empire carpet customer service service customer installation home house sales installers
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today _-Warning Seniors

We're sorry our pricing didn't meet your expectations and that you aren't satisfied with everything. We always want our customers to be happy with how everything went and it's disappointing to hear you weren't pleased with your experience. We'd like the chance to speak with you further to address your concerns and to learn more as your feedback is very important to us. However, since we don't have your contact information, could you please email it to us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195, so we may follow back with you? Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#262042 Review #262042 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Claimed to have 60% off. I had 2 other comapnies come in after Empire did my kitchen in my trailer ($1,300 AFTER 60% OFF) and was told I could have had my whole place done for what I paid Empire Today to do Kitchen.

I was had! The guy from Empire wnated $1,500 to do my living room in the trailor that could have been done for under $250. I do not recomend Empire Today to anyone. They took advantage of my age and inexpierence.

It is no wonder they can afford all the TV adds. At what I paid it made me sick.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire does not show up | Empire Today review from Merrick, New York

Deborah, we truly apologize for your missed appointments and the inconvenience this has caused you. We realize your time is valuable and it's disappointing to hear about this. However, we understand that the local market did reach out to you today to address your concerns and that your appointment has been rescheduled for 9/21. If you have any further questions before then or if you need anything, please don't hesitate to call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#262039 Review #262039 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Had 2 different appointments did not shoe up and the second time never called spoke to 4different customer service people 4 different answers my first a ppt was September 22. I rushed home to be there at7 pm.

I received a call at 7:10 that the rep could not come. I called the next day to reschedule for September 14.i rushed home from work once again. At 8:30pm I called to see where the rep was because he was to be at my home by 9 pm and it was late already. The customer service person said he called the rep and left a message for him to call me.

I never received a call. I called back at 9:10 and was told they would cancel my a ppt it was already after the time period for the rep to come. I called again at 9:24 and was told ten rep told his manager he couldn't make it. No o e called and told me.

I was offered $50 off when I ordered carpet but I needed to reschedule. I asked to speak with a supervisor was on hold 8 min. I hung up called back and was now told there were no supervisors on duty and ten main office was closed so there was no way to k ow why the rep did not come.who is telling ten truth. Hard to know.

I will never use or recommend Empire carpets. Hope the rep is on commision

Empire Today's reply to:

Dissatisfied and No call backs!! Empire letdowns! UNFAIR! | Empire Today review from Silver Spring, Maryland

Javon, we're truly sorry for the problems you experienced with your installed product. We always want you to be satisfied with everything post-installation and it's our understanding we were able to complete the repairs for you today and that you're pleased with everything. However, please don't hesitate to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 if there is anything else we can do for you in the future. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#261614 Review #261614 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I recently had Empire come out to my home and install carpet on Thursday, September 1, 2011. Unfortunately, the job was not great! Upon walking on the carpet, I noticed nails coming through the carpet in areas all around the floor, tack-board nails coming through the carpet at the landing of the stairs and around the perimeter where the carpet was installed.

I called on Saturday, September 3, 2011 to open a HIGH priority work ticket for someone to come out and fix these issues. I called everyday last week with no response. Everytime that I have called, I am put on hold and the rep. comes back to the phone saying, "they left messages," "the offices are closed," "the manager said she would call you today," "the manager said she would call you tomorrow," but still nothing.

I have 2 small children who are extremely energetic and I worry during their playtime that one of them will fall down and hurt themselves or cut their foot on a nail!

Again, I have called everyday and no one has contacted me yet. I even called my Sales Rep and he said "the manager is going to call you tomorrow," (this was on Thursday, September 8, 2011), but I never received a call.

I paid $1500 for this carpet job and it was unsatisfactory! I had no idea that this kind of issue (NAILS COMING THROUGH THE CARPET?!?!?) would not get someone's attention!

I'm done.

Bowie, MD Customer

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire free install and free upgrade? What a joke! | Empire Today review from Houston, Texas

Mr. and Mrs. Mann, we’re sorry our pricing didn’t meet your expectations. We do try to work with each individual customer’s budget and needs and your satisfaction is very important to us. It’s our understanding that we’ve tried reaching gout to you recently to address your concerns and to see if we could honor a price match guarantee, where we’ll match any competitor’s pricing. However, we’ve not been able to get in touch with you. If you could, please call us back at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. We look forward to working on a resolution with you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#261532 Review #261532 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was looking at getting laminate flooring installed. I spent a couple of days researching and called a half dozen places to get an idea of installation cost. They prices ranged from $1.00 - $2.25 a sqft. I then set out to find a deal. I contacted Home Depot ($397 install), Flooring USA ( Clearance Sale) and Empire ( Free Installation and free upgrade).

