empire carpet customer service service customer installation home house sales installers
Empire Today's reply to:

Tried to Scam Me! | Empire Today review from Houston, Texas

Empire takes the feedback from its customers very seriously. There are many factors that determine our fully installed price estimate such as the products selected, padding, sales or promotions, floor preparation, square footage of the area, moving of furniture, etc. Plus, we offer a Low Price Guarantee. If a customer has a quote on comparable product and installation, we will beat that competitive price, guaranteed. We know that making improvements to your home is an important and big decision; our goal is to make it hassle-free and provide you with quality, name-brand products. Our sales representatives work with each customer to select the right product to meet their needs. Empire works with leading manufacturers and carries a wide assortment of products and styles to meet the needs of our customers' lifestyles. If possible, I would like if you could contact a member of our team to discuss your concerns so we can provide you a resolution. Please feel free to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or contact me via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#183586 Review #183586 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Empire Carpet rep came to give me an estimate. For a 12 by 14 bedroom and a 10by 5 closet, they gave me an estimate of $5400 to install ceramic tile!!!!!

I QUICKLY showed the lil rep the way to the door. Told him that he couldn't tell me anything else!!!!! He started the number talk with "What is your budget for this project?"! I told him that he didn't need to know that!

When he gave me the price, I gave him a few words and showed him to the door! I even carried ALL of his samples to the car!!!!!

Basically told him to get to stepping!!!! I can buy the tile myself and find someone to install it!!!!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Faux wood blinds from Empire Today are over priced and cheesey looking

As a member of the Customer Service Management Team for Empire, I apologize that the products you selected did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to ensure that customers are satisfied with every step of the Empire process. We know that making improvements to your home is an important and big decision; our goal is to make it hassle-free and provide you with the highest level of service. Our sales representatives work with each customer to select the right product to meet their needs. Empire works with leading manufacturers and carries a wide assortment of products and styles to meet the needs of our customers' lifestyles. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your installation and service. As a member of Empire and the Customer Service Team, I truly want to ensure you are satisfied with your products and installation. Since I do not have contact information to reach you, if you are interested in discussing your concerns, I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. I do look forward to hearing from you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#183001 Review #183001 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I purchased faux wood blinds from Empire Today about a month ago. I am very disappointed.

First of all they don't have a wide variety of styles/colors to choose from - that was the first "red flag" - but I made a choice from their skimpy selections and boy do I regret it. They are the cheesiest looking custom fit blinds I've ever purchased in my entire life and are very over priced. Never again will I purchase window treatment from "Empire Today".

I could have purchased blinds to cover three windows from Blinds.com at that price. Pissed

Empire Today's reply to:

Kept my depost | Empire Today review from Grand Rapids, Michigan

As a member of Empire's Customer Service Management Team, I would like to apologize for your recent experience. While we do require a deposit to initiate orders, there is a three-day cancellation policy. As long as you properly cancelled your order, your deposit should be returned. If possible, would you be able to contact me at your earliest convenience, I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#182429 Review #182429 is a subjective opinion of poster.

WE had to cancel our carpet , I called our salesman he said no problem I will give your depost back because we are not a hard sell company . Empire cashed the check and we have not seen any depost money back and I doubt we will.

Beware buying carpet from empire today carpet.

You might sorry you called I will never there again and I will not recommend to any one. go to a local store and I am sure you be treated better, I know that is where we go for any product know matter what it is , a small company where good will is important

BM

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today

We would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your concerns with your laminate flooring. We know that installing flooring is a substantial investment in your home. Empire provides information from the manufacturer on how to properly care for and maintain your flooring. After the installation is complete, our professional installers review the job with you to make sure you are completely satisfied and provide you with access information for Empire's Product Care websites, featuring product care/maintenance information, warranty information, and more details to extend the life of your product. We're always available to help. If possible, would you be able to contact me at your earliest convenience, I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#182393 Review #182393 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Please do not buy Empire Today products. I got a laminate floor that is impossible to clean.

The stains cannot be cleaned. I have spots all over. I have a cat, which the sales person saw, and he didn't advise me about it. Sometimes my cat throws up, like all cats, and now I have the stains as memorials of every one of them.

I have tried all kinds of cleaners and nothing works. And when I complained they never called me back.

Apparently, they won't honor the famous 40 years warranty. Please don't buy Empire Today.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Carpet | Empire Today review from Bolingbrook, Illinois

We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with your In-Home Estimate. We would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the concerns you have regarding Empire Today. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we do our best to provide a resolution to customers that experience problems. Our sales representatives work with each customer to understand their needs and ensure they are provided the right products at the right price. There are many factors that go into our fully installed price including the product cost, padding, sales, floor preparation, square footage of the area, moving of furniture, etc. We also offer a Low Price Guarantee in which we'll beat any competitive offer. If a customer finds a better quote and has met the criteria for our Low Price Guarantee Program, we will honor the quote. Empire works with leading manufacturers and carries a wide assortment of products and styles to meet the needs of our customers' lifestyles. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. If possible, we would like if you could contact a member of our team to discuss your concerns so we can provide you a resolution. Please feel free to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or contact me via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#182077 Review #182077 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I own a bunch of apartment buildings and am used to getting new carpet. I have a good idea of how much it costs and the quality associated with the brand of carpet.

