Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Houston, Texas - Will never use Empire again

Dear Janice,
Your concerns are important to us and we are glad to know that we have worked with you to reach a solution. For future concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#937755 Review #937755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Treatment as a consumer
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • floor installation

We contracted with Empire Today on September 21st to install hard wood floors in 4 rooms of our home. The installation was originally scheduled for October 3rd (12 days after the purchase) and Empire called on September 26th to confirm October 3rd as the installation date.

On October 1st we were notified that Empire didn’t have enough product to do the installation in their local warehouse & the installation would be rescheduled. We later learned that the product was in the Dallas warehouse & needed to be shipped to Houston but no one had bothered to check the inventory until 2 days before the scheduled installation. No one ever called to reschedule the installation so we finally called and after considerable run-a-round finally got the installation scheduled for October 10th. No one called to confirm but they finally arrived at 9:30 on the 10th but then left at 3pm saying they would return the next day between 7 & 8 am.

They arrived on day 2 of the installation at 9:30am instead of the 7-8 that they promised. They pretty much completed the job except for finishing the borders at the room entrances and around the walls. The left on day 2 around 5pm stating they would go to the warehouse and would be back at 9:30 the next day to finish the job. They never showed and did not call to reschedule.

We were told when we called to inquire about the status that the installers were on another job and the Empire representative rudely stated “you aren’t our only customer”. We never did get an explanation as to why the installers were pulled off our job before it was completed.

When the installer finally arrived to complete the job he was by himself so was unable to move some of the furniture so left without completing the job.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in South Elgin, Illinois - Bad Customer Service - Don't Let Empire Do This To You

Dear Morgan,
We apologize for the inconvenience that this matter caused for you. Our records show that your account has since been updated and a refund was processed in November of last year. For future questions or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#937164 Review #937164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Wrong colors and measurements of product
  • Too long to schedule
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$650
Tags
  • blinds and drapes

I needed three blinds installed. After several phone calls and one missed appointment on their part, the salesman finally came to get the order.

An installer came to take measurements. And then once the blinds were in, it took me several times to get a hold of someone (I left messages, but no one ever called me back). I made several appointments, all of which were either cancelled or just forgotten. After finally getting someone here, ALL three blinds were wrong – wrong colors, wrong measurements.

Of course, they made me pay the full amount before the installation, so while I’ve been told I will get the correct blinds, there’s no guarantee that will happen because they have their money, so where’s the motivation?

We had used Empire in the past and had no problems – I had always recommended them. But after this complete disaster, I will never use them again and I implore you to stay away from them as well.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Customer Care Review from Valley, Alabama

Dear Kesia,
We are sorry for the inconvenience that this matter caused for you. We show that we have since spoken to you and offered an accommodation. For future inquiries please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#936490 Review #936490 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I have been calling customer service for over a month trying to get my money back for the things I did not get done and all I keep getting is the run around. Customer service is awful with this company, but I love my floors so I guess I like the contractors.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Moorestown Township, New Jersey - Awful Experience!

Dear Lauren,
We strive to leave a positive impression during our sales appointments and regret that this was not the case. We understand that we have spoken to you in regards to your concerns. For future inquiries please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com .
Thank you.
Review
#936240 Review #936240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Salesman
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

My husband and I recently moved into our first home and were looking to replace the carpet in our spare bedroom. We are absolutely appalled by service that we received from the man who came into our home to give us an estimate.

Never should a customer be uncomfortable in their own home. While giving an estimate for the one bedroom, the man, who appeared to have been drinking before coming to our home, was walking into other bedrooms in our home that were not being carpeted, lounging on our bed, etc. He then proceeded to say comments to us such as "why did you wait to make an appointment so late", "I've got dinner home waiting for me", and "I've had enough fun here tonight". Additionally, my husband and I wanted to discuss our options over night and get back to the man the following day about our purchase.

That is when we were told that we were not able to call him back tomorrow and our business was not worth his $20 commission. He proceeded to tell us angrily that he only makes 4% commission. If we were interested he told us that he would not help us and that we would have to call empire and they could send someone else to our home. As he laughed and packed up his things, he angrily ripped up the tax form and threw it on my kitchen table.

Still being the people who we are, my husband asked to help him carry out his carpet samples when he was told no. He then slammed my front door, flew out of my driveway, and sped down the road. Immediately, I called the corporate office where I was told that his manager would be giving me a call. After three days of not hearing from someone, I called the office again.

I finally received a phone call five days later from his store manager.

We are very disappointed with the service that we received from Empire and can only hope that by telling other individuals, Empire will not have the opportunity to treat others the way that we were treated.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Laminate Flooring Review from Woodmere, New York

Dear Kimberly,
We regret that your experience had a rocky start, but are aware that you were satisfied with your final installation. If you continue to have questions or concerns regarding your floor, please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#935072 Review #935072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I have laminate flooring installed in August of 2015 started to see spaces between the planks. I called them in February of 2016 and they came out to look at the floor.

