empire carpet customer service service customer installation home house sales installers
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Carpet Installation Review from Woodbury, New Jersey

Dear Sanjay,
Your satisfaction is important to us, and understand that we have addressed your concerns. For future questions and inquires please contact us customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#764107 Review #764107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Bait and switch experts!!

Beware of sales scam. They installed a lower grade carpet pad but charged price for heavier duty in sales order. After numerous attempts to resolve through customer support I finally had to dispute via my credit card, which resulted in a favorable outcome for me once their investigations were completed. NOW EMPIRE WANTS TO COLLECT FROM ME EVEN AFTER THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY TELLS ME THEY HAVE NO BASIS TO HARASS ME AFTER THEY RULED IN MY FAVOUR.

They need a consumer class action to put them in their place and end such bait and switch tactics once and for all!!

1 comment
Kennidy
#1089278

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand that we’ve been in contact with you about this issue, and we will be following up with you again shortly to discuss the situation.

You can also reach us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Appointment Review from Camden, Ohio

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We realize that your time is valuable, and we regret that you were inconvenienced by missed appointments. We would like to help make things right for you, but unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#763003 Review #763003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I had 4 appointments with empire carpet and the day they were supposed to come they called and cancelled. This happened 4 times needless to say not a happy camper

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Installation Review from Mountain View, California

Dear Natalie,
We sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with your experience. We understand that time has elapsed since your last posting, and want to ensure that your concerns did not go unanswered. Please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com with any remaining questions.
Thank you.
Review
#754862 Review #754862 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I have called Empire twice to request my left over carpet be returned to me. I asked the salesman who sold me their service and he said it would.

First call told me they eould call back abd i never had a phone call back. Today THE MOST RUDE MANAGER TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO PAY $95.00 FOR A PIECE OF CARPET. SHE STATED THERE IS NEVER CARPET LEFT OVER. THEY HAD TO CUT AROUND AN AREA WHERE I KNOW THERE WAS CARPET LEFT OVER.

I WAS TOLD I COULF GET IT. I even said when they are in this area, not to make a special trip. She told me I wasnt getting any carpet back and i explained a wholr had been burnt and needed to be repaired , for my home is on the market. ALL I WANTED WAS 2 FEET.

95 DOLLARS. I was a manager for years and would.never treat a customer that just had an installation 1month ago like she did. I am so angry. I informed her.i was going to the.better business bureau and their Facebook page and destroy them.

Thats how.angry this woman got me. I was pleasant until she becsme nadty. I live in Western ,Ma. I asked to speak to her supervisor, and she said i am the manager therr is no one above me.

Which.i knew to be an outright lie. I will call again, but not the number i was given. I sm sick over this.

We are consumers. Wuthout our business there WOULD NOT BE AN EMPIRE CARPET.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Carpet Installation Review from Akron, Ohio

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to know more about your experience and help make things right for you, but unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#754806 Review #754806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Had an installation today. The guys were on time and they even made it around the time that was good for me.

Brought th carpet but was not what i felt when the guy came to my house to show us. It was flat and thin. The carpet i felt was thick and plush. Then they rolled it out and i could tell right off the bat it wasnt right.

They measured again and they were 6 feet short! Told them to pack it up and get it out of here.

Wasnt paying for something that i did not order. Pissed me off!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Review from Flushing, Michigan

Dear Customer,
We’ve read your review, and we’re disappointed in the issues that occurred during your installation. We would like to follow up with you to learn more about your experience and ensure that all your concerns get addressed. However, we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can locate your account and follow up with you.
Thank you.
-ET Customer Support
Review
#751698 Review #751698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Empire Today - Flooring Review from Flushing, Michigan
Empire Today - Flooring Review from Flushing, Michigan

We had a rep come out 3 weeks before thanksgiving. Sold us laminate flooring and booked an appoinment for us.

We were having a large job done. Ripping up old carpet and tile in a foyer, hall, kitchen and breakfast area. This was supposed to be a 2500 job. That following week, one guy (not a crew) came out, was here 1p minutes and said "i cant do this.

You need to have your tile tested for asbestos." I had taken the day off for this to get started. So i shipped off 2 samples to a area lab to be analized. After 100 dollars and another week it came back negative. So, on we go.

Took another day off for the floor to be laid and a crew arrived to start ripping up the floor. At one point, the installer tells us, "we cant lay laminate floor on this, its not flat enough." So again, they pack up and leave and have to wait for a tile salesman to arrive. So we wait, and wait, and wait....9:30 pm he shows up. We are offered a selection of tiles (mainly luxury tiles).

Let me tell you this, this is not cheap. So, with a new subfloor needed, grout, tear up....blah blah blah. Our 2500 job went up to $5400. Cha ching!

Apparently they saw deperate suckers on our face. Of course, they cant do this before Thanksgiving. Soooo, our floor was tore up when family came over. Fast forward to the following Thursday.

Old tile, subflooring coming up, tile going down. (Hubby took that day off). Friday i took off and the grout was supposed to go down. The grout i picked out was aweful so they said we'll call and have someone deliver more.

I asked what time will it be, because i had plans for my birthday with my kids. They said, couple hours maybe. That was 1:00 pm. At 6:30 pm, still no show and i had to cancel my plans.

At this point im so frustrated with this company im in tears. 7:10, the guy shows up, 2 minutes to drop the buckets, forgot to leave the metal strips for between the rooms. So, next day, guys call, say they have to pick up these strips and theyd be out. This is Saturday.

End of day...still not finished. Sunday...they dont work. Finally monday, one guy returns to finish the round molding. Packs up early and leaves.

