Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Nashville, Tennessee - Empire Lies

Keith, we’d like to speak to you regarding the issues you’ve experienced with your product staining. We’ve called and left you messages; however, we have not yet heard back from you. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can work towards a resolution with you. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#315802 Review #315802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6

We bought carpet from these people 2 years ago. All the promises made about carpet quality and built in protection turn out to be completely false when you call them for service.

We were led to believe that the carpet we bought had some built in protection to each strand making it far more stain resistant and long lasting than other brands on the market. As it turns out the carpet has Scotchguard like any other brand that must be replaced every time it is cleaned.They refer you to the manufacturers warranty.

They will lie right to your face and do nothing to follow up but direct you to a website. Buy from anyone else.

Empire Today's reply to:

Incompetent and Ignorant Empire Today

Deepak, we’ve been attempting to reach out to you regarding the issues you’ve described. We’d like to speak to you and work towards a resolution, but we have not yet heard back from you. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we’ll follow back with you. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#314806 Review #314806 is a subjective opinion of poster.

PO # 034FAAH894 - Official ComplaintI signed up a hardwood installation contract with sales person Cary Rizzieri of Empire Today on 12/07/2011 for $10750.00 and paid $200.00 as initial deposit. The Auburn color for room's floor and Honey Tone color for staircase were selected and signed in the contract. The entire job was promised to be completed in 2-3 days. The crew came on 12/21/11 and on 12/23/11 I was advised by installer and Rocky Murray from Empire Today over the phone that staircase hard wood Honey Tone is not available currently, it's out of stock and it would be available in 1-2 weeks. He apologized over the phone for delay and agreed to give credit for $250.00, I agreed and now I owe $10,550. I paid by my discover credit card $5,550.00 and was going to pay remainder of $5,000.00, when entire job was completed.The installer made a big discolor patch on my existing hardwood floor in foyer, and visited my house 8-10 days to fix that patch, eventually he could not fixed that patch and in order to make look better he resurfaced my foyer hardwood and which totally look ugly and I was not happy with it.When I called Empire Today and filed complaint officially on their website, I received a call from a customer service manager, he claimed that it was between customer and installer and Empire Today has no responsibility on this issue.Finally I called and set up installation for staircase hardwood, I spoke with customer service agent on 03/08/11 and confirm the order. The installer Vincent with his crew came on 03/09/12 morning and were going to start installation, when I checked the color of wood, it was totally different color and much lighter shade from Honey Tone. When I asked him, he said he was given Oak Gunstock color by Empire Today. I called again and speak with Rocky Murray same day, instead of being sorry he insisted I signed for Oak Gunstock!! ( which is total lie- I can show in wrting on contract it is Honey Tone).Installer Vincent agreed with me and said it would not look nice with two different shades of color and left my home without installation as he has no idea when the right color Honey Tone would be available.I have a contract which shows clearly the color I selected Honey Tone, I gave two opportunities to Empire Today to fulfill their order, but they failed to do so. I received an email from Rocky Murray on 04/19/12 that I owe $2178.00 to pay for rooms hardwood, I requested him to lower the amount as I need to hire some other company to install hardwood for staircase and that would cost me at least $4000.00. This was the whole job which was suppose to be completed at cost of $10,750.00, now it would cost me more than $11,928.00 ( 200+5550+2178+4000).It will also cost $1,178 extra to get staircase job done from other installer, it will take my additional time to get this job completed.To my disbelief, as per email response on 04/20/2012 from Mr. Rocky Murray satellite manager at Empire Today that he has no knowledge about left over boxes of opened and unopened hardwood boxes left at my house on 12/23/2011, what I am suppose to do with it, is there someone in Empire Today can look into this matter and advise me what's going on, and why I have to pay for the cost of left over stock which has no use for me.I have a very bad experience that no one in Empire Today, cares or look into complaint and follow up on this and investigate the entire matter. I am willing to pay what I owe and someone from Empire Today must come and pick up unopened and open boxes of hardwood sitting in my home. I hope some one knows at Empire Today how to do the job right and meaning of Karma.I am sure I would never hire or recommend anyone to get work done from Empire Today in future.I learned from this experience that how the entire Empire Today's system can be incompetent, ineffective, with lack of internal controls, and poor customer service.

