empire carpet customer service service customer installation home house sales installers
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Installation Review from Arlington, Virginia

Dear Barbara,
We read your review, and we regret the lack of follow up you've received. Please refer any unanswered concerns to customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#807650 Review #807650 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Salesman was great. Install customer service was horrible.

They cancelled night before and then were 3 hours late day of installation. Ripped out some wires and cables. 6 calls to try to fix.

Giving up. Beware.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Honeycomb Shades Review from Cambridge, Massachusetts

We regret the delay in your window treatments, and we would like to look into the situation and help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#806764 Review #806764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Purchased shades for our entire home about 6 years ago. Total cost $5000.00.

Over 6 weeks ago the cord on our master bedroom shade broke. It took more than a week to setup a service call. When the repair person came, he said he needed to take the shade in for repair, and he will call in the next few days. Needless to say, I had to call him only to be told he had to order a new shade.

It is now over 6 weeks later.

I was advised last week that the shade came into their warehouse and the installer will call me the next day to setup an applintment. It is now a week later and still waiting.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Review from Obetz, Ohio

Dear Mark.
We regret that your initial experience was not a great one, but are aware that we have completed your installation to your satisfaction. For any future questions or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#806585 Review #806585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I spent 6000 dollars with Empire we were going with lowes but learned my brother liked them and could get a referral . 1 they didn't give it to my brother

2 they scratched our floor when installed we called 4 times no one ever responded

3 our sales person didn't give us a written bill with exact name of fooring we called 4 times they said they would send it 4 times NEVER sent it 6 weeks .

5 we told friend who used them at same time before we realized what HORRIBLE service but they couldn't find our referral number and wouldn't give it. I am a General Mgr of Car Dealership. They make us look like a Church .6 Every step the customer service person was very rude.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Review from Brooklyn, New York

Dear James,
We understand that time has passed since your last positing, if you continue to have questions or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#802061 Review #802061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why does the 5$ minimum bet blackjack table on the ground floor always have 3 or 4 games always out of working order?! Its the only such game in the building!

Y don't they maintain it?! My guess is that less cards r given,and more games r played per hr.

Which translates to more,and quicker losses to players. This is a disgrace,and crime from a multi billion $ business.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Sucks | Empire Today review from Memphis, Tennessee

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we would like to know more about what happened so that we can help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#801276 Review #801276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Horrible service! They sent 2 men out that could not speak English They did half of one room and half of the other..Told us they didn't have the steps,ok, we could wait a couple of days.

That was a month ago..both rooms torn up ,furniture in other rooms,our house is a mess. They have made 5 appointments to come back and finnish and have not kept not one of them. Rude people, with not one apology.

What do you do? DO NOT LET EMPIRE DO YOUR FLOORS!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Customer Care Review from Mountain View, California

Dear Kara, We understand that time has passed since your last positing, if you continue to have questions or concerns please contact us via customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#800869 Review #800869 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The first time i used empire they were late but did a good job, couldnt understand the workers but ah it happens so i decided to use them again, big mistake! They were late again i couldnt understand them and they stared at me like they had no clue what i was saying to them.

I can visibly see the seams i have strings hanging everywhere in the carpet , its not connected in one spot on my step and not pulled tight . The tile in the bathroom looks fine but i have a chunk put of my door trim they used 2 different color trim and left grout everywhere for me to clean up .also was specific i had heated floor which is my only heat source and is now not working.

it has been a week my house has been discombobulated waiting for repairs that still havent happened, the customer service is horrible and rude and like to talk over you and argue with you , i will never use them again ! Its ridiculous that they mess stuff up and dont even care !

Featured
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas

Dear Thora,
We regret to read your post and assure you that your concerns are very important to us. If you continue to have unanswered concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#799520 Review #799520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas

SUPER LONG POST, SORRY.

Do not ever buy floors from empire today. They are scammers that will say anything to get the sale. My husband and I finally decided to get new floors. The woman talked us out of hardwood per we have dogs and children. She said the wood laminate would stand up to our daily lives. Not even 6 months and the floor looked horrible. Chips, scratches, gaps, bubbling, my baseboards were hacked. I was super paranoid about keeping our new floors nice so trust me, it was not from anything crazy. They are beyond a pain to clean because if you use anything they bubble. With two dogs that's awesome...

When I called empire today they said the would replace the damaged parts. But they said since it was more than one or two spots I would have to cover installation again. What???!!

She then said I could always walk around with a wood stain pen. Who wants to have to fill in chips when the floor wasn't even a year old?!

I finally got the BBB involved. Empire sent out two different people to "investigate". They took pictures and had agreed to give us credit for what we paid.

They came out and showed us even cheaper product that was supposed to be more durable. They informed me that it would only cost me $1600 above what we already paid for the original instal.

I asked why they were so much more expensive than everyone else? She said that if I could find less expensive that I should send her quotes.

I sent her 3 different company's quotes all on high grade hand scrapped flooring for way less than the cheap stuff they were saying was high end. She then told me it didn't matter what their price was. I asked why they had me send them and she said she had no clue?!

Since they had told the BBB that they were giving me full credit they closed the case as resolved. Since then I cannot get a call back. They are liar, scammers and now I am just out all that money and my floors look worse and worse everyday. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Btw it was almost $6000 grand I believe for a little over 600 sq. feet. It makes me so angry and upset. It has been a back and forth battle between 3-4 years..

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today In-Home Estimate Schedule Review from Powder Springs, Georgia

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we would like to know more about what happened so that we can help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#798719 Review #798719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Poor quality service. Schedule servicing but don't have workers to come out.

Call wrong phone number when verifying appointment time. Notorious liars.

Empire Today's reply to:

When a price is not a price | Empire Today review from Connecticut

Dear Chris,
We are saddened to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. If you continue to have unanswered concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#798283 Review #798283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading
Reason of review
Dishonest Price Practice
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Installation

Had a quote from EmpireToday this week, the Rep seemed okay, insisted on showing me the retail price of the carpets, did all the measurements and then we got to the price - List price was $3113 for 700 sqft fitted, but today he could offer me a price of $1800 (not the 50% off as advertised) but didn't seem too bad, even though he pushed I said I would sleep on it, the next day the corporate office called and saad they can offer me a price of $2100, I told them the Rep has already said $1800, they said "Oh" and then said they can do better than that $1800 and offered a price of $1577, I said I would think about it, today I met the Rep to sign the deal, the Rep said Corporate had made a mistake, they didn't include the stairs in their number and the price was now $1700, naturally I told the Rep to take a hike. How can a company attempt to do business this way. Simply unacceptable

If you wait long enough the phone will ring and they will give you a lower price, better still work with a local company that you can trust, not these guys, AVOID EmpireToday

Empire Today's reply to:

Laminate Creaking, Customer Service issue | Empire Today review from Euless, Texas

Dear Elizabeth,
We are disappointed to read your post, but understand that we have addressed your concerns and reached a solution. If you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#796793 Review #796793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Came to my home
Cons
  • Person handling complaint will call in 1-3 days
  • Quality of the job
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Installation

We had new laminate flooring installed 2 days ago, and although it looks beautiful, there's creaking everywhere we walk. I figured maybe it would take a day or two to settle or something, but it's really bothering me after 2 days.

I called Customer Service and they said there's only ONE person that handles these types of calls/issues and we would be contacted within 1-3 business days.

I have a sunken feeling right now and I just pray that they will cooperate and resolve the issue quickly. Otherwise, I will ask for a full refund and they can take back all the laminate!