I invited Empire for a estimate and the guy showed up trying to act as if he was some kind of carpet guru.

I asked him what brand of carpet Empire would be installing and he could not name it. How can you NOT KNOW what brand of carpet you are going to install but still be able to price someone?

He measures the 2 rooms and living room that were going to get carpet and gives me a price...get this...of 4,000 (with the lowest quality pad they offer). He then says that he has installation available the next day. He also says that he can knock $500.00 off the price....

That is when I asked him to leave. I had gotton similar sized apartments carpeted for $900.00 with the best padding. He said that I was trying to negotiate and that he could do it for $3,000 and that my $900.00 carpet was probably a *** quality...This guy was a joke.

I gave him a call a few days ago to see what $900.00 carpet looks like...he has not returned my call obviously.

Bottomline: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH EMPIRE they are money parasites.

They will tell you a high price upfront and then try to knock it down by a few hundred to make you feel good. They will also try to use high pressure tactics to pressure you into buying right then and there.

Do not do business with these people, they are NOT HONEST.

Empire Today's reply to:

Gave me inaccurate information about carpet/hardwood | Empire Today review from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Kay - Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, as a member of the Empire Customer Service Management Team, I truly apologize that we were unable to service you with the level of service that you were expecting. It is my understanding that we have discussed and finalized a resolution with you.Our Sales Representatives will work with each customer on understanding their needs and ensuring they are provided the right products at the right price. We understand that this wasn't the situation and will be following back with the Sales Team directly. As part of our service, Empire offers a wide selection of products and styles to meet our consumers needs - we purchase quality brands from leading manufacturers in the industry. All our products come with manufacturer and installation warranties.
Review
#182069 Review #182069 is a subjective opinion of poster.

First of all, out of 4 estimates, Empire Today's was the highest initially, even with a promotional offer and other discounts. When I told the sales rep that, suddenly he was able to knock off about 1/4 of the cost...like magic.

There were also several things we discussed for which he gave me inaccurate/incomplete information. When I told him I wanted nylon, not PET (polyester), he said nylon was not a soft material. In fact, he had one set of nylon samples that he showed which were not very soft and friendly to the touch. He led me to believe that was the way all nylon was which I later discovered was erroneous...in fact, I have since selected a nylon carpet that is very soft made of Anso nylon.

On the hardwood selection, he tried to steer my toward engineered hardwood. I was skeptical of that because the flooring I have now is that and I have been told that it cannot be screened again to refinish it. When I asked him about that, he told me that the engineered flooring could be screened just like the regular hardwood flooring. I researched that and found that is not true.

It can be screened only 1-3 times in its lifetime... which was not what I wanted. Besides that, it was as expensive, if not more, than the oak flooring, according to his estimate. Finally, he told me that I would never be able to match the hardwood to some I already have in the house.

That is not true either. The company I selected has guaranteed a perfect match to the existing hardwood. Finally, when I decided not to go with Empire Today, they offered me another $600 off the already "knocked down" estimate he had given me or the possibility of special ordering the nylon carpet I wanted in the first place. The sales rep.

never offered me that option during the appointment. They also asked if I would like the salesperson to contact me to discuss that further and I said I would entertain that but he never did contact me.

I guess he decided that I was too difficult of a customer and he wasn't going to get a big enough commission off my transaction since the price was going to have to come down too much to get my business. Never mind that he was way too high to begin with for the product he was trying to sign me up for.

Empire Today's reply to:

I was Very Disappointed!! | Empire Today review from Atlanta, Georgia

Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. As a member of the Customer Service Management Team for Empire, I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you and your parents, and I understand that you were disappointed as well. The situation you described is not how we handle our scheduled appointments or customer service. We know our customers are very busy and we take the appointments very seriously. Since we do not have your contact information, if possible, would you please contact us so we can provide you a resolution, please feel free to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#182065 Review #182065 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I called for my parents to get carpet & tile installed in their home. heir appointment for the free estimate and samples to be bought to the house was on a Sat.

between 1-3. Not only did no one show up , but I called once and was told that the person was still on their way to my parents home; an hour later when I called back I was told that the computer Never assigned anyone to come to the house. I was so disappointed because I had arranged for the appointment called, got my parents to rearrange their personal affairs so that we could be there when the person got there.

