Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Warminster, Pennsylvania - Price guarantee is a SCAM!

I’ve reviewed your post and would like the opportunity to have a member of our Customer Service Management Team review your file so we can follow back with our Local Sales Team and the respective Sales Representative. However, based on your post, I’m not able to pull your contact information. If possible, would you be able to contact Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. She will be able to gather the information so we can further review. One area that you mentioned in your post was our Low Price Guarantee, I wanted to provide you some additional details about our program: In order to be eligible for the guarantee, you must present a written price estimate, or offer, on a competitor’s official letterhead no later than one business day prior to the installation date of the product by Empire. Minimum Empire order of at least $750 required. Empire will only accept one written price estimate per competitor. Offer valid to owners of residences only. Competitor’s offer must be dated within 30 calendar days prior to the date customer signs a purchase order with Empire. This offer does not apply once an Empire order is installed. Offer must be a written estimate from a licensed retailer, and include all dimensions, upgrades, installation fees, discount / promotional pricing and other charges. Carpet or Flooring product must be comparable (for example, same or similar face weight of carpet and padding or identical hardwood, laminate product or ceramic flooring). Offer applies to in-stock Carpet and Flooring product only. Excludes Vinyl Flooring and Area Rugs. Window Treatments must be same or similar quality and style. Offer applies to “Next Day” and “Quick Ship” Window Treatments carried by Empire. Exclusions: Empire will not match competitors' bonus or free offers, special offers, rebates, financing offers, clearance or closeout prices, or installation specials. Offer is not available to Empire employees, and Empire sales or installation contractors. Valid in Empire service regions. Empire has the right to refuse or deny any written estimate. Empire is not responsible for typographical errors in this guarantee. Policy subject to change. In regards to the warranty, each of our products come with different manufacturer warranties, we unfortunately are not able to adjust the warranties. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us so we take all concerns seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns. After we have an opportunity to review the information with you, we can then follow back with the local market. - Marlo M. Michalek, Vice President of Marketing Communications.
Review
#144339 Review #144339 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I had a sales guy out today. His price was 50% - 100% higher than 2 estimates I received from local contractors for similar quality laminate flooring and carpeting.

Here's the catch, the price guarantee is only for identical merchandise but you can only get the same brand of laminate from Empire. They are the only ones that carry it according to the sales guy. Therefore, no low price guarantee.

His claim was that you should be willing to pay a much higher price to buy from them (whatever) for a lifetime warranty. I'll get a 25 year warranty from anyone. Dont need a lifetime warranty, that's overkill.

Salesman was rude as well.

Also, you should know that you can only get the no interest financing if your credit score is 750 or higher. Not too many folks have that.

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!! I cant believe people fall for this garbage.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Chicago, Illinois - They don't tell the high interest rate your account will be

Depending on the area in which you live, Empire Today works with different financing providers. I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your concerns. However, based on your post, I’m not able to pull your contact information. If possible, would you be able to contact me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager.
Review
#143942 Review #143942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4

If anyone was to ask about getting carpet from empire, I would sick to say, do not! I will never be able to pay my account off, rate is 23.99.

How is someone to pay that off with the economy now. I even paid a year before I had to and it didn't even dent the amount I ended up owing. I have call the credit card to ask if they could please lower the interest, but no way will they do that and not very nice the "escualtion specialist". Willing to still pay, wanted help to bring the rate down to help me.

Thanks for not being caring credit card.