Flooring USA Came out, Measured 780 sqft and Quoted $2,112 OTD For Quick Step Brand.

Empire arrived tonight to provide an estimate. We were honestly expecting they would honor the advertisement of free install and free upgrade. Boy, was i wrong! The first price that was presented was $11.20 a sqft. I seriously could not believe what i just heard. I thought someone was playing a joke on me until i realized no one was laughing but me. I didnt have time to respond and she said " let me call my manager and see what i can do", I simply replied " he better knock about %90 off that price". She came back with $6.59 sqft ( yes, $5500 ). There was nothing to say at that point, just " no thank you".

I did some research after they left and cant find any laminate that expensive........ Anywhere!

They say free install but what they mean is they lump it all together and multiply times 3. That was a massive waste of time for me and them. They will not earn any of my money. It did make a good story to tell my neighbors.

Home Depot is next, i hope that goes better than empire.

Empire Today's reply to:

5 month old carpet looks used and worn out | Empire Today review from Concord, North Carolina

Jennifer, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your order. I understand you spoke with one of our managers recently and several options were presented for resolution. Should you have questions, or would like to discuss further, please contact me us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or 888-588-2315 x 4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#259798 Review #259798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000

We had new carpet installed in February 2011. In August I notified Empire Today that the nap on the carpet wearing.

On August 17, 2011 they sent out an Independent Contractor whos report stated that he tried a grooming brush to raise the nap and found grooming made very little difference and that matting and crushing were not covered under the manufacture warranty.

On August 30, 2011 I spoke to a representative with Empire, and asked who the manufacture was and she told me that Empire backs the manufacture and that Empire would handle this matter.

I spoke to her supervisor September 2, 2011 who told me that I needed to get my own contractor to inspect the carpet. Which baffles me if his own contractor stated the carpet was matted and crushed. The supervisor also told me that Empire was not going to replace the carpet which is the only thing that can been done at the point.

I CAUTION ANYONE WHO IS GOING TO MAKE SUCH A BIG INVESTMENT IN THERE HOME NOT TO USE A COMPANY THAT CAN NOT BACK THERE PRODUCT FOR 5 MONTHS!!!!!!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

DO NOT BUY FROM EMPIRE CARPETS | Empire Today review from Dallas, Texas

Madeline – We’ve read your post and are sorry to hear of your frustration. It is my understanding that we have been in contact with you, and offered options for resolution. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we would like to discuss your concerns further. If you are interested, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#259522 Review #259522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4

Do Not choose Empire Carpets for your new carpeting needs!

The salesman came to our house 2x b/c I cancelled my first order.

He came back and said that his manager authorized him to meet the price we rec'd from Home Depot plus the quality of Home Depot's carpeting.

THEY DID NOT meet the quality at all! I was late meeting the installers at our new home on the day they showed up. Being very busy with remodeling, packing, moving, etc. I didn't catch the lower grade than ordered! They installed all of the carpet and when I found my sample from Home Depot, it was night and day! I was thinking to myself the day the carpet was delivered "This doesn't really feel right?!" But like I said, I was late, the installers were wanting to get started and with my trying to juggle too many balls up in the air at one time, I should have gone with my gut feeling! It took us (my hubby and I) after leaving probably close to 12-15 messages with the customer service manager over a 6 week period to finally get a call back! (They brag about their customer service being "the best!") HAHA! Long story short - I signed the agreement before our salesman (Paul Vessel - BIGGEST LIAR IN THE BUNCH!) changed the grade/color on our agreement (my fault!) I trusted him when he said "he would take care of it!" They meet the price of Home Depot alright, but the quality was WAY UNDER THAT of HD carpeting! I wouldn't buy a throw rug from Empire ever again and I hope any of you reading this don't either!

My hubby did get a chance to do a little "dig" to them today. Hubby is an A/C salesman and during a bid he was giving today, the subject of carpeting just happened to come up from the guy he was giving a quote to. My hubby told him "Don't use Empire" and the guy thanked him and told him that he wouldn't! Hubby is gonna tell everyone that he gets a chance to tell when he is in their homes giving them a/c/heat bids!

NO MORALS AND BIG LIARS - that is what I have to say about Empire Carpeting in the Dallas, TX area!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today is absolutely Awful

Xiaojuan, we're truly sorry for the problems you've experienced. We're always willing to work with any customer that experiences issues as your satisfaction is very important to us. I understand we spoke with you yesterday about the situation and have offered to work with you on repairs once the potential water leak concerns in your basement have been taken care of. If you have any other questions now or in the future, please don't hesitate to email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#259170 Review #259170 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Empire Today Sucks

They just want to make money and can careless about your house. I changed my floor from carpet to hardwood floor, but within a few months, the floor became black due to humidity underneath the hardwood floor.