They told me it was due to the color being so light that I would always have this problem there were quarter inch Gap between most of the planks. The installer replaced about 5 of them. I called customer service the next day and they told me that if I had any more problems to please contact them. Unfortunately I went into the hospital to have chemotherapy so I haven't been able to contact them again.

The floor has been getting worse I contacted them 2 weeks ago and they sent somebody out last weekend. The installer said it's not my fault it's the floor the floor apparently was discontinued and they no longer make it they had a lot of problems with it. The installer then called his boss who I spoke with and she told me that the floor was discontinued because it contain formaldehyde in it which is not part of their policy they do not like to carry products that contain formaldehyde. Advise me to call customer service the next day and get somebody here to choose a new color and they would install a new floor.

That's all okay accept I'm very annoyed that I was never told that the product was discontinued back in February when they were here because that's what it is discontinued. I set an appointment up for today I had a window up between 5 and 9 I advise them to please call me one hour before they arrive so I can be home. I called this morning to confirm this appointment confirm my address and my phone number and let them know to please call an hour ahead once again I was told the installer was informed. I left work I have gotten no call it is now 9:30 p.m.

and still no call and no show. I called them at approximately 6 o'clock and they were closed. I am beyond aggravated and frustrated I want this floor out of my house considering it does contain formaldehyde whether it's a little bit or a lot it doesn't matter I chose this company because I was very worried with the health issues that I have to make sure that I wasn't getting any products that can be contained formaldehyde. I want a new floor installed immediately and I want to be compensated.

I will be calling them tomorrow this is wrong and poor customer service. I also asked customer service to please mail me the information on the amount of formaldehyde that was in the floor he said he was putting it in the mail that was over a week ago and I still have not received it. If Empire does not do the right thing I will be calling my lawyer and letting them handle it. This is the last time I'll ever use or recommend Empire Carpet to anyone.

The customer service department and Empire Carpet does not stand behind they're so called ads. I am beyond aggravated at this point.

Dear Brad, We are disappointed that this was your initial experience. We understand that we have addressed your concerns and agreed on an accommodation. If you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#934171 Review #934171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Manager Review from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sharath,
We appreciate your posting. Since our company does not service outside of the United States, we believe that you might be referring to a company with a similar name. We want your concerns to be heard, so please make sure you are posting to the correct company page.
Thank you.
Review
#929186 Review #929186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Rowdy manager asar mis behaving with coustmers and spking rude irresponsible person

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Manager Review from Hyderabad, Telangana

Dear Sharath,
We appreciate your posting. Since our company does not service outside of the United States, we believe that you might be referring to a company with a similar name. We want your concerns to be heard, so please make sure you are posting to the correct company page.
Thank you.
Review
#929104 Review #929104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Asar manager of Gandhinagar empire behaving rude with coustmers ...

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today in Dunbarton, New Hampshire - Wish I had gone elsewhere!!

Dear Pamela,
We never want our customers to be disappointed in our services and we regret to hear that you feel this way. We understand that we have reached out to you in regards to your concerns. You can also contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#928998 Review #928998 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • People were very courteous
Cons
  • Quality of the job
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Horrible Customer Satisfaction

Had my living room, stairs hallway and two bedrooms done. You could see the seams in the carpets in the living room and bedroom.

Called customer service and they said they would send someone out. Took time off work to wait for someone to come, no show. Called back going to send someone out again. No show, called and they said someone had come out and there was nothing they could do.

Told them that haven't even showed up. Sent someone out again and they said they would change my living room but not my bedroom. They came and replaced the living room looks good but different color than the rest of the house. Called would have a salesman come.

Over 1 and a half years later my carpets are different colors and you can still see the seams in the carpets!

Oh and no one salesman ever came! So disgusted with this company!!!

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Flooring Installation Review from Clearwater, Florida

Dear Anna,
We are disappointed to hear that your product is not meeting your expectations. We will be following up with you soon to address your concerns.
Thank you for your patience.
Review
#928606 Review #928606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

I HAD LAMINANT FLOORING INSTALLED IN BOTH BEDROOMS AND MY HALL.. THE FLOORING IS VERY SLIPPERY!!

I WALK WITH A WALKER AND CONSDER THIS FLOORING VERY DANGEROUS. I COMPLAINED TO THE SALESPERSON WHO WAS VER RUDE AND TOD ME " WELLAFTER ALLYOU WALK WITH A WALKER SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT" AND ALSO NOT TO WALK IN STOCKING FEET ON THE FLOOR!! ALTHOUGH THE FLOOR LOOKS BEAUTFUL I ALMOST FELL THREE TIMES!! I HAVE OTHER SIMILAR FLOORING IN THE HOUSE AND DO NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM...

BE CAREFUL IN PICKING OUT FLOORING FROM THIS COMPANY IF YOU ARE DISABLED AND ASK ALOT OF QUESTIONS. I WONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM AGAIN.......