Deepak K SahniCary, NC 2751804/26/2012

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in San Bruno, California - Will NEVER do busness with again!!!

Craig, we regret any confusion that occurred regarding the details of your order. We’ve reached out to you to let you know that your refund has been processed. If you have any other questions or concerns, please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#314782 Review #314782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700

Called empire carpet and had their sales man out to the house to replace all the carpet in the house. they quoted me $1700 total with the tax included.

the installers came the next day. They INSISTED on recieving payment BEFORE they installed anything. I reluctantly agreed to do it but only because I was late for work. (girlfriend was at the house to supervise the install) as soon as the charge goesa through, the installers say "were only supposed to do the 3 bedrooms NOT the livingroom too.!!!

I say "NO DEAL" and the installer surrendered his phone so I could get a cancilation number (1784566145) I was told "it will be 10 days before we can re-fund your money. So I imediatly contacted my bank and asked if they could do anything (this was on a CC ;) big fan of clark howard) My bank said give them their 10 days. Well 10 days was up on april 20th and now (5 days later) STILL NO REFUND! So, No CARPET and out 1700!!!

I WILL NEVER DO BUSNESS WITH THESE CLOWNS AGAIN!!! and I own rental property ;) from now on its Home Depot or Lowes for me ONLY!!!!!!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Orlando, Florida - Empire - Not worthy of BBB Rating

Alton, we understand that we’ve been in contact with you and that your installation has been completed. While it’s unfortunate that your experience did not initially meet your expectations, we’re glad that we’ve been able to work with you to resolve the issues that occurred during your installation. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to call us at 888-588-2315x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#313757 Review #313757 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Empire sell inferior products, in my case carpeting hoping you don't notice and then tried to cover it up. I had an installer from Empire with some integrity and he suggested that I not accept the carpet.

He did his best to correct the defect but Empire refuses to accept responsibility. I paid for a full room of carpet but the roll from the manufacturer was short and they tried to patch the alreay defective piece. They now refuse to accept phones calls from me or the installer in Orlando. I called the corporate to express my concerns.

They offered a small token refund for the installer being 2 1/2 horus late for appointed time for install. Now this problem with inferior products still exists and they refuse to let installer complete the job. My master bedroom is now on my back porch for 3 days with storms approaching. The instllation manager and coordinator in the Orlando should be fired as I have never been mistreated they way empire has done for this capet installation.

DO NOT BUY ANY PRODUCTS FROM EMPIRE. THEIR ADVERTISEMENTS ARE FALSE. I have left several messages with Ms.

Clerk, National Customer Care Manager at Empire without and return calls from her. Once I get this resolved, probably through Small Claims Court, never again will I do business with Empire.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today the saga continues

Yvonne, we’ve attempted to contact you so that we can discuss your concerns and the results of your inspection, but we have not yet heard back from you. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we’ll follow back with you to discuss the situation in more detail. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#313114 Review #313114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4600

Update by user May 21, 2012

Just wanted to update you all on the latest with all of this lest you think I had just faded into the sunset. Basically the deal is this, I have to find a certified flooring inspector and pay them out of my pocket to come in and do another inspection.

Since I believe the previous inspection was slanted toward Empire because they paid for it and it was a company they obviously do a lot of business with, this is my only option other to get them to replace THEIR bad flooring. I have called several inspectors and they all charge between $200 and $300 not the $60 that Empire said it would be. Another red flag, if that\'s all they paid then they must do volume business with these people to get that kind of price. I have also written to Wells Fargo who financed the flooring, although I have paid the larger amount of this and there is only a small balance left unpaid, I am desperately hoping they will refund me the amount paid.

I really believe the best solution is to rip this flooring up and replace it with flooring from a company OTHER than Empire. All I can say folks is please save yourself the heartache and buy from someone else.

Update by user Apr 27, 2012

Rebekah I don\'t know who you are but you really need to stop posting these canned replies that have no basis of truth to them. I have spoken to your customer service and it certainly has never been to you since I have never heard of you other that on these post.

In any case it appears I have two threads going on here which I didn\'t realize but the more people know about how bad your flooring is, the better as far as I am concerned. I think you all are a bunch of crooks, you take people\'s money, you install inferior quality flooring and then you say the problem is environmental and you\'ll work with me on the price of replacing the flooring???? Are you insane???? Why would I replace bad flooring with more bad flooring and keep giving you my money?