We were not even blown off by the company, they claim there was never anyone assigned to come to the house so we were not even a thought. Their Customer Service is just horrible!!!!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Carpet. Stay away from them! | Empire Today review from Rochester, New Hampshire

Ms. Langevin, I have read your post and located your information in our system. It appears as though we have been in contact with you regarding your padding. If you have additional concerns, please contact me directly customersupport@empiretoday.com or call 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager Customer satisfaction is important to Empire and as a member of our customer service management team, I want to work with you on a resolution.
Review
#181059 Review #181059 is a subjective opinion of poster.

In oct. of 09' I bought carpeting from these people.

The Salesman who came out for the "free" estimate TOTALLY mislead their product, and we ended up going with the more expensive carpet/padding that was not included with the deal. Also, we have a 1 yr warranty.

The padding we chose as was explained to us, was totally leakproof, so nothing could get under the padding...NOT TRUE. Amongst a lot of other things that were not true.

To make a long story short, I hired an attorney and will let you all know and please please please stay away from these misleading, dishonest, very rude, non accomidating people. Thanks!

Empire Today's reply to:

Awful quality carpet | Empire Today review from Boca Raton, Florida

It is not uncommon for new carpet to shed for up to 120 days. The main reason for carpet shedding is due to loose fiber left from the milling process. It is recommended that the carpet be vacuumed frequently to eliminate or minimize the shedding. Empire provides quality, name-brand products from leading manufactures – all products come with installation as well as manufacturer warranties. If there are any issues that arise with the quality of the product or the installation, we work to provide a resolution. As a member of our customer service management team it is our priority to ensure that each and every customer is satisfied with their purchase. Since I do not have contact information to reach you, if you are interested in discussing your concerns, I can be reached at customersupport@empiretoday.com or via phone at 888-588-2315 x4195. I do look forward to hearing from you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#180564 Review #180564 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Bought Carpet from Empire a year ago for our bedroom. Started shedding within 30 days.

Had A rep from Empire Direct come out and said it was normal. Carpet continued to shed and they sent a rep from an "independent" outside inspection company. Rep came out, totally full of s#@%. Took samples, and while leaving he said "what I found is going to make you very happy".

He said he would call within 48 hours. Oh, the *** called, "Guess what, It's not your carpet, it's your vacuum" KMA. What a crock of s#$%. Since then Empire Direct has been telling us we can buy new carpet at a discounted price, basically admitting that the carpet is no good.

Awful carpet, awful company, you get what you pay for. Stay away, pay the extra money upfront

Empire Today's reply to:

Slick Wille, the Salesman | Empire Today review from Westminster, Maryland

As a member of the customer service management team, I would like to talk with you to find out more information about your experience. I apologize that your appointment did not meet your expectations – your description of the situation is not how Empire handles its in-home appointments. We would like to talk with you to find out more information and follow back with the sales representative involved. Please contact me directly at customersupport@empiretoday.com or 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager There are many factors that go into our fully installed price including the product cost, padding, sales, floor preparation, square footage of the area, moving of furniture, etc. We also offer a Low Price Guarantee in which we’ll beat any competitive offer. If a customer finds a better quote and has met the criteria for our Low Price Guarantee Program, we will honor the quote. Empire works with leading manufacturers and carries a wide assortment of products and styles to meet the needs of our customers’ lifestyles. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us. If possible, we would like if you could contact a member of our team to discuss your concerns.
Review
#180553 Review #180553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500

We needed carpet for a large home office. Empire told me th 'have the decision makers present when the salesman arrives!!

The 'salesman' shows up with two ragged samples of 'commercial' carpet; no name, no tag. The samples weren't even bound! When asked whose carpet it is he says it's their special commercial private label.

He measures the rooms and gives me an outrageous verbal price, and then starts pushing that I was so lucky that he reserved a slot for tomorrow to have it installed.

The room is full of bookcases that have to be moved but he won;t move them, but insists on doing the job the next day. When I told him the price was too high he tells me if I belong to BJ's or Sam's club he can give me a 10% discount since they sell a lot of carpet through them. BJ's has no affiliation with Empire, and does not sell carpeting!). He pretends to call the warehouse on his cellphone and tells me he has a end of roll that is enough to do the job and can cut another 205 off.

He never told whoever he was talking to, if anyone, the carpet pattern or yards required! Now he is ready to write a contract so he can get the job scheduled for the next day(here we go again)I asked him to write an estimate and he says "I write contracts, not estimates" I ask if he is aware of the Home Solicitation Sales Act and that I could cancel within 3 days with no obligation, He says 'Look it don't apply here, an if it did they would just sue me' Here's the point where I tell him I deal with salesmen not slicksters. He gets all in a huff and says he cannot guarantee the price aftr he leaves. I told to leave and I'd take my chances.

Such ***. I wouldn't use a scrap of their carpet in the bottom of a dog house!