your experience and with the sales representative involved. Please email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x5248. Rick Boysen, Director of Sales
Review
#137575 Review #137575 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I set up an appointment with empire carpets via the internet. They were supposed to show up 2 days later between 3-5PM. They were supposed to give me quotes on flooring and window treatments.

The woman showed up approx twenty minutes late. She also did not have the samples with her for the window treatments.

Iexplained what I was looking for and she showed me some samples. I asked what a ball park figure would be for two different samples. She measured my house and proceeded to tell me that I would need 2100 sq feet of flooring. My house measures about 1700 sq feet. I understand you want some overage, but 400sq feet? She then told me the price would be $160 a case for one and $180 a case for the other. That did not include removing the old carpet or moving furniture, etc. that would be extra. I told her that I would have to think this over. She then told me that this price included the 60% off but she could call the office to see if she could get a better deal. I said no, that at those prices, even a better deal was not good enough. She left.

The next day I went to a local (San Diego) flooring store and found the same thing for $38.00 a case!

Do Not Be Fooled!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Rip off

I have read your comments and recent post. I apologize you were not satisfied with your carpet purchase. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we do our best to provide a resolution to customers that experience problems. We offer quality, name-brand products from leading manufacturers and work with each customer to select a product to fit their needs. All of our products are also backed by an installation and manufacturer warranties. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience and any concerns you have regarding our company. Please contact me directly at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#135591 Review #135591 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Don't get ripped off by Empire Today, do some online research first and you will see just how bad they are. Very, very poor quality products!! Their policy of installing the very next day isn't really a good thing, it's used to prevent the customer from researching what Empire Today is really about and also shopping around. In my case I requested and paid for premium grade carpet only to have cheap *** installed. After a year of no return calls, transfer to other customer service managers and the over all run around, they offered to sell me more carpet to replace the cheap stuff they installed. Needless to say I wasn't falling for that and giving them one more dime. I filed complaints with both BBB and Florida Dept. of Consumer Services with no results (neither did anything - joke) but it was important to me to warn other consumers. I encourage anyone that has had a bad experience with Empire Today to share it, maybe you can save someone else from getting ripped off.

Eric

Florida