Unbeknownst to me, he left molding undone, and forgot a strip behind my refridge. They dida good job laying it other then that. However, it seemed like they were on the phone all the time. They turned on their own music, which id been ok with if they would have asked.

I wasnnt feeling well and fighting a cold. Since that time, they have not contacted us to see how things went or followed up.

Will NOT use them again. Not because im not satisfied with the tile, but because of the ridiculous hassel we had to go through.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1079595

We’ve read your review, and we’re disappointed in the issues that occurred during your installation. We would like to follow up with you to learn more about your experience and ensure that all your concerns get addressed.

However, we are not able to locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can locate your account and follow up with you.

Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager

Empire Today's reply to:

Terrible service | Empire Today review from Woodland Hills, California

Dear Paul,
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We regret any miscommunication or confusion that occurred throughout your experience. If you continue to have questions or concerns, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#751191 Review #751191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
poor service and incompetency

Agreed to install hardwood floors in a bedroom. Told i would get 50% off the price due to a sale.

Workers how up and give a time estimate of 5 hours. They end up taking 16 hours for a small bedroom, multiple days to finish the job. Installers seemed pretty incompetent. Did an alright job but it was not perfect for the time it took for them to get it done.

After the job is done i get a call from Empire saying my 50% off does not apply to my order. I had to call back and forth between the sales rep and empire customer service for a whole week before i got that resolved.

Empire manager didn't want to share the breakdown of their pricing at first but later it was sorted out and i did get the 50%. Avoid this company if you can.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1079024

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We regret any miscommunication or confusion that occurred regarding the pricing.

We would like to follow up with you to ensure that everything has been resolved with the pricing and learn more about your installation concerns. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here.

Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Cancelled literally at the last minute | Empire Today review from Charlotte, North Carolina

Dear LaShanda,
Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We understand that we have addressed your concerns. If you continue to have questions, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#747572 Review #747572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No show
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$178
Tags
  • Installation

I took the day off (no pay)on a Tuesday for the carpet installation for which I received 3 confirmations for. Their arrival time was to be between the hours of 8a-9a.

So 8:30 rolls around then 8:45 and in my head I'm thinking it would be typical for them to show up when they HAD to be here. My husband calls me at 8:58a and tells me that they called to cancel and wanted to reschedule for Thursday. First of all why do you think that people sit at home eating bon bons all day and it is ok for you to just change my days. I have checked the reviews and apparently it is common practice for them to cancel on customers like this.

I called to speak to the manager but got a woman named Wendy. She goes on to say that the installer was sick. Were all of them sick? Was 1 person going to install 1800sq ft?

No excuse- then she went on to say that the reps overbook appts sometimes...IS THAT MY PROBLEM???

sounds like some unprofessionalism to me. Now I have lost money and time do to your lack of customer service.

I wanted my install before Christmas and now that is up in the air. They pride themselves on being in business since 1959, obviously there business savvy is stuck in that era.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1076250

We understand your frustration that the installation was not completed as scheduled, and we would like to help make things right for you. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you.

Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager

Empire Today's reply to:

NO SHOW | Empire Today review from Greensburg, Indiana

We regret that you were inconvenienced by your missed appointment. We can assure you that this is not the level of service we expect for our customers, and we would like to help make things right for you. Please send your contact information to us at customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager
Review
#747541 Review #747541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

- I cancelled my office for initial appt 5-7 pm.

- "personal emergency" call 3:45 pm.

- Sounds like my experience was not uncommon practice for this company.

- I pass.

as as as as as as as sa as as as as as sa as sa as sa as sa a sa sa sa sa a sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa sa 80

Empire Today's reply to:

NOT SO GREAT | Empire Today review from Portland, Oregon

Dear Deb,
We appreciate you making us aware of your concerns. It is our understanding that we have completed your installation. If you have further questions or concerns, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#747506 Review #747506 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • People were very courteous
Reason of review
poor quality during installation

Had engineered hard floors installed; installers very pleasant but rushed through the job, and left lots of things either undone or damaged - like sheetrock for example. I now have to work on cleaning up their mistakes and damage.

Not sure if they fully understand how to install flooring since I was providing most of the direction on what needed to be done. I realize that this experience is not unique but will not use them ever again and will not recommend them to anyone.

1 comment
Kennidy
#1076252

We never want our customers to be disappointed in the work that’s done in their homes, and we would like to know more about the issues you’ve been experiencing. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you, learn more about what happened, and work towards a resolution. Thank you.

Empire Today's reply to:

Still no word on my laminated floor | Empire Today review from Toms River, New Jersey

Dear Linda,
We are disappointed to read that your initial experience did not meet your expectations. It is our understanding that we have offered a fair solution to your concerns. If you have further questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#745114 Review #745114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Job quality
  • Not returning calls
  • Poor follow up on installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user Jan 03, 2016

They finally called and said that I would only have to pay 50% to have all new That tells you right there they are wrong If they would have put a moisture barrio down we wouldn't have this problem so I enjoyed the holiday and now Im taking them to small claims court Three different contracted said they would sign a statement for me so let you know how it goes

Original review posted by user Dec 04, 2015

Talk to Dianna was told they were going to send a inspector out which they did but have heard nothing from them I am getting tired of the run around I want my floor fixed I have dealt with Empire for along time but never had this lousy of service When you try to call they wont give you a direct number and you are put on hold forever but if you are placing a order they are Johnny on the spot

1 comment
Kennidy
#1073925

We regret that your concerns have not yet been addressed, and we would like to know more about the issues you’ve been experiencing so that we can help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here.

Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com or call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 so that we can follow up with you.

Thank you. Bill Allivato, National Customer Service Manager