Poor people all are able to get this cheap *** of carpet and then they get sucked into an account that is forever. The carpet isn't even that great by the time you pay it off too.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Trenton, New Jersey - Did not replace area rug

Arlene, I apologize for your experience with our area rug. I can see from your purchase history that your area rug was replaced to your satisfaction back in 2008. However, customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we would like the opportunity to speak with you to get a better idea of how we can improve on our customer service in the future. If you are interested in reaching out to us, you can email me at bridgetmoscatello@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 ext. 5234. Bridget Moscatello, Vice President of Customer Care.
Review
#143692 Review #143692 is a subjective opinion of poster.

i purchased hardwood floors,area carpet and 2 rooms of wall to wall. when the area rug started to fray in the corner i asked for it to be replaced.

i called at least 20 times i was told it would be replaced this was in june it is now jan and it still has not been replaced.

the service is so bad that i intend to reach the better business bureau about them and maybe my attorney i have the manager on tape telling me that they would replace it.empire today does not keep their word. Arlene Feindt

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire TODAY

I’ve read your information and would like to have you discuss your concerns with a member of our Sales Management Team. Our sales and Installation of products is provided by qualified and experienced independent contractors. If possible, would you be able to contact me at mmichalek@empiretoday.com. Marlo Michalek – Vice President of Marketing Communications
Review
#142506 Review #142506 is a subjective opinion of poster.

2004-2008 I am telling you about EMPIRE TODAY I worked for this company as an installer from the ground up in the INDY MARKET Then I WAS PROMETED to A Management Position They mark up the prices on second Quality goods been doing this for 23 years they told me that my job was illiminated in indy had to go to Cin/dayton to keep my job That was A lie they laid me off after I trained a 8 dollar an hour Employee THEY LIE n YOU should Not Listen to any Sales person it will take you year to pay off carpet

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Livingston, New Jersey - Empire Carpets

I’ve reviewed your post and based on the information provided, I was able to review your information on file. I understand that you’ve been in contact with the Customer Service Team; however, I would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your concerns. If possible, would you be able to contact me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#142403 Review #142403 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I purchased carpet from Empire on Nov 14, 2008. I did not receive any of my remnants, but the carpet looked nice. I received my credit card transaction on Dece 3, 2008. On Nov 15, 2008, my card was used to make a cash advancement for $726.99 from a "Xoon Corporation" located in CA. This corp specializes in money transactions.

My card was used for "business purposes". Originally, I had not made any purchases on the for 2-3mos and after spending $1200 on carpet, I wanted nothing else on the card.

Yes, I was taken advantage of. Empire has 3 places where credit card numbers, code and expiration dates are written in their files. When I spoke of the incident, The Empire representative denied that someone in their company could be so cruel and callous. It's Christmas time and some people will do anything for money.

I also called Empire earlier Dece 3 to report a snag. They told me someone would call me in 3-5 to schedule an appointment. When I called about my credit card incident and complained about the snag, the appointment was made immediately and they repaired the snag on Dece 5th. Be aware of Empire. I won't recommend them to my worst enemy.

Jacquelyn Paylor

Catonsville, MD

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - I Am Beyond Pissed....

I have read your post about receiving your deposit refund. Please keep in mind, it may take 10 to 14 days for you to receive the refund. If you would like to check on the status of your account, I am happy to help. I can even provide a check number once we process the request. Please feel free to email or call me directly. I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#142318 Review #142318 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1093

I called Empire carpet, salesman came out, took measurements, and told me that I could pay in one lump sum or finance half and pay half. Well Dumb me gave a deposit of $1093.00 only to be denied the financing (and this was after I was told that the money would not be charged from my account until after the financing went through).

Well the money was taken from my account the very next morning and I am still trying to get my money back.

I will give it one more week and then I will file a small claims case. I am tired of trying to get my money back.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Beware of the credit promise at Empire carpet

I have read your post about receiving your deposit refund. Please keep in mind, it may take 10 to 14 days for you to receive the refund. If you would like to check on the status of your account, I am happy to help. I can even provide a check number once we process the request. Please feel free to email or call me directly. I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#142065 Review #142065 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Maybe I should've read the fine print. They told me no payments for a year.

I figured I would accrue interest and that was okay. What I didn't get was the credit limit. My carpet was $3500 with no payments. When my first bill arrived I had $700 dollars of interest charged.

