Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in El Paso, Texas - This company is crooked

Dear Kelly,
We assure you that this is not the level of service that we expect for our customers. Although time has passed since your post, we would like to ensure that your concerns are answered. if you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#742163 Review #742163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Manager was personable
Cons
  • Manager was a sociopath
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$6000

I cannot speak to how good a service this company provides but I can tell you management is crooked. Their scam is not a common one.

I subcontracted as an electrician at their El Paso, Texas facility. They were pleased with the work I did and although they held onto their payment for a while they did eventually pay.

I contracted for more work and sank quite a bit of money into the job. The economy had just tanked and my business was extremely slow. As a result of poor cash flow I ran out of money and informed them I need some payment on my outstanding invoices in order to finish the work. I was nearly done.

Suddenly they wouldn't respond to my phone calls or faxes. This went on for weeks. I was desperate. Realizing I was never going to be paid I returned for the materials I had left at the job site and the manager wouldn't return several hundred dollars in materials saying he had already paid for them. I couldn't get past the front desk so I finally gave up.

When I was first hired I was told a strange story about the previous electrician. They had pulled all the wire out of the conduit and abandoned the job. We were hired to finish the job. This was strange behavior that made no sense to me. Now I understand the same thing happened to them and they removed the wire in order to recover some of their outlay.

Dear Melissa, We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. It is our understanding that we have communicated to you our rules and protocols pertaining this situation. If you continue to have questions or concerns, please contact us at...
View full review
Review
#739204 Review #739204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Thomas, We understand that your time is valuable and although time has passed since your posting, we want to ensure that your concerns were heard. For future questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#738035 Review #738035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Installation Review from Babylon, New York

Dear Customer,
We regret the delays in completing your installation. We realize this has been a frustrating situation and we would like to follow up with you to learn more. Please email us at customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we may further assist you.
Thank you.
Review
#737910 Review #737910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Was given 4 hr window for installation. Called to say it will be later.

Never showed up for second window for installation! Customer service was useless!

Last time we will ever do business with them!! Very unreliable and inconsiderate!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Review from San Francisco, California

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We realize that it's frustrating that your installation was not completed as scheduled, and we want to help make things right. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#737148 Review #737148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

A no show for my appt. Real nice!!!!!

Will not ever do business with Empire again. 2 phone calls during appt window with neither call being returned by Debbie the rep after the office left her 2 messages to call ne.

She really makes Empire look bad and she has now held up every project in conjunction with flooring!!!!!!!! I am so very disappointed

Dear Ben, We understand that time has passed since your posting and want to ensure that your concerns were heard. For future questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#736730 Review #736730 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Camby, Indiana - Lousy work

Dear Linda,
We are disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is our understanding that have offered a fair solution to your concerns. If you have further questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#736529 Review #736529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Way the installation went and the end product
  • Mr tim sherwins attitude on the phone
  • Follow up
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • good customer
  • carpet installer
  • Laminate

Update by user Dec 18, 2015

Well I still didn't get this resolved That said it was from moisture I spoke to three different companies about this and they said on concrete you always have to put a moisture pad down on concrete So now they said it was from water or something on the floor which I only use a certain product on my floor Then they call and say they will replace it and I will pay fifty% and They will pay fifty % This has been a night mare for me Im an older woman drawing social security and I have to watch my money This is wrong Please don't use this company also they forgot to put down pieces of the molding

or

Original review posted by user Nov 18, 2015

I have been using Empire today for close to 20 years Carpet and Laminated floors Always had good results till this time first off the salesman planning told my daughter and me the floor was water proof The installers didn't come the day they were scheduled and the day they came they were late I live alone and have never put no water on this floor just damp mop then went over with dust sheet to shine Now they say no warranty its water damage Its popped up in serveral areas and its not water damage Have had laminated floors for 15 years and never had this problem Customer service is terrible about getting back with you I feel I have been taken advange of Probably have to go to small claims court This is ***

Resolved
Empire Today - Customer Support and Craftsmanship?
Empire Today - Customer Support and Craftsmanship?
Empire Today - Customer Support and Craftsmanship?
Empire Today - Customer Support and Craftsmanship?
Empire Today - Customer Support and Craftsmanship?
Empire Today - Customer Support and Craftsmanship?
Empire Today - Customer Support and Craftsmanship?
Dear Gerard, Your concerns are of important to us, and understand that we have addressed your concerns from this posting. For future questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#735890 Review #735890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Laminate
  • Instalation
  • Craftsmanship
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Wilbraham, Massachusetts - Wouldn't recommend this business!

Dear Tamra,
We assure you that this is not how we want our customers to feel, and are disappointed to read your post. If you have further questions regarding your installation please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#734283 Review #734283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of integrity
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had a very unsatisfactory experience with Empire. At the time of installation, I was told that I would need to pay more than the contracted price for additional prep work and due to an error by the sales rep.

I attempted to work with the company but was unable to reach anyone at Empire, being put on hold repeatedly. Finally, had to send installers home. Now I'm left with no floors, torn up carpet, wood shards and tacks scattered throughout my home.

Be very cautious when dealing with this business. I should have paid more attention to the negative consumer reviews and steered clear of Empire.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Hernando, Mississippi - No show

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by the missed appointment. We know that your time is valuable, and we would like to help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#733401 Review #733401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No show
Reason of review
No show, not even a call.
Loss
$80

I took half day off work for rep to come out to give estimate. Scheduled for Wed.

between 1 and 3 p.m. It is now 3:35 and no one showed up or called. After reading the reviews, I think I'm going to pass on this company.

At least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 1000 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words, at least 100 words. at least words at least words at least words at least words this is absolutely ridiculous if I can say it in fewer, why?