So I called and they said it was not their problem. They said it was alright, because all the care about is money. But it was not alright, I am sure they did not check the humidity of the cement floor and they said they did. So I asked them to show me paper works, and they said they do not have to.

2nd, they installed the hardwood floor right on top of the cement and told me it was professional. If they did not put plywood underneath, shouldn't they tell me? Well, I called and the installation Coordinator and he was rude. I am not going to let this go, I do not want this company to keep on scamming people.

SO, if there are any medias who are interested in this story, let me know.

I will be glad to show you the floor. People, do not use empire today!!!Also, good luck with all that money you make!!!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Window Treatments

We truly apologize for what happened. It's always our goal to make the home improvement experience easy and convenient for our customers and we're disappointed to hear about the incorrect measuring of your home and that you weren't brought the right product. This is not line with the service we are dedicated to providing our customers and we'd like the opportunity to speak further with you about what happened so we may follow back with the sales representative and local market involved and work on a solution with you. Unfortunately, we're not able to locate your information. Could you please send it to us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#257917 Review #257917 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I had used Empire Today before for flooring & thought they had done a great job. Even though they were more expensive than Home Depot when I decided to install a window covering I contacted them again.

The first appointment the salesman just didnt show up. I called after waiting for him 4 hours only to find out that he was still at least an hour away. I called the sales manager & they appologized & sent out Paul a new salesman along with an apology &$50 credit for my inconvience. I explained that I wanted a Honeycomb window treatment he measured the window showed me the honeycomb book with the picture of a blind that goes top to bottom, bottom to top & anywhere in between.

I picked the fabric right next to the picture of it & he priced it. We agreed on it right then & there & I gave him a deposit. The next day the installer called & said he needed to come measure again. He said that the Paul had measured wrong & the it was going to be more expensive.

Paul called & said he was sorry but the price was an additional 250. We ordered the treatment & it arrived 2 weeks later & was installed. When I asked him to show me how to raise the shade from the bottom up he said thats not What Paul ordered but merely a roller shade. I called Paul & told him what had happened & he said he didnt think I would want to spend the additional money so he just ordered this & didnt tell me that it wasnt what was in the picture.

Paul checked with his manager & said that they could fix it but now it would be an additional $350. I told him no way. This is the biggest scam of up charging I have ever seen or heard about. I have asked them to come & take out their shade & they still havent come to make arrangements.

Paul called back & said he didnt need to be involved anymore.

BUYER BEWARE either they make their money on upselling or Paul is the most inept salesman selling window treatments!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Flooring Installation is *** | Empire Today review from Manhattan Beach, California

Shawn, we're sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing with your product. We always want our customers to be happy and your satisfaction is important to us. I understand we did begin working with you on a resolution for the repairs and we'd like to continue working with you on a resolution that you're happy with. We recently attempted to reach out to you, please call us back at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#257712 Review #257712 is a subjective opinion of poster.

DO NOT USE EMPIRE!!! Floor buckled after 1 year and they refuse to fix it without charging a $120 service fee.

Floor was supposed to be guaranteed for 20 years. Read the fine print. Installation only guaranteed for a year which means if anything goes wrong after a year, you have to pay them $120, even if it is a manufacturer's defect. Salesperson completely lied to us after stating that we could call at anytime after the installation.

They are absolute liars and misrepresent their products. Empire is a complete Scam.

Use anyone but empire! Do not use Empire!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Carpet not standing behind carpet | Empire Today review from Saint Louis, Missouri

Charlene, we're truly sorry for the issues you and your husband have experienced with your product. We want every customer to be happy with their project and we'll work with any customer that isn't satisfied. It's my understanding that an outside inspection was scheduled for your home. As soon as we obtain the results of the inspection, we'll follow back with you so we can continue working on a resolution together. However, if you have any questions or concerns before this time, please feel free to call us directly at 888-588-2315 x4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#256447 Review #256447 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Empire is not standing behind the carpeting installed in four rooms and hallway on September 8, 2010. The traffic areas in the living-room and hallway are already severely matted!

The general manager (GM) resolution (after much going back and forth)is to replace the living room and hallway carpet but not the bedrooms. The hallway butts up to two bedrooms. The carpet laid is no longer available. I want the bedroom carpeting replaced as well.

The GM feels he is performing a "Customer Courtesy" by replacing the living-room and hallway carpet.

I was going to contact local TV channel 5 before I saw this site. I want to be fair and be treated fairly!