empire carpet customer service service customer installation home house sales installers
Empire Today's reply to:

The Worst Customer Service of My Life | Empire Today review from Bristol, Connecticut

Dear Melissa,
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. It is our understanding that we have communicated to you our rules and protocols pertaining this situation. If you continue to have questions or concerns, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#739204 Review #739204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I would like the person who referred me to get the money that she was promised. I want this company to NEVER contact me with another promotion as long as I live.

I was stood up for initial consultation, promised an installation date that was not fulfilled twice, promised a price and service that was impossible. They attempted to charge me an extra $1,000 after they ripped the middle of my kitchen floor out.

They installed the wrong pattern of tile and used the wrong color grout. They did not ever give the person that referred me her money. I have dealt with the absolute rudest customer service representatives of my life. Whoever runs this company should be ashamed of what is happening.

I have never been this dissatisfied with a purchase experience in my life.

I am absolutely disgusted with this company and would advise anyone considering using them to look elsewhere!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Not ethical business practices | Empire Today review from Indianapolis, Indiana

Dear Thomas,
We understand that your time is valuable and although time has passed since your posting, we want to ensure that your concerns were heard. For future questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#738035 Review #738035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No show installation
  • Poor follow up on installation
  • Multiple reschedule of installation
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Full refund

My wife called Empire for replacement carpet in our family room, stairs and upstairs landing/hallway area. At least the salesman arrived on time for his appointment.

After she agreed to a $3300.00 with a change order to bring the price to $1900.00, odd but that is how they do discounting? Appointment for installation was set before the salesman left with her $200.00 deposit, for the following Tuesday before noon...Well that did not happen, installer called and said was the last job of the day and would be there between 3-4 pm, At 4:45pm I called the installer on his cell phone, he said they had a tough install and would call after 5pm. I then called the installation department, and they told me that there was no way that my install will take place as it was too late to start another one, hence the installer lied to me, as he knew he would not be coming to do the install. Called the install department back, they arranged to do the install the following Friday, and agreed to be the first install of the day.

On Thursday, i get a call from the install department saying that they don't have enough installers for Friday, and could they reschedule for 1st thing Saturday morning. I agreed to this to get it done, but when I had no call no show on Saturday, I again called the install department to inquire as to when or if an install would happen. When i asked what percentage chance there was of an install happening today (Saturday) the install manager said zero percent. I am so done with this company.

I gave one star since there is no way to give less! Do yourself a favor and never fall for this company's BS.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Installation Review from Babylon, New York

Dear Customer,
We regret the delays in completing your installation. We realize this has been a frustrating situation and we would like to follow up with you to learn more. Please email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we may further assist you.
Thank you.
Review
#737910 Review #737910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Was given 4 hr window for installation. Called to say it will be later.

Never showed up for second window for installation! Customer service was useless!

Last time we will ever do business with them!! Very unreliable and inconsiderate!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Review from San Francisco, California

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We realize that it's frustrating that your installation was not completed as scheduled, and we want to help make things right. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#737148 Review #737148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

A no show for my appt. Real nice!!!!!

Will not ever do business with Empire again. 2 phone calls during appt window with neither call being returned by Debbie the rep after the office left her 2 messages to call ne.

She really makes Empire look bad and she has now held up every project in conjunction with flooring!!!!!!!! I am so very disappointed

Empire Today's reply to:

No Call/No Show | Empire Today review from Indianapolis, Indiana

Dear Ben, We understand that time has passed since your posting and want to ensure that your concerns were heard. For future questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#736730 Review #736730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I had scheduled to have my carpet replaced. I signed a contract on 11/09/2015 to be installed on 11/18/2015.

I was told that i would get a call the day of to confirm, but never got a call. I took off from work and no one showed up. I called Empire, and i was told they have me scheduled for 11/25 by one of their rep. I was then told it was actually scheduled for 11/18, but they don't know what happened.

I then got a call from their district manager who was rude and very unprofessional. He told me to go ahead and cancel if i want to.

I will never do business with this company again.

Empire Today's reply to:

Lousy work | Empire Today review from Camby, Indiana

Dear Linda,
We are disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is our understanding that have offered a fair solution to your concerns. If you have further questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#736529 Review #736529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Follow up
  • Mr tim sherwins attitude on the phone
  • Way the installation went and the end product
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • good customer
  • carpet installer
  • Laminate

Update by user Dec 18, 2015

Well I still didn't get this resolved That said it was from moisture I spoke to three different companies about this and they said on concrete you always have to put a moisture pad down on concrete So now they said it was from water or something on the floor which I only use a certain product on my floor Then they call and say they will replace it and I will pay fifty% and They will pay fifty % This has been a night mare for me Im an older woman drawing social security and I have to watch my money This is wrong Please don't use this company also they forgot to put down pieces of the molding

or

Original review posted by user Nov 18, 2015

I have been using Empire today for close to 20 years Carpet and Laminated floors Always had good results till this time first off the salesman planning told my daughter and me the floor was water proof The installers didn't come the day they were scheduled and the day they came they were late I live alone and have never put no water on this floor just damp mop then went over with dust sheet to shine Now they say no warranty its water damage Its popped up in serveral areas and its not water damage Have had laminated floors for 15 years and never had this problem Customer service is terrible about getting back with you I feel I have been taken advange of Probably have to go to small claims court This is ***

