Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Dear Galen, We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We will review this matter further and will be in contact with you soon. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#967667 Review #967667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Communications Customer Care Review

Dear Robert,
We understand your frustration and regret the inconvenienced this caused for you. Your account has since been cancelled per your request, if you continue to have questions and/or concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#965766 Review #965766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Empire didn't deliver. They are very disorganized on installing date and communication on installing.

I have been sleeping on the coach for a week. I prep the rooms for install one day before installing. No show or call on installing day. I called that day waited 1 hour on phone to find out they didn't have my carpet.

Reschedule for Monday no show or call again. I called was told would call me back on Wednesday. Again no call. Received email for installation for next monday 1 week from schudle date.

What a inconvenience. All they needed to do is communicat. I would go with this company just to save $300 .

GO WITH A LOCAL COMPANY. SLEEPING ON A COACH FOR A WEEK.

Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today Flooring Installation Review

Dear Charlotte,

We regret that your experience had a rocky start, but understand that we have since completed the installation to your satisfaction. If you continue to have concerns please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Thank you.
Review
#965665 Review #965665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Sales rep stated that,company would move china cabinet and put back. Did not realize he did not write in contract as we did not see contract.

Upon flooring contractors coming on 4 different days and saying they could not move cabinet and did not do the job of new hardwood floors. Called many times and got run around, no one to talk to but telepone girl. They refuse to give you a manager to talk to, just unaceptabe service. To date we have no new floor, no one will call.

Fed up with the entire company. They have charged me for floor and not done work and not been truthful.

Dear Ruth Your concerns are important to us, and we are saddened to hear that your experience was not an excellent one. We would like to follow up with you to discuss further, but unfortunately are unable to locate your customer account with the information provided....
View full review
Review
#965321 Review #965321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • The Wall
Dear Marty, We understand that this was a frustrating situation for you, and show that we have since reached an agreement. If you continue to have questions please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#962631 Review #962631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Dear Jessica, We have read your review and are saddened to hear that this was your experience. Our records show that you have agreed to cancel your order with us. For future inquiries please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#958963 Review #958963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Terrible Customer Service
Dear Dave, We are saddened that you feel this way and assure you that we will investigate this matter further. Thank you.
View full review
Review
#958382 Review #958382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Carpet Installation Review

Dear Sheralyn,
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will continue to follow up with you until a solution is reached.
Thank you.
Review
#956887 Review #956887 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Carpet installer punched *** in my tile. Tile is no longer available.

Empire informed me they were going to remove tile from the foyer area and replace the that tile in my kitchenette area where the carpet installer damaged the other tile or they would replace the tile only in the area of damage. Problem is this would cause mix/match tile..

Dear Darlene, We are disappointed to hear that your most recent experience has not been a positive one. We will be following up with you soon to learn more. Thank you for your patience.
View full review
Review
#955831 Review #955831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Empire Today's reply to:

Empire Today - Customer Care Review

We have read your review and are saddened to hear that this was your experience. Our records show that you have agreed to cancel your order with us. For future inquiries please contact us at customersupport@empiretoday.com.
Review
#955744 Review #955744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I had an appointment for Saturday November 12th between 1-3pm. Secretary called at 2:58 to say rep would be an hour late. Needless to say he was a no show.

Customer service called me on Monday, November 14th to offer a $250 discount on flooring of my choice and set a new appointment for Tuesday, November 15th between 7-9pm. This discount was offered because of the "no show".

I called Empire at 8:30pm on Tuesday November 15th for status of rep. I was told Dan spoke to me at 2pm today and confirmed my cancellation. NOT TRUE!! I NEVER spoke with ANYONE.

I asked to speak with the manager. I was cold transferred (twice). After explaining the issue several times I was transferred to Paul. Paul's exact words: "I apologize for the confusion. When can we get you rescheduled?" CONFUSION? Don't confuse confusion with a bold faced lie!!!!!!!!!

I'm so disgusted with this company I could scream! Not to mention I took off work early for the first appointment since I work 1:30 away from home. In addition to no missed calls or voicemail from anyone from Empire on the 2nd missed appointment.

The ONLY thing Paul (manager) was interested in was rescheduling another appointment. Totally dismissing the lack of customer service by his reps.

My issue: at first Paul said I cancelled my appointment for Tuesday. Then he changed it to say the rep called, left a voicemail saying he couldn't make today's appointment. Which is it?

Lies. Lies. Lies.

Truly disgusted with Empire!