Why would you want to install more flooring that is only going to do the same thing, the environment hasn\'t changed, nothing has changed so the issues I have now would only come back. You get people with your ads, every two minutes there is an Empire ad on TV and you rope people in. I only hope more people find these complaints, I sure wish I had. I wouldn\'t have come anywhere near you guys and I wouldn\'t be faced with having to tear out flooring that is barely six months old.

I wouldn\'t be faced with having to spend twice the amount of money.

You should be ashamed of your business practices. Buyer beware!

Update by user Apr 20, 2012

Finally got a message today from customer service but still have no resolution to the ongoing issue. Their flooring is very poor quality, they misrepresent the quality be aware if you live in Florida DO NOT buy their laminate flooring.

They will tell you that you have too much moisture although they never tell you anything during the sales process nor do they measure you home for moisture. An up front company would come out, check the moisture content and if it is above what their manufacturer allows tell you their flooring was not right for you. Instead they took my money and now that there is a problem I am hearing moisture caused the flooring to expand. Really????

I am so frustrated with this company has anyone had a positive outcome?

They come on here and post some BS response that is meant to give you all the impression they are doing something when in fact all they are doing is giving you the run around. If anyone has suggestions please let me know.

Original review posted by user Apr 18, 2012

Just an update to this continuing saga with Empire Today and another post to make sure consumers know what they are getting into when buying flooring from these people. After speaking with their customer service supervisor it was decided that they would send an "independent" inspection company out to access the situation.

I am not sure I'm convinced how unbiased these people are but figured it was a good place to start. I have just received the report and I can't say I'm shocked to learn that the problem is all environmentally created and not installation related. According to this 'independent' inspector the problem is moisture related. So here is the question I have, if Empire flooring is so sensitive to moisture why was a moisture reading not taken prior to selling and installing their floors.

I would think if you sell floors in the state of Florida and know that moisture is an issue you would make sure the environment meets your standards. No such reading was ever taken, salesman never mentioned it either. So now what? Well we will see what BS they feed me next but be warned...if you live in the state of Florida make sure they measure your moisture before installing their flooring.

I have floors in the back part of the house for over 10 years never had a problem.

Better yet folks look elsewhere and save yourself the hassles I am going through. Home Depot and Lowe's sell good flooring that never give problems, don't buy from Empire.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Washington, District Of Columbia - Empire Carpet Is A SCAM!

Frank, we’re disappointed to hear about any confusion or miscommunication that occurred during your sales appointment. We’d like to speak to you about your concerns and work towards a resolution. We’ve been in contact with you, and we look forward to hearing back from you so that we can discuss this matter in more detail. If you have any questions, please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#311716 Review #311716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000

Empire Carpet showed up for a free estimate and never offered the buy 1 room get 2 free special, When we brought it up to the rep he said his offer was much better but the estimate was no different to the other companies we contacted. i asked about financing and after that we where basically ignored and the only reason that I called them was that they advertised next day installation which is a joke! the rep never called back he drove over from the fresno area his number is (559)433-5582 this guy promised that the company was good and here we sit waiting for another company noe and having to stay at our daughters because os this inconvenience in short do not trust Empir Carpet!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today (Carpet Flooring)

Bill, we regret the issues that you’ve experienced with your installation, as we always want to make the home improvement process easy and convenient. We understand that your repairs have been completed to your satisfaction and that we’ve been in contact with you regarding your concerns. If you have any questions, please email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#310806 Review #310806 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Wife wanted carpet.. Called Empire..

Salesperson can sell ice to Eskimos.. Installers are sub contractors who should be on 20/20.. I swear they found them in the bar.. Didn't show up until 3pm, didn't leave until 9pm.

work not finished, work that was done, was at best sub-par! We are waiting on their 4th visit to finish 3 small bedrooms and a small hallway in our upstairs. Customer support has been rude, and uncooperative.. They gave us the 10%, which equates to still getting robbed!!

I am sick of calling this company.. I agreed to their lousy 10% discount.. I vowed to tell as many people as possible not to do business with them.. Will be filing complaint with any agency that will allow a complaint..