That was okay. But, my credit limit was only $3500 and now my account is $700 over limit. And, you guessed it. A $39 fee for being over limit, every month until I got caught up.

I was very upset. It took me a very long time to get it under my limit. And of course they wouldn't agree to raise my credit limit.

I felt completely duped and taken advantage of. I will never buy from Empire carpet again, nor will I use GE financial services.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Miami, Florida - Empire Carpet is a total Fraud

We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with your in-home estimate. It is Empire’s goal to make home improvements as convenient as possible for our customers. If there are any issues that arise, we will work with customers to be sure they are satisfied. Although you did not have product installed, I would like the opportunity to follow up with you to learn more about your experience. Since we do not have your contact information, please feel free to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#142009 Review #142009 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I contact Empire Carpet for an in-home estimate. The salesman, Sarkis, told me they could get me approved, no problem. He did not show me how he got the ridiculously high estimate, just the total amount. He also told me how bad my place looked.

Someone from Empire called me on the day I was to cancel the contract and told me that I had been approved and scheduled an installation.

When the installer came out, NOT FROM EMPIRE, he wanted cash! I told him I had been approved for financing. I called my salesman who told me, "yes I had been approved and he would call the manager." Then some guy from finance called me and said I had not been approved and this has never happened before. Right!

I'm SO GLAD they did not install anything for me. The workman started touching my valuable items to move them without my authorization and the foreman said he couldn't do the whole floor - I would have to paint some of it. What? That would have looked horrible.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - Shoddy job and totally incompetent customer service.

As a member of our Customer Service Management Team, I apologize we did not meet the expectations set forth by our sales representative during your free in-home estimate and that you did not have a positive experience with your bathroom installation. Making improvements to your home is an important and big decision and we understand that it can be frustrating to have somebody come back several times to correct a problem that should have been finished the first time. Since we do not have your contact information, would you please contact me so we can work with you to make things right? Please feel free to email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call me directly at 888-588-2315 x 4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#141947 Review #141947 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I went with Empire because I live on a 2nd floor condo and wanted to avoid tearing out my tub/shower. After some back and forth on the price, we settled in at a price that seemed doable.

The salesman, Tom, sets up the installation and assures me it will be done in one day as my condo requires water be turned off to my whole building. Well the guy shows up 4 hrs. late and gets about one-third of the way done. The 2nd day he shows up at 8:00 PM, works until midnight and still doesn't finish.

He finally "completes" the job about 1 week later. Tom never returned a single one of my phone calls. The shower curtain rod came loose the first time I draped a towel over it and the caulking looked like it was done by an 8 yr. old.

Two *** came to fix the rod weeks later and it still didn't hold. After that came some guy who didn't speak a word of English but has apparently managed to secure the rod. All the while one Empire person after another "handles" my complaints. I finally decide to stick with talking to a guy named Scott who eventually offers to completely redo the job.

I say 'No' as I have no confidence in them and request a partial refund.

Well, to end a long story, Scott hasn't produced squat and, 2 months later, all I have to show for this nightmare is a *** shower and bathtub. Empire Today, hands down, is the worst company I have ever dealt with!!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Phoenix, Arizona - I am blessed

As a member of Empire’s customer service management team, I would like to speak with you to better understand your concerns. Empire Today has been a leading provider of installed home improvements and home furnishings for Over 50 Years. We provide quality, name-brand products to our customers across the United States. We have achieved an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau for our overall quality of service offered. I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or 888-588-2315, ext. 4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#141828 Review #141828 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I had a appointment set up to meet with someone from empire today after reading these reviews i called and canceled i am sorry for what happened to the rest of you people but i am so glad that you had the guts to make others aware of there false advertising may God convict their hearts so they may not deceive anyone else in this life time it is so rare that you find honest people in this world today the majority of today's society do not care as long as they can get a few bucks and not a satisfied customer or possibly a friend