Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Gambrills, Maryland - Poor Service

Dear Kathy,
We understand your frustration at the delays in your initial installation. We understand that we've been in contact with you and that your job has been completed. For future questions or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#808229 Review #808229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Multiple reschedule of installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I have used Empire for years and this time was the last. The cancelled on me twice because they overbooked/the product was out of stock and both times this was after the installations were confirmed.

Today when they cancelled they said "well you weren't home on 3/1 when we showed up". The first time I was cancelled was on 2/27. I received 2 emails on 2/29 and I had spoken to someone on 2/29 and told them I couldn't *** work the following day, and I was told to call back in a week to re-schedule the carpet install. On 3/1 I received a message that the installers were at my home!

I then received another call on 3/2 asking what happened.

I informed the person to look at my acct, and there were no notes that I had spoken to anyone on 2/29. I had to take a vacation day on 3/3 to have the laminate installed and the carpeting was to be installed today 3/12.

Then I got a call this morning that they were overbooked (again). The lack of communication is appalling and I will never use Empire Today again!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Installation Review from Alto, Michigan

We would like to follow up with you to ensure that all of your concerns have been addressed, but we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can locate your account and reach out to you. Thank you.
Review
#808218 Review #808218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We've been living a nightmare with Empire. They are very disorganized, send the same installers after we've complained about the specific installer, can't make sense of their own note write ups, have left a project undone without ordering the correct supplies for over a week, fail to reimburse our money, and then "forget" to *** $125 dollars from the project price after paying the quoter that amount and saying it would be taken off our project.

Super disappointed with every single person I've talked to. I will never go with Empire again, and I've been spreading the word to family and friends too.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Installation Review from Arlington, Virginia

Dear Barbara,
We read your review, and we regret the lack of follow up you've received. Please refer any unanswered concerns to customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#807650 Review #807650 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Salesman was great. Install customer service was horrible.

They cancelled night before and then were 3 hours late day of installation. Ripped out some wires and cables. 6 calls to try to fix.

Giving up. Beware.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Honeycomb Shades Review from Cambridge, Massachusetts

We regret the delay in your window treatments, and we would like to look into the situation and help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com so that we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#806764 Review #806764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Purchased shades for our entire home about 6 years ago. Total cost $5000.00.

Over 6 weeks ago the cord on our master bedroom shade broke. It took more than a week to setup a service call. When the repair person came, he said he needed to take the shade in for repair, and he will call in the next few days. Needless to say, I had to call him only to be told he had to order a new shade.

It is now over 6 weeks later.

I was advised last week that the shade came into their warehouse and the installer will call me the next day to setup an applintment. It is now a week later and still waiting.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Review from Obetz, Ohio

Dear Mark.
We regret that your initial experience was not a great one, but are aware that we have completed your installation to your satisfaction. For any future questions or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#806585 Review #806585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I spent 6000 dollars with Empire we were going with lowes but learned my brother liked them and could get a referral . 1 they didn't give it to my brother

2 they scratched our floor when installed we called 4 times no one ever responded

3 our sales person didn't give us a written bill with exact name of fooring we called 4 times they said they would send it 4 times NEVER sent it 6 weeks .

5 we told friend who used them at same time before we realized what HORRIBLE service but they couldn't find our referral number and wouldn't give it. I am a General Mgr of Car Dealership. They make us look like a Church .6 Every step the customer service person was very rude.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Review from Brooklyn, New York

Dear James,
We understand that time has passed since your last positing, if you continue to have questions or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#802061 Review #802061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Why does the 5$ minimum bet blackjack table on the ground floor always have 3 or 4 games always out of working order?! Its the only such game in the building!

Y don't they maintain it?! My guess is that less cards r given,and more games r played per hr.

Which translates to more,and quicker losses to players. This is a disgrace,and crime from a multi billion $ business.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Memphis, Tennessee - Empire Sucks

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we would like to know more about what happened so that we can help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#801276 Review #801276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Horrible service! They sent 2 men out that could not speak English They did half of one room and half of the other..Told us they didn't have the steps,ok, we could wait a couple of days.

That was a month ago..both rooms torn up ,furniture in other rooms,our house is a mess. They have made 5 appointments to come back and finnish and have not kept not one of them. Rude people, with not one apology.

What do you do? DO NOT LET EMPIRE DO YOUR FLOORS!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Customer Care Review from Mountain View, California

Dear Kara, We understand that time has passed since your last positing, if you continue to have questions or concerns please contact us via customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#800869 Review #800869 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

The first time i used empire they were late but did a good job, couldnt understand the workers but ah it happens so i decided to use them again, big mistake! They were late again i couldnt understand them and they stared at me like they had no clue what i was saying to them.

I can visibly see the seams i have strings hanging everywhere in the carpet , its not connected in one spot on my step and not pulled tight . The tile in the bathroom looks fine but i have a chunk put of my door trim they used 2 different color trim and left grout everywhere for me to clean up .also was specific i had heated floor which is my only heat source and is now not working.

it has been a week my house has been discombobulated waiting for repairs that still havent happened, the customer service is horrible and rude and like to talk over you and argue with you , i will never use them again ! Its ridiculous that they mess stuff up and dont even care !

Featured
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Little Elm, Texas
Dear Thora, We regret to read your post and assure you that your concerns are very important to us. If you continue to have unanswered concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#799520 Review #799520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today In-Home Estimate Schedule Review from Powder Springs, Georgia

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We never want our customers to be disappointed in our service, and we would like to know more about what happened so that we can help make things right for you. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please send your contact information to customersupport@empiretoday.com, so we can follow up with you. Thank you.
Review
#798719 Review #798719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Poor quality service. Schedule servicing but don't have workers to come out.

Call wrong phone number when verifying appointment time. Notorious liars.