I reside in PA. DO NOT waste your $$$$.. Find a local contractor/ carpet company!!

Do not use them!!!! You will be sorry!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Glendale, California - Empire Carpet

Kurt, we regret the confusion that occurred when you attempted to schedule an in-home estimate. We understand that we’ve been in contact with you regarding this issue and that we have scheduled an appointment for this week. If you have any questions, please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#309945 Review #309945 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I had used them in the past to carpet a small room and to purchase 2 custom made rugs for large bedrooms. I told them that I wanted to get 2 large custom made rugs from carpet, and Marco at Empire said they do not make home appointments for rugs.

BUSINESS SURE MUST BE GOOD AT EMPIRE THAT THEY CAN PICK AND CHOOSE WHO THEY WANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH. This order would have been at least double the size of the order I placed with them last time.

Even when I brought that up, Marco quoted "policy". I asked to talk to a supervisor, and was placed on eternal hold.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Flooring A Rip Off!

Yvonne, thank you for bringing your concerns with your product to our attention, we always want to work with our customers so that they are satisfied with their entire experience. We’ve spoken to you in more detail about the issues you’ve been experiencing and have agreed to schedule an inspection. If you have any questions about this process, please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#308062 Review #308062 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Apr 27, 2012

Hey Rebekah whoever you are I have never gotten a message from you so I don\'t know who you\'ve been contacting. Folks here is the update with this.

I didn\'t realize I could keep this thread going and I posted another one with the continuing saga. To make a very long story short and to keep my blood pressure at minimum here is the deal; Empire says they are willing to work with me on the price should I want to replace my flooring...HAHA! Are you kidding me???? Why on Earth would I keep throwing good money after bad and replace their poor quality flooring with more of it.

Further more if the problem is all environmental (which is what they claim) then why would they want to replace the flooring with more of the same? Since it is all environmental wouldn\'t it just happen all over again?

My question is this, why, if their flooring has a ceiling for the amount of moisture or humidity it can handle was a moisture test never done prior to install? My regret is not finding these post before I spent all that money that I am now from the looks of things have to spend all over again to rip their *** out and replace it.

Original review posted by user Mar 27, 2012

I had new laminate flooring installed by Empire Today late last year, since then the floor has started to show evidence of buckling in many places, in particular the moldings by all the entrances into the room. You can feel the floor moving under your feet as you step into the room from each entrance.

I contacted the company and they sent their Installation Manager out to check for "moisture", this of course being the loop hole they use to get out of replacing materials that are apparently of poor construction. I have laminate flooring that I purchased from Home Depot over 10 years ago in the other half of the house, I have never had an issue.

First the installation manager tried to tell me it was a floating floor and it was meant to feel that way. Then she said, she didn't see anything, she didn't feel anything. Then it was oh, the floors don't hold up well to humidity, do you run your air?

They sell flooring in the state of Florida where we have 110% humidity, are you kidding me? Of course all these excuses were never mentioned during the sales process. Finally when none of her excuses would fly she said, you must have a moisture problem. Out comes the instrument which she proceeded to place against the walls of the house, she searched and she searched until she found one small area under the window in the living room that gave an inconsistent reading.

When she could find the highest reading she proceeded to take pictures.

She left telling me they would come back and replace all the moldings and threshold pieces.

They are due tomorrow and tonight she calls to tell me that the only way they will replace everything at no charge is if I sign a release. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY, they product is no good and their service is worse!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today carpet installation

Patricia, while we know that that the delay in the installation of your stairs was inconvenient, we understand that it has now been completed to your satisfaction. Ensuring customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we understand that we’ve spoken to you about your concerns and that you’re pleased with the finished product. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or customersupport@emprietoday.com. Thank you. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service Manager.
Review
#307669 Review #307669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6

Their service is the pits. Brought wrong carpet promised to be back in the afternoon.

Never came.

I called countless times and all they do is transfer you to your sales rep who whines that she can't do anything. Finally installed but forgot stairs carpet. 3 weeks now and still trying to get them to come back and install it. NEVER USE THIS FIRM.

They appear to be independant firms for carpet installation, sales, call center, etc. No one takes ownership.

No one to escalate problem to and no store to go into to complian. They are just the worst and do not seem to care.