Resolved
Empire Today's reply to:

Resolved: Customer Support and Craftsmanship? | Empire Today review from San Antonio, Texas

Dear Gerard,
Your concerns are of important to us, and understand that we have addressed your concerns from this posting. For future questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#735890 Review #735890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Response time
Cons
  • Craftsmanship
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Both poor craftsmanship and bad customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Laminate
  • Instalation
  • Craftsmanship
Customer Support and Craftsmanship? - Empire Today review
Customer Support and Craftsmanship? - Empire Today review
Customer Support and Craftsmanship? - Empire Today review
Customer Support and Craftsmanship? - Empire Today review
Customer Support and Craftsmanship? - Empire Today review
Customer Support and Craftsmanship? - Empire Today review
Customer Support and Craftsmanship? - Empire Today review

Contact Empire and they had a sales rep out the next day (Saturday). He arrived on time, was polite, took measurements, selected the laminate floor, and received a price quote within two hours. Received a call the following Monday from Empire asking if I wanted to go ahead and have a financing representative drop by to finalize and schedule installation. When he came, I began to get that uneasy feeling when he said he needed to take measurements, and then I could pick out the flooring. Wait! I just spent two hours on Saturday doing this part. When I voiced concern, he told me there would not be any more hiccups, and even discounted the final price a bit. Feeling a bit better. He advised that installation would begin on Thursday and last through Saturday. I let him know I had a medical appointment Friday afternoon that could not be rescheduled, and the installation crew would need to accommodate. He let me know it was not an issue, and to tell the lead on the installation crew when they arrived.

Thursday came, the crew was on-time, and things seemed to be going very well. I let the lead know that Friday I had an appointment and they would need to break off two hours early. His response to me was that he comes in from Austin, does not work on Saturday, and would like to stay and work while I was at my appointment. What? First, I was told work was Thursday through Saturday. Second, stay and work in the home without me there? Don’t think so. I let him know I would do what I could, but the appointment could not be rescheduled.

Friday came, and progress on the floor was good. Until I reminded him of the appointment. Once I did, he said he needed to get the job finished that day, and needed to stay in the home whilst I was away. I then made it clear that I was not going to allow that, and that they needed to finish on Saturday. To which he responded again that he comes in from Austin, and needed to finish today. If not, he would have to come back Monday. So, I told him, Monday it is.

During the weekend I had time to evaluate the work being done, and was beginning to find small things I was not happy about. But, I held off until the work was done on Monday came and the work was supposedly completed. During my walkthrough I found many issues. First, they had to cut the front portion of each step to make the square. They were originally rounded off, which created an issue with laying the laminate flat. Understandable… However while cutting, the workers tore into my banister with their saw, chewing up the wood. When I brought it to the leads attention, his response was, “I did my best.” What??? Next, the reduction of the stair size left *** in the wall between the stair and the molding. The lead told me he was not responsible for fixing or repairing that because it is part of the original stairs. What the…? You cut my stairs to accommodate the laminate, leaving a gaping hole!!!! The final straw was finding a two-and-a-half foot scratch deep into the laminate in the master bedroom. The lead said he had no more materials, and would fix after he ordered more at a later date.

Needless to say, I did not sign the final paperwork. I then called the main office and the lady who answered said she would contact the installation manager. I asked if she could have him call me because I had pictures and wanted to explain. To which she replied, “No. He will call the crew.” Really??? I’m the one who is having a not-so-good experience here. Not the crew. Needless to say, I have not received a call back from anyone. The lead seemed to want to appease me, but I’m not happy at all. Posting Images to show that lousy work.

Empire Today's reply to:

Wouldn't recommend this business! | Empire Today review from Wilbraham, Massachusetts

Dear Tamra,
We assure you that this is not how we want our customers to feel, and are disappointed to read your post. If you have further questions regarding your installation please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#734283 Review #734283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of integrity
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had a very unsatisfactory experience with Empire. At the time of installation, I was told that I would need to pay more than the contracted price for additional prep work and due to an error by the sales rep.

I attempted to work with the company but was unable to reach anyone at Empire, being put on hold repeatedly. Finally, had to send installers home. Now I'm left with no floors, torn up carpet, wood shards and tacks scattered throughout my home.

Be very cautious when dealing with this business. I should have paid more attention to the negative consumer reviews and steered clear of Empire.

Empire Today's reply to:

No show | Empire Today review from Hernando, Mississippi

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by the missed appointment. We know that your time is valuable, and we would like to help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#733401 Review #733401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No show
Reason of review
No show, not even a call.
Loss
$80

I took half day off work for rep to come out to give estimate. Scheduled for Wed.

between 1 and 3 p.m. It is now 3:35 and no one showed up or called. After reading the reviews, I think I'm going to pass on this company.

At least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 1000 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words. at least words at least words at least words at least words this is absolutely ridiculous if I can say it in fewer, why?

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Carpeting Review from Elmhurst, New York

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We want to know more about what happened and help make things right, but we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#732450 Review #732450 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Empire carpet sucks big time !!! Been here waiting 2 1/2 months to get my staircase carpeted !!!